We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable and near Silom's nightlife”

Lido Millennium Silom
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lido Millennium Silom
Ranked #386 of 691 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Place: This hotel is situated just 2 sois away from Patpong, just 1 soi away from Bangkok Christian Hospital and is very accessible to the nightlife at Surawong. There's a 711 downstairs so it's perfect.

Service: The staff is courteous and some speak good English (note: they younger they are, the better is their language skills). No restaurant inside but outside, it's a veritable street hawker paradise.

Room: The room was clean, quiet and very adequate for the non-fussy solo traveller. The beds are comfortable, and that's important. The water pressure is great!

** Recommended for 1st timers to Bangkok where location is very very important, and to night-owls and to those who want to maximize their stay without the problems of a guesthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gekidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Lido Millennium Silom
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

It takes only 5 minutes walk from Saladaeng BTS. Clean and Tidy bath room with stable hot shower. 1 minute walk to Prime Massage, 1 Minute walk to Boots, 2 Minutes to Tawan Bar. Stay at 2nd floor with a little bit noise but totally at tolerance level. The size of the room is reasonable. No problems to put 2 big baggages at room. Digital card. No breakfast. Small freezer and safety box at room. 2 bottles of water available daily. Daily room clean but no change of bed sheet. I will definitely back this small next time. You can find the real picture at some blogg by Japanese. the picture is 90% matching with the picture on the net.

Room Tip: It is next to Bangkok Christian Hospital and Standard Chartered Bank. 2 Minute to Tawan Bar, that i...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I travel to Bangkok monthly and decided to try this new hotel for the first time due to its ideal location. I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations as it's a brand new hotel and a great value for the price. The location is (would be) ideal for anyone wanting to stay in Silom.

Despite a few quirks, I was actually prepared to give this hotel a glowing report. Up until the last 10 minutes of my stay.

It's hard to figure out the hotel's visitor policy (called joiner policy or joiner fee in Bangkok). "No charge now, but later, yes". Maybe it's a language barrier. Maybe they mean after the first visitor, who knows? The hotel seems to be popular with Japanese salarymen on holiday and their Japanese speaking Thai "joiners" from the nearby Little Tokyo red light district (Thaniya).

Don't lose your room keycard, because they write the room number right on the card with a marker. The "safe deposit box" is not bolted down. You have been warned. Another little quirk, you must get out of bed and shut off reading lights at switch by room entrance. Water in the shower is only lukewarm. May be a cost-saving measure since they don't have the in-line electric water heaters that are popular in hotels of this category here.

So all in all, I was prepared to return to this hotel on my future trips. Until checkout, that is.

The older Thai-Chinese gentleman with red hair (assumed as owner or manager) radioed the housekeeper on my way out so my room could be checked before departure. He tried making conversation in an attempt to avoid awkwardness, but sorry, this just says "I don't trust my hotel guests". Yes, I have the 32" LCD TV tucked away in my backpack, sir. I took a seat until the process was finished and given the "all clear".

I have seen this quaint practice at other Thai hotels of both lower and higher category and while it seems to be dying down, some just don't get it.

Nice hotel, beautiful rooms at a good price, but next time, since there are so many options in Bangkok, I think I'll pass.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Beautiful hotel in centre ( silom) with WI-FI connection .
Is a new hotel not expensive.
At the recepiton there was Tuc , special person for information in bangok.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreachiaranzelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Hugues T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durden83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bavana Hotel
Bavana Hotel
#601 of 879 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#683 of 879 in Bangkok
226 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 879 in Bangkok
3,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Silom Forest
Silom Forest
#467 of 1,276 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Silom
BRB Hostel Bangkok Silom
BRB Hostel Bangkok Silom
#202 of 1,276 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#27 of 691 in Bangkok
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Millennium Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Millennium Silom

Address: 134-134/2 Soi 6, Silom Road | Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 691 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Hotel Class:3 star — Lido Millennium Silom 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lido Millennium Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing