We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and very spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Ranked #174 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This fairly new hotel has very modern and spacious rooms with all the amenities needed (I had a king size room). The pool on the rooftop (8th floor) is a great place to relax and unwind after a busy day sightseeing or shopping. The serve drinks and little snacks there. The breakfast buffet has a huge selection that gives one the perfect start into a busy day. The location is also really good, within walking distance to the Ploen Chit Skytrain station, a good start for visiting the cities sights. And the best really is that all this comes at a really very good bargain. I was amazed how little I had to pay, considering you're in Bangkok. I would definitely go back and stay there. The only thing that really need improving is their selection of DVD movies (way too many sic-fi and shooting films).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kluane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotels services and facilities.

We have just purchased the latest top 20 DVD’s to add to our collection so hopefully we are able to offer you a bigger assortment of movies to watch on your next visit.

Look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here while being treated at the hospital. I find this is a best hotel to stay if you go to the hospital, its just a matter of crossing a lane. We felt very comfortable in these large rooms. Wi-fi was also good. However the Thai food there was not authentic, but we only had their breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mangkaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad to see that you enjoyed our facilities, location and services.

Sorry you did not find our Thai food to be authentic, for breakfast we try to deliver local cuisine in a European format to satisfy the mixed nationalities of our guests.

Hopefully I have will the opportunity to welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit in the near future when I will be able to show you true Traditional Thai cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

If you are looking for a truly magnificent get away in the magical city of Bangkok then you won't be disappointed with this Hotel. Opulent and contemporary this city centre hotel offers a perfect retreat for those looking to be pampered in stylish surroundings. Service is 5 star and the food is varied and sumptuous . Ideally situated close to one of Asias finest hospitals, Bumrungrad International, access to Bangkoks sights and markets is relatively straight forward.
A five minute walk and you can be on the Sky train, or bartering in the many Market Areas of the city.
The bedrooms and bathrooms in this hotel are also Five star and the roof top swimming pool and fitness centre is a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Definitely go again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poulton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

At the end of January I had some appointments at Bumrungrad hospital and wanted a hotel close to the hospital. I had previously stayed at the FuramaXclusive, and was planning to stay there again, but came across a great rate at the Best Western Premier Sukhumvit and decided to give it a try. I was glad I tried it…..

My room was spacious and nicely furnished with an LCD TV, refrigerator and safe. The bed and pillows offered western style comfort. The room was well maintained and the bathroom came with an abundant supply of the common amenities. The room lights could be a little confusing.

Although the pool on the roof was not spacious there was a nice bar and it was a relaxing place to have a beverage and/or a bite to eat. It was also a good place to get a view of the area. Sometimes the music was not always to my liking.

The breakfast buffet offered a decent selection of western and Asian foods and it worked for me. The coffee was good.

If you don’t want to walk far for food and/or coffee, the hospital has a Starbucks on the Sky Lobby floor of the international clinic and on the first floor of the main hospital. Also, there were some decent food establishments, including Thai, Japanese and a sandwich shop, on the second floor of the main hospital. There was a nice food court in the international clinic that was accessed via the Sky Lobby floor. I also had several very good 1.5 hour foot massages at Boonsita Massage: exit the hotel, make a left, and then walk towards Sukhumvit Road. But, before Sukhumvit on the left will be Boonsita Massage. It’s a little secluded so look for a large tree. I noticed that Bumrungrad employees frequent this establishment. Public transportation was a short walk away and it really wasn’t a bad walk to Terminal 21.

While I was there the intersection of Sukhumvit and Asoke was closed down by protesters but I found the atmosphere to be more like a festival with bands playing and lots of people selling t-shirts. I felt very safe and comfortable walking around. The hotel arranged a 500 TB taxi to the airport for me. I have previously done the negotiation thing (e.g. who pays the tolls) with “metered” taxis and have decided life is too short to worry about small change and now just go with the flat rate.

The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pazz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I am a frequent traveler to Bangkok and this hotel is the best I ever stayed. The hotel design was very modern and nice and equipped with modern items. I stayed here for 2 nights and It was a nice stay. My room was very clean and nice. Staff was very friendly and attentive. They helped my for taxi and money exchange. The breakfast was ok with average choices, but it was delicious. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: But I had a problem, not involved with the hotel, I was cheated by a taxi driver. I took a taxi whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imii80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have stayed at Best Western Premier before. It is a conveniently located, relatively small 3-4 star hotel with an OK restaurant. Rooms are good, no-nonsense with decent bathrooms and comfortable beds. The pool is very small as is the fitness room, which has quite sparse facilities and equipment. The breakfast buffet has a limited selection.

What is most offputting is the apparent lack of management at the desk. The concierge and reception staff are uninterested and not very helpfull - unless they can make a buck or two.

We had them order a taxi for us three times before we understood that the bellboys make a 50-100 baht on each trip, which means that you have to deal with severely pissed off taxi drivers, who then try to recover their money from you. Quite offputting. A hint - do not pay extra for a studio. They are way smaller and frankly not as well designed as the standard rooms.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the southern side, they are more quiet and without direct sunshine. Go standard or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Although the hotel is not located in big street and takes you 10-15 minutes walk to BTS, their staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is OK, but considering price, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wei122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#62 of 890 in Bangkok
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#73 of 890 in Bangkok
831 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 890 in Bangkok
1,595 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Sukhumvit

Address: 78 Sukhumvit Soi 1, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £65 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing