We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Davis Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Davis Bangkok
Ranked #217 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel was very comfortable. We had the extended stay room to ourselves. Very comfortable with two bedrooms, a living room and so forth. Awesome breakfast was served here with the staff being very good in English and very courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raghavaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    495
    184
    60
    47
See reviews for
161
354
140
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a good hotel for lots of reasons, particularly because it wasnt cookie cutter in any way. Individually stylised rooms, great amenities, clean, comfortable... I stayed in the corner wing which meant - owing to renovations of breakfast cafe in that building - I had to walk down the road for breakfast. It wasnt worth it - breakfast was very poor and staff surly and uninterested. The only things stopping me giving this 5 star. If you stay here - and I recommend you do - dont sign up for breakfast. Very very slow internet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed in the Baan Davis wing which is a 2 storey, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom self contained villa. We had breakfast every day in the main hotel which was included in our room rate as was the wifi. There is a separate pool area for the villas which are perfect for kids/families who want to spread out and not be in a hotel room. The wifi is horrendously slow ! we had to get an upgrade and it was still shockingly slow. The Hotel is a fair distance from the train station, they do run a free tuk tuk down but only if its there. We didn't have a mobile phone working so we couldn't call the hotel to collect us from the train station when we wanted to come back and ended up catching a taxi which sometimes took ages with the traffic. If your not going to use the train then the location wouldn't matter. The villa was extremely clean and the staff were great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FooFighter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in the Diplomat Suite in the Corner Wing for two nights recently. The room itself was quite nice, if a little tired. The 'free internet' is so slow as to be useless - 128 kbps speed is no use whatsoever, so you end up having to buy a wi-fi package anyway. The private jacuzzi and sauna is a nice treat though. Breakfast was average.

The downside to the hotel is the service, which for Bangkok was very poor. I walked to the hotel from Sukhumvit Rd (due to traffic) which is actually a fair walk of around half a mile. It is particularly onerous with heavy bags and in the heat of the day, which was when I arrived.

When checking in, despite being clearly very hot and uncomfortable, I was not even offered a glass of water. For a hotel charging the kind of money that they are, this would usually be a standard service. There was then no-one to help with my bags at all. Again, usually a standard service for this level of hotel.

The biggest problem, however, was when we checked out. My partner booked the room and tried to do so online. When attempting to pay, the website would not accept her bank card and so she had to call through to the hotel to pay the deposit. She called the reception, explained the situation and they took the booking, only taking the dates of our stay and her name.

When we checked out, the room rate on the bill was 1000 baht a night more than the rate we had booked the room for online. We queried this with the chap at the desk who said that the price had been given to my partner when she booked. This was not correct and the price we were being charged was never mentioned to us. A call to the manager failed to help and all he could do was apologise (rather insincerely), but would not honour the online price we booked the room for.

Despite explaining the situation several times and saying that we were very unhappy customers, he would not change the price. Very frustrating as the issue had arisen due to a problem with the hotel's website (the bank card we were using is a Thai bank card).

While the hotel room was OK, the overall poor service means I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are nicer hotels with much better service in BKK for the same sort of money.

Room Tip: Diplomat room has a big private jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great hotel, I got here at 11am, not realizing that check in was at 2pm. They gave me early check in for free and it was not an issue with them. The service at this hotel is excellent, and the amenities are great as well. Everything was clean in the room, room service was quick, and I had an awesome view. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're in bang kok

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank collins b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very nice hotel. Beautiful roof top pool and spa. Big, clean, comfortable rooms. Very attentive and friendly staff. Thank you for allowing late check out, 2pm, for a late flight, compliments of the hotel. We will definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HEDZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in November - it was just gorgeous. The room was absolutely massive (more of a suite than a room, really), with a massive wardrobe, massive bed, massive windows (beautiful cityscape view) and every convenience you would expect. The bathroom in my room was similarly massive (enormous stand-up shower and a mini-swimming pool for a bath) and as a funny quirk, the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a massive glass panel (with curtains - on the bedroom side!) The glass panel is, er, very clean - I didn't even realise it was there!! I got a pretty nasty bang on the head when I tried to lean from the bedroom over the bath, when I was checking the place out on arrival (durrr)!

The hotel has a starbucks on the ground floor, which is nice if you're feeling home-sick (although the starbucks coffees are about the same price as a cocktail out there). Breakfast at the hotel is nice enough - I'm always a fan of a good omelette station, but there isn't a lot of anything else. There is also a lovely roof-top pool, where you can get a drink and a tan - beware there aren't that many sun-loungers though (about 6, 3 on either side of the pool).

Opposite the hotel, there are a couple of salons where you can get a manicure for around £2.50 and a hair wash and blow-dry for around £3 - ridiculously good!! You'll look great all day, I highly recommend!!

All in all, this hotel was a lovely place to stay and brilliant value for money (my room and breakfast were around £40 a night) and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank van_den_end
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#347 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#161 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Sukhumvit
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
#154 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#156 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis Bangkok

Property: Davis Bangkok
Address: 88 Sukhumvit 24 | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Davis Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Davis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Davis Hotel
Davis Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing