Great rooms, decent location, has open air swimming pool.... Fairly close from the city attractions.... Friendly staff, Good breakfast, Modern rooms..... All in all a good place to stay.... I recommend it !More
- Free Wifi
Great rooms, decent location, has open air swimming pool.... Fairly close from the city attractions.... Friendly staff, Good breakfast, Modern rooms..... All in all a good place to stay.... I recommend it !MoreShow less
VineetN1982, the staff and I thank you for you comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
The hotel is situated centrally in Bangkok and easily accessible from everywhere by public transport. The breakfast menu is extensive and quite delicious. I love the compactness of the hotel i.e. the hotel space is not wasted. It fits in easily.
Thank you very much bombay71 for you review. We do have quite an extensive breakfast. I do hope we see you back at the hotel again.
I was in Bangkok specifically to attend Bumrungrad Hospital & selected this hotel for it's proximity to the hospital...literally across the road 30 seconds away. Some other hotels pretty close as well but the clincher is the great roof-top pool - the perfect place to lay up & rest for a few days in the sun after hospital business is done.
Room was a really good size, bed comfortable even after a back op. Solid wifi signal throughout the property was great. Walk-in shower was superb, no need to be lifting legs over the sides of a bath. Water pressure and temperature was great too. Complimentary bottled water topped up daily.
Breakfasts were pretty decent, fresh cooked omelettes were great, good range of hot & cold, Thai & western foods. Only suggestion I could make here is that the hot water for tea needs to be boiling, not just hot. Small thing but makes a big difference to the enjoyment of a good cuppa. Choice to eat in or outside.
Not being too mobile for a few days, we ate a lot in the hotel. Menu was good with a decent range of western and Thai starters, mains and soups. Got to say I loved the Thai soups and mains. Enjoyed a couple of relaxing evenings sitting out front in the bar with a range of entrees. Just enough and plenty tasty. Washed down with a few cold ones. Very nice indeed.
All around the hotel staff were great...everyone from every area. Incredibly friendly & attentive, prompt responses to any requests. Have noted a few comments about poor service or unhelpful staff, did not encounter anything remotely like it. Staff were great every single time.
You'll find them all over Bangkok, but got hooked on the fresh mango juice from the bar. Awesome...
If wanting to go out a bit from the hotel, it's a good 5 min walk to the end of the street then another couple to the BTS sky-train. Perfect for getting to many of the shopping areas etc. A couple minutes the other way from BTS is the Nana district. Being Bangkok there is plenty of services on offer at night though among all that there are still a few regular bars down the main strip. Enjoyed a few beers and decent food in Hanrahan's on a few evenings. Along the road to the hotel are a few Thai massage shops. Often doubled up with laundry's or hair-dressers etc. Enjoyed a great shoulder-head massage in one. Street can appear a little rough, but never once felt uncomfortable, regular folks going about their business and many hospital staff living in the apartments along here.
All in all, was a great stay at this hotel and even if my next trip to Bangkok wasn't for a hospital trip, I'd still look to stay here again. If coming for Bumrungrad, I wouldn't look anywhere else.
My sincere thanks to the hotel staff and management for their service during our stay. Much appreciated.
Dear Bernard_Giles, thank you so much for your review. The staff and I miss having you and your partner at the hotel, as you were our favored guest. I do hope you return to Bangkok for a vacation and if you intend to stay with us again please contact me.
I will be very happy to help you.
I was alone and wasn't too sure about safety in Bangkok so I opted to go for a chain hotel. The hotel was near the train, but it was down a street that didn't appear like a match for the hotel. There was no sign on the street leading to the hotel, so unless you had a map or an informed/honest cabbie you'd be at a slight disadvantage of finding it. It's across from a hospital and there are massage parlors and convenience stores nearby. The hotel has a nice and modern appearance and check-in was efficient. My room was large, clean and fairly quiet despite being opposite the elevators. The shower pressure was very good. The lighting options in the room were a very nice touch. The pool and roof-bar were also very nice. They closed a bit early for me though. The telly options were decent enough and the wifi was free. The breakfast buffet was great, which was a blessing and a curse as I was often too full to have delicious Thai food in the afternoon. The tuk tuk advertised was out of service when I asked about it. I would definitely look into other Best Western Premier options in the future.
Thank you Presymbolic for your comments. We are tucked towards the very end of the soi. I do hope to see you again at our hotel.
When my partner and I arrived after I flight from koh samui everything looked great from first appearances. As soon as we walked in that opinion changed
At reception they proudly display the trip advisor awards for 4Star rating two years running yet staff were not professional, concierge did not offer baggage delivery to room despite us clearly having a lot of heavy luggage
Room was clean and tidy and provided it's role as a comfortable room to stay in before heading back to the airport
Lunch and dinner services was appalling. Restaurant was described as a 24hr service however upon arrival we were declined entry and told to eat elsewhere in the hotel due to business functions. My partner and I had to sit in an uncomfortable lobby bar to eat our lunch which arrived very cold / dry and part of the order missing. Dinner time we had our wine delivered after we had our entree finished. Dinner then arrived with more missing items
In the morning we did not receive a wake up call as requested and then were quite unprofessional with the shuttle service. At first a company van arrived to shuttle us however we were then instead crammed into a personal vehicle with other customers that were travelling to the airport which left a very bad taste at 5 am for our flight
Overall food is great when cooked correctly and all of it arrives on time. The bed and room does it's job but the service is that of 3 star hotel
I would recommend anyone staying near the airport to check out the Novotel before taking this as an option
Thank you very much for you recent review Todd89. Please contact me if you intend to return to the hotel and I'm sure we can better the experience.
I wudnt say I had best of my tym in this hotel. The most turn off point was the extremely dim lighted rooms to the extent tht u wud feel depressed. The breakfast had limited options, esp for vegetarians. The hotel is not located in best of the location( wud avoid sukhumvit soi 1 next tym. We were two female travelling n v both faced eve teasing in this area) .
Initially the room tht was alloted to me had stuffy smell as if the room wss nt accessed for months. However, the turning point came when I complained abt this. Thw staff is extremely cooperative n speaks english which is lik bliss in Thailand. The room service is awesome. I was moved to another room tht very day as I m allergic to stuffy smell n my health started deteriorating. Even my other requests n issues were addressed within short time. I was informed tht the rooftop pool is accessible till 2330 hrs n v r allowed to tak our own drinks which i think is really cool.
I wud like to mention abt THE lady at the bar/ lounge. I cant recall her name. She is thin lady with short hair. Since they didnt ve much options for vegetarian food, c went out of her way to serve me hot thai green veg curry within very short time. I was really pleased wid this.
I really do not knw if i wud put up in sukhumvit soi 1 n at this hotel (mainly coz of room lighting issue) in future, bt if i do, it wud b ONLY COZ OF ITS STAFF AND AMAZING ROOM SERVICE!
Cheerz to its english speaking staff n their ever smiling faces!
The staff and I thank you agrw for you review and I do hope you return.