We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel. Nice Room. Location +-” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klassique Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Klassique Sukhumvit
Ranked #69 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel. Nice Room. Location +-”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for 5 nights.
The room is clean. Seemed new or at least renewed. The shower is not 100% but the water pressure is good.
We stayed in the room facing the Sukhumvit Road. A little bit loud for some, maybe bothersome, but for me was totally fine.
The room has a lot of shelves and draws. Really convinient if you're staying for a long time.
The vicinity is not one of the best, but the tuk tuk shuttle service to the BTS sky train is very useful.
The staff is super gentle, simpatic and helpful. Wi-fi internet is fast and very good.
Breakfast is really basic but very good.
A would recommend the hotel for people with medium budget and long staying.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tiotuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear tiotuba,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

The rooms have been designed for guest comfort so they can keep there things nicely.

Thanks for liking our breakfast & our staff services.

Yes hotel is only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut and free tuk tuk service to station which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    157
    56
    33
    24
See reviews for
81
161
132
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The first room had a 3cm cockroach that scurried from behind the bathroom sink when I turned the water on, so I asked for another room. They moved me down a couple rooms to the corner room. Since the motel is on the intersection of 2 busy streets, it was very noisy. Adding to the noise, there's a bus dispatcher on a loud speaker right next door all day. The room was in rough shape considering they call themselves "Best Western." Cracked furniture, water stain in bathroom ceiling and a funky smell.
The breakfast was more expensive than typical Thai prices, but it was good.
WiFi was good. Free tuk tuk to BTS On Nut station was nice. Fridge in room was handy. AC worked fine. Shower was big, but as with many SE Asia accommodations, the water only gets warm. The staff was friendly and the room was cleaned daily, but at odd hours. If you can afford a bit more, I'd recommend going down to the hotels closer to soi 20 on Sukhumvit (but not too far down or you'll end up in the red light).

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room away from the front noisy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Wanderfoolish,

Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I am really shock to hear that your room bathroom got cockroach as we specially focus on hotel cleanliness. I will take quick action on this will talk to housekeeping about this.

Thanks you still like our Tuk- Tuk service & staff services.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Sincerely,

Balvinder (Bob)
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed this hotel for two nights rooms were clean & beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The location is bit far from centre but there is BTS which make still easier to travel. The hotel has free shuttle to station too.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diljit Singh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Daljit Singh,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel you like our hotel rooms standards & our services.

We are only a short walking distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Yes, I know & we know that this is a no frills hotel meaning to expect nothing. But it is truly nothing! Not even simple toiletries & bathroom looks old. Nothing to see or walk around the vicinity. Truly a one night stopover just to sleep and be gone early the next day. Staff are friendly though.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeySGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear MikeySGP,

Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Its not good to hear that you did not like your stay in our hotel. We have basic toiletries in room soap,shower gel , shampoo & shower cap. Other toiletries are available on request comb, Dental kit etc.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Sincerely,

Balvinder (Bob)
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Was expecting all manner of problems from some reviews i had read before booking. But have to say I enjoyed my stay and if the rates are a good next time will return.
On checkin, i asked for a upper room at the back, but was given the key to one right at the front. Without entering room I returned to lobby to await a room away from the busy front. After that i was quite happy. Recuperated from surgery in that room, and was quite happy to spend all day there. Furniture was very worn in places, but again no real concern.
Breakfast is very basic, so I can't recommend it.
Staff are very polite, and always greet you with impeccable manners.
I did break a tea cup in the room, and was happy to be charged only 50baht at check out. Well- it was my fault.
House keeping is very good, and courteous.
The only poor impression i got right at the beggining, was being told about the free tuk tuk pick up from 'on nut' railway station. That was explained to me over the phone the day before arrival. Then on the day of checkin, I call as arranged for pickup. I'm now told tuk tuk isn't working today. For my entire 9 day stay I saw a out of order sign on the tuk tuk. I could be forgiven for thinking that perhaps there is no real tuk tuk service, and that it is a great advertisng lure. I could be wrong here? Anybody else have experience with this? Taxis are cheap for that short distance, or it's a easy 10 minute walk, so it's no big issue.
Wifi worked very well and for the rate I paid it was excellent value.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 86Pete1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear 86Pete1958,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to know that you were happy with hotel room standards we will try improve we worn out things in your review. Thanks for liking our staff services.

We are sorry that you could not use our Tuk Tuk service as during that time our driver got accident. But now its back to normal again from 09:30 tp 20:00 hours.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Its was great stay in this hotel, great rooms ....clean and comfortable,provides excellent service and generally offers great value for what you pay. Staff was great they are very helpfull especially carolyn..im sure I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank enjoyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear enjoyfree,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to know that you were happy with hotel room standards & room was comfortable during your stay. Thanks for liking our staff services.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I visited Bangkok in Novembr and stayed at the Best Western Klassique hotel. Although a small hotel, but the my stay was very comfortable. I got a resonable price and stayed there for four nights. The internet was free and they provide a shuttle service to the nearest sky train station by a Tuk Tuk, you can even walk to the station which takes just a few minutes. Staff is very helpful in giving you the information. There are some big supermarkets near by where you can buy all the necessary stuff and even can get goos local food at the food courts. It is receomended as a good value for money what you pay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Oliver H,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel you like our hotel rooms standards & our services.

We are only a short walking distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
MHC-Guesthouse
#165 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok 68
#243 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#207 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#76 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klassique Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klassique Sukhumvit

Property: Klassique Sukhumvit
Address: 1933 Sukhumvit Road | Phra Khanong, Bangkok, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Klassique Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Klassique Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing