We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Clean Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Warehouse Bangkok
Ranked #35 of 757 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I booked the no frills room...which means no mini bar fridge or tv...im on vacation i dont need those. Ok so the hotel was just what I needed after some drama in vietnam. Arrived to friendly staff who made check in easy and hassle free...and showed me to my room that was clean and fresh. I highly recommend this hotel. The location is ideal close enough to most places of interest and just off from the hustle and bustle. The staff are amazing and always smiling. Took, Nan and Mai are just few names I remember...they always helped with getting a taxi and giving advice on how much I should pay so that I dont get scammed. I appreciated them not forcing any tours...also. When I went out and arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning I was greeted with a smile...how about that...for me great service rates high and thats what you get here. Also the food at the resturant in the lobby was delicious and fresh. BOOK BOOK BOOK here...already!!!

Room Tip: Go for the basic room. It will not disappoint you...do u really need a tv or mini bar fridge ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights in august, only a 5-10min stroll to Khao San road, grand temple is 5mins in a tuk tuk. A very effective themed hotel, kept simple, staff were helpful, reasonably priced and a decent cafe. Can be noisy if you have a room by the road, but it didn't really bother me. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ding91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Nice clean room, in a good location with friendly staff who put up with our poor Thai speaking. Staff helped get taxis and ensured they used the meter, they also provided somewhere for us to leave our bags before check-in. Located 5/10 mins from Khao San road, so easy to get there without being stuck in the noise of the area. Okay street food near by, but if you prefer not to take risks then the in-house cafe is very good and tasty. The bed was a little hard for our liking, but not a problem. Bathroom/ shower clean and nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We only book hotels that has 8.0 or higher ratings, the Warehouse met this criteria but we're a bit dissatisfied. First the good things, very important, the hotel staff is excellent and helpful. When you need a taxi or any kind of transportation better ask the frontdesk to arrange it for you. Breakfast is extensive, choose your drinks, eggs, bread/ croissant etc.. you'll have enough energy to start your day. After a busy day, you can sit, read, rest and relax at the lobby, plenty to read at the bookshelf. Now the tricky part, our room is at the street. Although it's a small street it's very busy, even after midnight...(I saw my clock passing 4am ) Because the windows are made from single glass, you'll hear the noisy tuktuk's and motorcycles roaring down the street.

Room Tip: Try the rooms away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hydtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Almost everything about our stay at the Warehouse was perfect except when we left for dinner, I returned to find my camera missing from the dresser. I was disappointed because the staff had been so helpful with finding a great rooftop bar. They called the cab for us, and must have known we would be gone awhile.
Remember to always use the safe provided. Now I know...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Modern hotel with great design. Staff is lovely helping with everything including getting best price for tuk tuk. They recommended us to go to the best markets (non touristy ones) and they were stunning. The room are quiet and super clean with western shower!!!!

The kitchen sends out great food and the staff are so good! If you want to stay in bangkok close to kasoan road that is the place to stay, especially after a long trip

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was attracted by it's interior design so I booked the room. it's kindda Loft, Industrial, Minimum style, the room, the lobby, the cafe are pretty cool. The location is not very convenient but it's closed to the grand palace and Khao San rd. You have to take taxi, tuktuk, or motor-taxi to get here.Staff are friendly and helpful, they give me an area map of the hotel neighborhood and explain the area to me. There's a little defect that I found some stain on the tower and bed sheet. The other thing that bug me is there's neighbor in the house next to the hotel were very noisy at night. It's not the hotel's fault but it made me hardly fall to sleep at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashleyliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Boonsiri Place Hotel Bangkok
Boonsiri Place Hotel Bangkok
#390 of 896 in Bangkok
353 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#173 of 896 in Bangkok
1,384 reviews
Banglamphu
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Banglamphu
Methavalai Residence
Methavalai Residence
#51 of 757 in Bangkok
59 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Dinso Hostel
Baan Dinso Hostel
#36 of 757 in Bangkok
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warehouse Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warehouse Bangkok

Address: 120 Bunsiri Road | San Chao Por Sua, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 757 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Warehouse Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Warehouse Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing