We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #104 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days in July at the beginning of my Thai tour with my wife and daughter.Now I am concluding my tour with the last 5 days stay here in August 2014. Though this hotel is a bit out of the way, it is a clean safe place to stay and with the free tuk tuk ride to On Nut station you can plan your Bangkok visit well and at a reasonable budget. The flip side is you do not have a cafe/caffeteria at the hotel and have to go to On Nut for the same. Chai, the tuk tuk guy is very helpful, polite and friendly so are Aoy and Ben at the reception desk. All in all it is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Shailendra M,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

Thanks for staying once again at our hotel.

We are glad hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel & liked our hotel rooms & our staff services.

The Sky Train Station BTS On nut, Tesco lotus & Big C is walking distance from hotel and we have a free tuk tuk service as well from 10:00 a.m to 08:00 p.m.

We are trying to open soon cafe for more longer hours at present we only serve breakfast there.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is a good option for those who do not want to stay near the touristy places with inflated prices. The room and bathroom were spotless. The hotel is located near the On Nut BTS station, it provides free drop off to the station in a tuk tuk. Its a 10-15 minute walk otherwise. It has free wifi and free access to a computer with internet. They also help you with tours of Bangkok or outside.
The locality is a middle class one and there are many shops, markets and street food joints around which give you a sense of the real Bangkok as lived in by the Thais.
The receptionist Ben was extremely nice and helpful and suggested routes and places for us. All the other staff were quite friendly as well.
The only reason I am not giving the hotel a higher rating is because when we stayed there, the hotel chef was sick and thus they had no room service and the kitchen was closed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bishwaksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear bishwaksen,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

The Sky Train Station BTS On nut, Tesco lotus & Big C is walking distance from hotel and we have a free tuk tuk service as well from 10:00 a.m to 08:00 p.m.

We are glad hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel & liked our hotel rooms & our staff services.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I was quite pleased with our stay here. The location isn't perfect but it's a 5-10 minute walk from the on nut train station which is convenient. The rooms were very clean and nice. The staff super friendly. They have a free tuk tuk service to the on nut station every half an hour so if you don't like walking you can use that. We loved our stay there and the room too.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Taniya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Taniya B,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel & liked our hotel rooms & our staff services.

The Sky Train Station BTS On nut, Tesco lotus & Big C is walking distance from hotel and we have a free tuk tuk service as well from 10:00 a.m to 08:00 p.m.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in July 2014.

Pros:
- Free tuk-tuk service daily 9.30am - 8pm from hotel to On-Nut Station. Though, the driver was late for the 1st day & we ended up walking. It might be best for the hotel staff to always check & ensure he is there on time so guests don't wait in vain.
- Free wifi. Quite strong & works well. Though, having to key in the code everytime the phone locked was a little annoying
- Clean room, complimentary water, toiletries. Please note there isn't any toothbrush or toothpaste, but other than that everything was fine.
- Decent location. It's about 10mins walk from On-Nut Station, with plenty of food options and supermarket nearby. If you don't mind walking, it's pretty good. It's 20mins BTS ride from Phaya Thai Station to On-Nut Station.

Cons:
- Decent location but still a little far: Walking back & forth each day does get tiring. Also, the building is hard to spot. Just walk all the way down. The hotel is located right next to a couple of highways.

All in all, not bad if you're looking for a cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theorangepassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear theorangepassport,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are sorry that you have to walk first day normally our tuk tuk service is from 10:00 a.m to 08:00 p.m. May be in future we are thinking to extend it more hours.

Our wifi is very strong . Regarding login again you can simply remember the password in your device you can use unlimited as many days you stay.

We do have complementary tooth brush & toothpaste but only on request you can always ask our staff.

The Sky Train Station BTS On nut, Tesco lotus & Big C is walking distance from hotel and we have a free tuk tuk service

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Went for a few days (July 14th-18th) on the way to Hua Hin and the service was so good I had to come back for the last four days of my trip. The rooms are clean and look like the pictures, but the manager Ben was freaking amazing. When I needed a mocha or currency exchange, he told me exactly where to go. When I needed a cheap cab to Hua Hin, he spent time on the phone to find the deal I needed. Ben is the reason I came back.

The neighborhood isn't quite what it seems from online booking (it's basically under a bridge, or under 3-4 bridges, depending how you count them,) but the rooms are still quiet and there's a free tuk-tuk shuttle to BTS On Nut (major transit station) so you really can't do much better.

Room Tip: Higher floors equal better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PurpleTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear PurpleTea,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear you like our hotel rooms & amenties.All our team try there best to give good service & advice to our guest so they can enjoy there stay.


The Sky Train Station BTS On nut, Tesco lotus & Big C is walking distance from hotel and we have a free tuk tuk service as well from 10:00 a.m to 08:00 p.m.


If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good -
The hotel is nicely managed. There are 2 folks who I would like to mention, Mr. Balvinder (Bob) and Mr. Ben. Both of them were exceptional in handling guests & their requests. Balvinder is an Indian settled in Bkk and can speak Hindi, English & Thai fluently. Ben is an Australian, settled in Bkk and can speak English & Thai perfectly. They are willing to talk & guide you. Excellent staff.

Even the bell boys (help boys) are well mannered & can speak decent English.

The rooms were very comfortable & big. AC worked fine & so did the LCD. There is a mini refrigerator also in the room. Washroom was adequate & clean. No view from the room. Its good & safe for families as well, that is if you want to live slightly away from the main areas of Bkk....

The hotel is "Guest Friendly"...


Not so good -
The hotel is far away from the happening places, Nana & Asok. By taxi, it will take 20 mins and about 70-80 Baht.. You can get a taxi right from outside the hotel and the hotel's entry is right on the by-road.. BTS station "On Nut" is a 5 mins walk. Hotel also provides a free tuk-tuk service from 10am to 8pm. There is a TESCO very close to BTS On Nut, which has a decent amout of eateries.. But no Indian food... For good Indian food & the fun element, you will have to go to Nana/Asok...

Wi-Fi was good & House keeping was doing their job properly.

Some other details that might come in handy;
Local Attractions:
4.00 kilometer(s) from Bangkok Planetarium
10.00 kilometer(s) from Wat Pho
11.00 kilometer(s) from Wat Arun
15.00 kilometer(s) from Muesum of Siam Bangkok
28.00 kilometer(s) from Dream World
8.00 kilometer(s) from Siam Ocean World, aquarium in Siam
11.00 kilometer(s) from Siam Niramit, show
13.00 kilometer(s) from Grand Palace
18.00 kilometer(s) from Safari World Shopping:
1.00 kilometer(s) from Tesco Lotus On Nut
4.50 kilometer(s) from Central Bangna
6.00 kilometer(s) from Central World
7.00 kilometer(s) from Siam Paragon
4.00 kilometer(s) from Emporium
5.00 kilometer(s) from Terminal 21
6.50 kilometer(s) from Platnium Fashion Mall
8.00 kilometer(s) from MBK Center Corporate Locations:
0.30 kilometer(s) from Kasikorn Bank
0.30 kilometer(s) from Siam Commercial Bank
0.30 kilometer(s) from Bangkok Bank
0.30 kilometer(s) from Krung Thai Bank

Nearby Cities:
57.00 kilometer(s) from Ayutthaya
140 kilometer(s) from Hua Hin
90.00 kilometer(s) from Pattaya Transportation:
19.00 kilometer(s) from Suvarnabhumi Airport

Restaurants:
Cafe Klassique, on premises, coffee shop, Thai, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Thai and international food
0.30 kilometer(s) from S&P Restaurant, full service, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner, in Tesco Lotus On-Nut Sukhumvit 50, first floor
0.40 kilometer(s) from Pizzaria Limon Chello, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, homemade Italian pizza restaurant
0.80 kilometer(s) from Ban Rai Cafe, coffee shop, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner, 24-hours
1.00 kilometer(s) from Salute Bistro Wine Bar, pub, international, open for: dinner, international fusion food and wine
1.00 kilometer(s) from Coffee Bean by Dao, full service, international, open for: lunch, dinner, Thai-international food
1.40 kilometer(s) from Ton Krueng, full service, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner, next to the Home Place building
1.80 kilometer(s) from Kum Hyang, full service, international, open for: lunch, dinner, Korean food
1.80 kilometer(s) from Kuroda, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner
1.80 kilometer(s) from Fuzio, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
2.00 kilometer(s) from Ngon Lam, full service, Vietnamese, open for: lunch, dinner
2.00 kilometer(s) from Royal Kitchen, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Cantonese Chinese food

Located within 15 minute’s drive from Hua Lumpong Railway Station, Erawan Shrine and The Emporium, Best Western Klassique Hotel offers free Wi-Fi. Indian restaurants like Masala Art, Rang Mahal and Red Indian are easily accessible.

Suvanabhumi airport is about 30-45 mins from the hotel, in decent traffic condisions. Call taxi will take about 250 Baht...

Room Tip: They have deluxe rooms on the 5th floor that are not advertized on any site. You can ask for an upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simardeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Simardeep S,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel & liked all our staff services. Our hotel we staff can speak few languages.

All our rooms are nice in size with good amenities & always well cleaned.

Yes our hotel is guest friendly & there is no extra charges.

The Sky Train Station BTS On nut, Tesco lotus & Big C is walking distance from hotel and we have a free tuk tuk service as well from 10:00 a.m to 08:00 p.m.

Yes we have our grand deluxe rooms in 5th Floor. Guest can always contact reception for upgrade at just small fee.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I have spent a month three separate times here and have always been impressed. Ben, the manager was extremely helpful in booking outbound trips and making sure the stay was a wonderful experience. It was nice to have a hotel that was clean, cheap, and close to the mass transit.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Joseph B,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel few times while you were in Bangkok & Thanks liked our hotel rooms & our staff services.

The Sky Train Station BTS On nut, Tesco lotus & Big C is walking distance from hotel and we have a free tuk tuk service as well from 10:00 a.m to 08:00 p.m.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#78 of 883 in Bangkok
935 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 883 in Bangkok
1,510 reviews
Paragon Inn
#330 of 883 in Bangkok
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Solo Express Bangkok
#185 of 883 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#282 of 883 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 1933 Sukhumvit Road | Phra Khanong, Bangkok, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £16 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing