We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Grand Howard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Howard Hotel
Ranked #482 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 April 2014

All staff that I encounter gave great service, breakfast buffet was incredible and hotel and rooms were extremely clean. Staff suggested that we try Asiatique Night Market for a shopping and dining experience one evening. It was a fun experience, we appreciate the suggestion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfal06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anupab M, General Manager at Grand Howard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear tfal06,

Thank you for your 5 stars review! The Team are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you managed to enjoy all of the benefits of being located on quiet street allows for a peaceful refuge from everyday haste, but just a short 10 minutes distance to the city's entertainment especially the new tourist attraction "ASIATIQUE" .

Thank you for the comments on the breakfast buffet, indeed please rest assures that we consistently make changes based on guests feedback and recommendations to improve and make sure we do better provide an extremely high quality, fresh and healthy breakfast for all our guests and may I take this opportunity to inform you that 70% of the vegetables which served on buffet and others hotel menu are organic vegetables which plant in-house by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok in the nearest future, if so please let us know or direct contact by email gm@bwplusgrandhoward.com if we can be of any assistance to make you more memorable stay.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Attentive staff all around from the General Management, desk staff and concierge.
Large clean rooms with plenty of amenities.
Easy access by nearby train station.
Good breakfast, nice patio coves surrounded plants. Great for quite cup of coffee in the morning or a cold one after work.

Only cliche was the laundry/Dry Cleaning, My shirts and pants were very wrinkled.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anupab M, General Manager at Grand Howard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Patrick R,

Thank you very much for taking your time to gave a comment in regards to your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your kind comments on staff efficiency, friendliness and helpful, our rooms conditions and so on. We always strive to provide an excellent customer service and be the best in the area.

We are very concerned about the service errors regarding to your laundry service. What had happen was an exception rather than norm and please be assured that the Management team has reviewed with all associates concerned and investigated this issue, appropriate action and preventative measurement has been setup to ensure such the incident will not re-occurred and your comments will definitely help us to improve and be well prepared for the other hotel guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and look forward to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel, Bangkok in a very near future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff was very helpful. The Front Office Assistant Manager. Ms. Arinya was very considerate and took personal interest in Hotel guests well being.
The hotel is a bit away from main attractions, however free shuttle of the hotel partly serves the purpose, but on way back it is better to take a Taxi.
The Breakfast is OK, but not 4 Star standard.
Overall stay was trouble free.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank imran a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anupab M, General Manager at Grand Howard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear imran a,

Thank you very much for taking your time to gave a comment in regards to your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for pointing out the excellent quality of service provided to you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel, Bangkok and also thank you for mentioning our "amazing" Asst. Front Office Manager. She is indeed a true asset for the hotel. We surely have a passion for our job and all of our guests can feel it.

We truly appreciated your additional comments on our breakfast as well, please rest assures that we consistently continued on make changes based on guests feedback and recommendations to improve and make sure we do better provide an extremely high quality, fresh and healthy breakfast for all our guests.

Regarding to your comment on the hotel location, indeed our hotel is located in the city center close to the business area of Sathon road and Rama III and 10 minutes away from the newest travel destination and biggest lifestyle shopping tourist attraction in Asia "ASIATIQUE The Riverfront” . As you had mentioned, hotel had provide daily shuttle service for our hotel guests to the nearest BTS station which which also 10 minutes distance.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and look forward to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel, Bangkok in a very near future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Greeted with a welcome drink on arrival. Handed over keys immediately of the room at 24th floor which had a superb view of the city and the river. House keeping was done daily. Breakfast had limited delicacies but tasted good. Overall a lovely stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashrulz1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anupab M, General Manager at Grand Howard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear prashrulz1112,

Thank you for your 5 stars review! We are delighted to note that you had enjoyed your time
with our modern fully equipped and facilities especially the fast on the service respond to you from the team. I surely will share your satisfaction with our friendly staffs who are working hard to keep the highest quality of service during your stay at our hotel.

We also appreciated on your additional valuable comment on our breakfast service, please rest assures that we consistently make changes based on guests feedback and recommendations to improve and make sure we do better provide an extremely high quality, fresh and healthy breakfast for all our guests. We had produced in-house organic vegetables which is 80% being use for our guests.

Thanks you once again for your visit and very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok soon, if so please let us know or direct contact by email gm@bwplusgrandhoward.com if we can be of any assistance to make you more memorable stay.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Rooms are big and tastefully decorated. Conveniently located and yet away from city's hustle-bustle.The staff are very nice and always willing to help. Great facilities, and breakfast really superb. A great place to double the joy of your holidays and value for money. I will come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ranjana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anupab M, General Manager at Grand Howard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Ranjana P,

Thank you very much for leaving a feedback following your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel, Bangkok. I was delighted that you enjoyed all of the service and facilities we provide on a consistent basis. We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests and they can feel it.

Thank you also for mentioning our helpful staff and "great" breakfast in The Bangkok's Beams, our restaurant, as we proud ourselves in serving the freshiest products on the market.

We do also much appreciated your comment for complimenting our room facilities as being "stunning". This is our utmost reward.

Again, thank you for this great feedback and We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Actually this is my third visited to Best Western Grand Howard and as always nice room with good services. Best part near to BTS, helping you skip tons of Traffic and save time. Absolutely delicious food and breakfast and other facilities.

Thank you to Best Western Grand Howard for made my trip perfect and joyful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViSHAL_174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junyaporn S, General Manager at Grand Howard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear ViSHAL_174,

Thank you so much for your great comments and we are delighted you had such a great experience! We are very fortunate to have a great team of talented associates here and positive feedback about the hotel, like yours, truly continues to motivate our team members to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Again, Thank you for taking your time to gave us a positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you are one of our royalty customers which enjoyed your experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel, Bangkok and we do hope to welcome you back to your second home in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit so that we can take care of any special request

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The rooms are very comfortable. The staff are Friendly ,pleasant and very very helpful. The location is very good. . I really enjoyed the breakfast. The BTS station is closeby. Overall great experience.I would recommend this hotel gladly

-Ullas

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ullas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junyaporn S, General Manager at Grand Howard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Ullas P,

Thank you very much for taking your time to gave a comment in regards to your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your kind comments on staff efficiency, friendliness and helpful, the room condition and so on. We always strive to provide an excellent customer service and be the best in the area.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and there is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you would recommend us when coming to Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel, Bangkok in a very nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Pantip Suites Sathorn
#260 of 885 in Bangkok
546 reviews
Tongtara Hotel
#405 of 885 in Bangkok
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Howard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Howard Hotel

Address: 50 Charoenraj Road | Bangkhlo, Bangkolaem, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £35 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Howard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Howard Hotel, located in Sathorn, Bangkok, is a popular choice for travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Wat Worachanyawas Pier, Wat Suthiwararam, Asiatique - The Riverfront within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. The facilities and services provided by Grand Howard Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, convenience store, fax machine, gift/souvenir shop. Guests can choose from 256 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as water park, yoga room, fitness center, outdoor pool, massage to make your stay truly unforgettable. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Grand Howard Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Howard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing