We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #92 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Nestled in amongst the vibrant shopping district of Pratunam is this gem of a hotel - right from our arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff, and everytime we came in from shopping we were greeted warmly. The room was beautiful and fully functional for our stay, and all the facilities were top notch - had a lovely new smell about the place. Meals were lovely, oudone by the fantastic service of the staff. Ambience couldn't be faulted. Would stay again at any time we were in Bangkok. Loved our stay, loved the people and the hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist, they will go out of their way to help you. Lovely view over the main street a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taumanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    603
    95
    16
    5
See reviews for
370
515
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Newly opened in Aug 2012, this small hotel is located right across the street from the famous Platinum Mall. Very convenient to go back to your room to drop all your shopping and head back to shop again. Hotel is quiet and very clean. Room is spacious and staff are friendly and could communicate well in English. All of them are very helpful and would go that extra mile to help you find out places you are not familiar with. Was there from 14 to 17 Sep and would definetly go back there the next year. Room has an Iphone station for you to charge the battery as well as play your music thru the station. Most impressed with their thoughtfulness by placing 2 bottles of mineral water in the room tho we indicated not to "Make up Room", which we were pleasantly surprised. I hope they would continue to maintain the condition of the rooms as they get more business.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmaHappyOli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and I spent 4D3N in Bangkok and chose to stay at Glow Pratunam hotel. We had a great time. I've listed some pro and cons below along with some photos. I would recommend people who like a new boutique hotel that is convenient and new. (Note: there is only one restaurant and a small gym/swimming pool. If you are looking for a 5 start spa hotel with 3-4 restaurants, then GLOW is NOT for you).


Pro
- convenient location (there are several malls nearby - Diamond Center, Computer Center, etc). Siam Paragon is ONE BTS stop away. And you can walk to Central World (15 minute)
- Hotel is new - just opened august 2012. Rooms are big and spacious and clean!
- Service is great - staff are smiling and very attentive
- lots of food on the street (starbucks downstairs and 24 hour macdonalds downstairs)
- we went to food court on 6/F of the building every day. Clean and delicious food.

Con
- wifi didn't work one night - I think that they are still having some setup problems
- not easy to find for taxi drivers.
- located on 7F onwards of a s shopping mall - entrance can be easily missed

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOECOOL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalan Tiga
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is our first trip to Bangkok where we had late check in around midnight, once reach were served with welcome drink. Lobby located at 7floor, below of building was shopping mall. There is receptionist brought us to very nice room at 10 floor, wifi was good at lower floor. We were lucky to have our room face with platinum mall, Grand Diamond mall and swimming pool of our hotel. Convienient located by walk distance 15 minutes to Central World and 20mins Siam Paragon. Breakfast cost us 518baht where worth to try. We definately miss comfy and soft bed of the hotel.
For those who plan your own trip to Grand Place. Be Aware, some stranger will approached you before you reach gate telling you that GP closed for local spiritual pray will till 3pm, introduce green tuk tuk to other temple and Thai Factory jewelry cost Thai bath 40. It was scammed, me and hubby got it where we got fake ring with 9500baht.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Glow pratunam went back to the basic fundamentals of a hotel experience - Simplicity is bliss. Spacious rooms, great location, attentive services and did i mention that Mr Jeerasak, the General Manager, is a great person to unwind for a pint of beer or 2 if timing allows?

overall the stay has been pleasant and i am looking forward to revisit the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennieChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Overrall I will gave it five stars:
1st star to Location:
Glow Pratunam located in the heart of paradise shopping malls and street stalls goers.It is diagonally opposite Platinum Wholesales Mall and opposite Grand Diamond Hotel and Shopping Mall.From hotel left side walk straight down are all street stall can link to Pratunam Wholesales Centre.Opposite Pratunam Wholesales Centre are Newly open WP Watergate Pavillion which house retails shop mainly from weekend chatuchak. In another words is also called Chatuchak@Pratunam. Right down the Platinum Novotel Hotel and shopping mall to Centralworld Mall and The Big C Mall where you can walk another 5mins to Erawan(Four Face Buddha).Right turn after Centralworld Mall are another paradise for malls goers where u can shops till u dread. All the more u need fully charge your eleven nos transport.
2nd star to Hotel:
I remember my first trip holiday in Bangkok was my honey moon with my wife after our married celebration. My first stay was Indra Regent which is still suited at the same site at Pratunam. After and so on we kept coming back to Bangkok till handful with different Hotels .Our recent trip to Bangkok was 2nd Sept to 5th Sept for a three nite stay at Glow Pratunam. To our great surprised We got a free upgraded from Deluxe room to Deluxe corner which is most four to five star hotel Superior room size. The room is spacious with huge tiolet which has two basin,bath tub and shower room. My most commendable were the room and corridor walk way were brightly lit unlike other hotel with a dimly lit room and even corridor too.
3rd star to hotel service
The hotel staff were mostly young in early twenties and friendly. Regardless of which nation and age of group tourists ,they spoke in well manner and friendly way.They were not hesitate in answering any question and even to confirmed again with you.The last day before my check out ,I've called receptionist request for weight machine and they delivered it to my room within 5mins and were told to called back receptionist once I've done and they did come back again within 5mins.Such services were most commendable which we dont expected much from the Three Star Hotel.
4th star to Value:
With the prices of three star price for the Glow Pratunam Hotel ,we actually received a five star value. Strongly recommened to those travellers to stay at Glow Pratunam Hotel if you can up your budget from budget hotel to three star hotel. Will be back again before CNY.
5th star to Hotel Building:
Glow Pratunam Hotel were decorated with a modern and trendy idea which can be very attractive .When the night falls you can see the Hotel building with spanking lit that bring the wonderful atmosphere.

Room Tip: if you were travelling with children i would recommend the Deluxe corner as it came with extra sofab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bennylek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The biggest draw (to me, at least) of staying at Glow is its location. It's just a 5min stroll away from Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza and Pratunam center/market. It is also quite close by (by taxi or skytrain) to Chatuchak market...so, if you are in BKK to shop, Glow should be the place to stay (the hotel itself is located in a mall which opens at 9am!!).

The room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff were extremely helpful and polite. There's also a small pool for sunbathing (though the rainy season is starting now), a gym and a steam room. For less than SGD100 per night, it's definite value for money. They also managed to arrange interconnecting rooms (1 with a king size bed and the other with twin beds); a perfect arrangement for families!

The breakfast spread is decent, though not very extensive...but hey! There's plenty of food every in BKK so why waste your stomach space on generic hotel food even if its free?

I would recommend this hotel for it's amazing location, price range and the fact that it's currently still really new and everything is very good condition.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audreybeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 867 in Bangkok
5,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#367 of 867 in Bangkok
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing