We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem in a wild part of town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Warehouse Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 632 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gem in a wild part of town!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for three nights over the New Years celebrations and couldn't have hoped for better for the price we paid. It's not budget, but it's not a massive posh hotel either. The rooms (and indeed entire place) is set around an industrial theme - hence the name Warehouse - and the rooms are very basic and trendy. I loved the interiors, especially the factory style writing above the beds! Great place with really really friendy staff. Breakfast is not included but you can opt to eat at the Forklift cafe, which is in the reception on the hotel, if you want. We ate there twice and the good is good decent stuff - if a litte on the pricey side.

Loads of tourist palaces are very nearby, including a five minute walk to Ko San Road! Mental place! Should we be staying in Bangkok again on our trip, we will be using this place again. It's central to the old part of Bangok, it is clean and modern, the air con is fab, always hot water and they provide you with bottles of water every day for free!!

Room comes with towels, bedding, cotton buds, soap, shower gel, shampoo, a kettle, free flip flops, a box of tissues, lot's of lighting, plenty of luggage space, a balcony and a folder full of useful information. Only one negative, it can be pretty loud at night as the windows seem thin BUT if you are doing Bangkok right, then by the time you get to bed, you'll sleep so deep from exhaustion that you will not wake up!

Room Tip: When finding your way here, tell the cab/tuk tuk driver that you want Bunsiri Road. We noticed that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KookyRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    117
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
21
139
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The hotel was located in a very central location. Important locations for sightseeing were as close as 7-8 minutes walking. It is definitely great value for your money. It was designed as a concept hotel and it has been set in minimal furniture for maximum usage. I loved its style. The rooms are quite big and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Bangkok.
I didn't like the surroundings much. A bit like slums especially at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank absucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Very trendy design hotel in the heart of Bangkok. We opted for it because it seemed close to all the attractions and it is. If you’re in Bangkok for sightseeing, than this is a really good choice. If you’re here for shopping, stay elsewhere. The hotel is themed on a warehouse, which means it only has the bare necessities, but those are top notch. Good bed, clean floors, free wifi, clean bathroom with ample hot water (will have trouble getting cold water though, but I guess that is due to the climate), clean bedsheets. But everything else is just the basics, wires and ducts visible, no carpet, no wallpaper, the whole thing is very industrial. If you are for plush interiors, this is not your hotel. If you want a clean hotel really, really close to everything you need to see in Bangkok – and here I mean walking distance to everything – this is for you. Breakfast is OK, but you can book a room without, and you should, there are so many choices for eating around the hotel. Overall, highly recommended for price conscious, but discerning travelers who don’t mind the industrial theme. It is in a busy area, so if you are light sleeper, go elsewhere, as the nights are quite loud, and the soundproofing is non-existant.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor to be as far from the noise as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank utas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
276 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The TV-less Warehouse rooms with regular rates of better than $100, but cut to $42, still aren't a bargain. It's a unique concept, but other than a decent bed and a good shower, the place has little else to offer. Breakfast not included.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack-Dru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Nice modern style, interesting area (with lady boys on the street in the evening). Fine hotel. Grand Palace is rather close. Other good thing is that "tuk tuk" is easy to cach. The only problem is that taxi drivers or "tuk tuk" drivers do not know wherd the hotel or the street is, but the reason may be that it is a new hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnieszkaprzybyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The hotel is new, very neat and interestingly designed - I thought the minimalist, warehouse theme was quite fun, even though it meant that the bedside tables are basically made of (polished) pallets etc. I appreciated the firm, new mattresses on the beds, since there's few things that will ruin my sleep more than a soft squishy mattress. The rooms were reasonably quiet, a little bit off the main tourist areas, but still easily reached within a short walk. (It's less than 10 minutes by foot to Khao San Road.)

The staff was friendly and helpful; they even served us breakfast even though we were some 20 minutes late. :) The breakfast itself was okay, but could have been a little better - I missed the otherwise omni-present fruit, but other than that, there was everything.

The free wi-fi was a little bit weak (though still okay) up in our room, but that is nothing unusual in Thailand, I suppose.

We stayed only 1 night at this hotel, but we were happy with our stay there. I definitely recommend it, though I'm not sure if it's quite worth the 44€ (for a double room with breakfast) when booking online. I think you might be able to get better prices directly at the hotel. ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutry, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very modern hotel which is brand new. I really like the "warehouse" style; minimalist in term of decoration but very clean and with all convenience you need: tv, fridge, hair dryer, 2 complimentary bottles of water per day, wifi. The staff is very friendly and ready to help to make your stay comfortable. For the morning you've the choice of a selection of breakfast (western - asian), and for coffee lovers, they also have Nespresso! (not included in the breakfast). The hotel is well located, 15 min walk from King's palace, 20 min from Wat Po Temple, 10 min walk from crazy and busy Khao San Road. A 7/11 is few meter away if you need little things.
I was surprised about the surrounding, where you've homeless and prostitutes around. However, they never harassed me.
This hotel is the place to stay for cultural purpose: close from everything, but in a quiet area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Boonsiri Place
Boonsiri Place
#378 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Banglamphu
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
d Hostel Bangkok
d Hostel Bangkok
#50 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Banglamphu
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#13 of 632 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warehouse Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warehouse Bangkok

Property: The Warehouse Bangkok
Address: 120 Bunsiri Road | San Chao Por Sua, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 632 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Warehouse Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Warehouse Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing