We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit
Ranked #88 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The rooms at the hotel is very average. We were initially assigned a second floor room while check-in. The guy in the reception told us that he will change to room to a higher floor the next day before 9 AM. We got no response from the hotel staff.

The rooms were very average and the bathroom was very small. The shower was not working properly. The tuk tuk service was only available between 9 AM to 8 PM. The tuk tuk driver was very creepy, mocking and shouted as he wished against the customer.

The hotel is located in a very noisy remote location and there are just stray dogs around the hotel.

Did not try the breakfast, so cannot comment on anything. Receptionist lady was friendly.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We would also like to apologise for the apparent error in communication and that you did not move rooms on your second day. We do find that many guest are reluctant to move as they are very happy with their rooms so we do not like to appear pushy and remind guests that they can move. We do hope that the guest will give us the nod that they are ready to move and we then organize it for them.

Our tuk tuk driver is very friendly although he has been known to get a little excited when trying to help a guest with directions. he is not being unfriendly, quite the opposite really and goes out of his way to help.

Bangkok has many stray dogs affectionately known as 'Soi Dogs' They are generally very friendly and can be found in every neighbourhood. Most tourists are not bothered by them as they do not bother people.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com.

Bangkok can be a noisy place however we are not known as being in a noisy area. It is not common to hear guest mention the noise therefore we can only guess that something out of the ordinary was going on when you visited us.

We do hope that the misunderstanding in communication has not put you of returning to our hotel and would love to see you again so that we can put things right.

All the staff at Klassique Sukhumvit thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    162
    63
    36
    26
See reviews for
86
176
144
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This my fifth stay here. I love to stay to here.Every time I stay here I got good service. The staff is very friendly & helpful.They have free tuk tuk to train station.The rooms are nicely decorated & are very clean. I will back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nuchphandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

Always good to welcome guests back time after time. We get to know your needs better and it is a great recommendation that we are getting things right.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

All the staff at Klassique Sukhumvit thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Geneina, Sudan
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I reached hotel at mid night and found them waiting for me, they welcome us in smiling face. I booked a superior room, once we reached the room found AC was not working. They gave me a deluxe room instantly.

They took care of my babies, as we left them in the hotel while going for shopping. They helped me in all aspects as I wanted.

Room was clean, I enjoyed the stay with them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shams5627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

As you have pointed out our staff go to great lengths to make our customers feel at home and are happy to help with everything that they can. If some is wrong with a room, we will always do everything that we can to rectify any problem as soon as possible and give guest the choice of an alternative room.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

All the staff at Klassique Sukhumvit thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Good hotel. Furniture is a bit worn. Room for two was quite small.15 min to the city by Sky express. 7 min walk to Sky express. Free tuk tuk to the stop of Sky express from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. NIce stuff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

Bangkok is a big city made up of many busy areas and we are close to probably the most well known of these main areas "Sukhumvit Road" where there are countless restaurants, bars , shopping centers etc some within walking distance and all easy reached from the nearby Sky Train. (with free tuk tuk service as you mentioned)

We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel the next time that you are in Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

All the staff at Klassique Sukhumvit thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Great value of money, we stay for 4 night and really found the hotel that meet our need, simple, for traveler who like to get in to a daily life of Bangkok routine, this one is perfect, because a few walk away from traditional market, so we can experience local breakfast and food easily, at night no need to worry to find something to eat, Tesco hypermart just a walking distance, for BBQ and steak lovers, Best Beef resto that always full of visitor is just across the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room because it has bigger space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanieAugustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

Great tip about the corner room.

As you have pointed out there are a lot of amenities near our hotel and our rooms are great value for money.

We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you at our hotel the next time that you are in Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

All the staff at Klassique Sukhumvit thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We are a family from India I stayed with my wife and daughter and what a wonderful stay.Bob the manager was very helpful and Nok at the reception was so nice.Would like to thank all of them for the wonderful stay.The tuk tuk driver who used to drop us from the hotel to the station was always smiling and so musical.The rooms were very beautiful done and tastefully done.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad that you mentioned how good all our staff were as our service is a matter that we take very seriously and always welcome honest feedback

We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you at our hotel the next time that you are in Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

All the staff at Klassique Sukhumvit thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Best Western Klassique is one of the affordable and cozy hotels I have stayed in Bangkok. The rooms were spacious so we can spread our luggages comfortably without having difficulties walking around the room.
We had continuous free wifi at the room, and watched several foreign tv shows while relaxing.
About 10 minutes walk from BTS On Nut; at first we had a slight trouble finding the place but On Nut station is really convenient because its only 5 stops away from Asok station!
The staff gave us a piece of paper with the address and telephone number of the hotel written in Thai if you have trouble communicating with the taxi drivers.
Overall, a really affordable, comfy place with the staff doing everything they can!
I miss Bangkok and I will definetely stay here again next time!

Room Tip: Beware if you are traveling with a wheeled luggage: the street to the hotel is really rough and crow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrysaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the space in your room and had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Our staff are always happy to help guest and are encouraged to think of ideas that help like providing guests with cards to give to the taxi drivers when they leave the hotel. Every little extra service helps to make your stay memorable.

We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you at our hotel the next time that you are in Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

All the staff at Klassique Sukhumvit thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 871 in Bangkok
922 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#60 of 871 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Bangkok 68
#270 of 871 in Bangkok
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 871 in Bangkok
1,404 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#193 of 871 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit

Property: D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit
Address: 1933 Sukhumvit Road | Phra Khanong, Bangkok, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing