We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms and beautiful food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Warehouse Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 632 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean rooms and beautiful food!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

After a mini drama with a cockroach after checking in at 3am following an international flight, everything else ran smoothly at The Warehouse. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was superb and the lunch/dinner options were even better! Rooms were clean and well equipped. Don't know Bangkok very well but I think location wise we could have chosen better. However it is very quiet and close proximity to Khoa San Road where the tourists hang out and the markets be.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AineCaoimhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    117
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
21
139
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is very close to popular attractions like Khao San Road and night market and you can find a lot of temples around. It is not noisy as Khao San Road and comparing with the price / room-service quality, i highly recommend that place. I only stayed for 1 night but the room and the staff was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HangzhouJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for five days with a friend, and, notwithstanding the noise from the nearby construction site, it was indeed a pleasant place to stay. The Wi-Fi in the rooms, as many pointed out, is slow, nevertheless, beds, rooms and breakfast are great. It's also very convenient for most of the sights.

Helpful?
Thank lonetr_86
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Althought we stayed only for one night, the room was perfect:

Very low cost room (amazing for the service you get and what they have to offer)
Large and very comfortable room and bed
Quiet, clean and very modern and new

The staff was more than helpful, they are very attentive and nice. After our stay, they kept our luggages in a secure cage for free(with a lock, of course). They have a lot of hotel service to offer and a very good restaurant at the lobby. Its shows that this hotel is international and service oriented. The staff spoke very well english.

10-15 minutes walk from the Grand Palace and the temple.
5 minutes walk from a local night market with a lot of good restaurants.

Really, nothing negative to say, very cheap, modern, and I would book all my future stay in Bangkok at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PositiveTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Well … was not to bad, the cleanliness are super. Service over all is ok, i like the idea of the design from the hotel. Its my favorite, the food also good. But we dont enjoy with our sleep, i think the matrass its a bit to hard for us. Maybe it will be so perfect if they could give much better matras ;)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaPetitIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Location is the main bone - despite being in 10 min walk from Royal Palace, is surrounded by slums with people sleeping in the streets. Taxi drivers have quite hard time locating it even with the map. No shops or restaurants nearby.
The hotel itself is decent, clean and well-kept. Some odours and sounds seep from the street though. Staff's English is subpar, but they are very helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Great location, cool design, clean rooms and extremely friendly and helpful staff! WiFi actually works. Breakfast in the hotel's Forklift Cafe is good and decently priced. Will recommend it to my friends going to Bangkok.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luckinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Boonsiri Place
Boonsiri Place
#378 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Banglamphu
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
d Hostel Bangkok
d Hostel Bangkok
#50 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Banglamphu
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#13 of 632 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warehouse Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warehouse Bangkok

Property: The Warehouse Bangkok
Address: 120 Bunsiri Road | San Chao Por Sua, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 632 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Warehouse Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Warehouse Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing