We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Glowing Stay at Glow Pratunam”
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #90 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel name says it. We indeed had a glowing stay at this hotel from 23 to 26 June 2013. Everything about this hotel is superb from location, hospitality, cleanliness and well-provided room with free wifi, tea making, bathrobe, slipper, hair dryer, shower/shampoo gel, disposable toothbrush. I loved especially their very comfy bed with fresh covers and feels that this should be above 3 1/2 star grading. Their service are impeccable from the moment we reached till we depart. This hotel is situated above Shibuya 19 shopping mall which is also a wholesale with ladies/men clothing and accessories. It also housed a foodcourt and for some fast food, macdonald is just situated at the corner ground floor. Shopping is made easy with Platinum wholesale mall, Central mall, Siam Paragon, Siam square, all within walking distance. The staff at the reception is always ready to help out with enquiries, recommendations and directions. There are also staff attending and greeting you at the lifts area too. Maps and small printed leaflets indicating the location of the hotel and the tourist shopping destination listing are given to you for reference to cab drivers incase there are some communication difficulty. How and what else can i say about this hotel except that its great and it has exceeded our expectation of a 3 1/2 star. The rates are reasonable too through Agoda. Would definately stay at this hotel again on my next visit. Highly recommended for shopaholics and remember not to leave your comfortable walking shoes behind as there are definately lots of shopping places to cover.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a higher floor and was given on the 17th. Its great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wenwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Bear in mind that if you are in just for shopping for apparel, look no further and stay in this hotel. The platinum fashion mall is just a stone throw way, and the hotel is smacked amongst street stalls with clothes at rock bottom prices. However getting around can be a challenge given that the BTS is not at all near. With my elderly mum and 2 children, I had to rely on cab as walking to the BTS can be a formidable task in the sweltering afternoon heat and jostling with the crowd. With the perpetual traffic jam, traveling by cab may not be the best mode of commuting. Chatuchak market was about an average of 200 baht return and MBK about 100 baht.

As for the hotel, the staff were pleasant and helpful. My request for extra pillows and towel was met quite immediately, and the chambermaid was attentive to give extra towel and bottle of mineral water the next day. She had also kept the room neat and cleaned up even we had returned to the room from a swim and the floor was wet n towels strewed everywhere. Room was spacious and bed comfy.

Buffet breakfast has limited selection and food quality average. Please do not go to the food court at level 6 even if you were desperate, we were totally let down by the food standard. If you want food, Mac Donald is at level one and food court at platinum mall serves a wide range of food with decent quality and the food street is just outside platinum mall. You may try Luna, the hotel's restaurant if you are just too tired to venture out for food.

Room Tip: My room was on level 19, and was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at Glow Pratunam in the 1st week of june and I tell you it is very well located with all the shopping malls in front and Indira square and all street markets at the back for which people travel specially to shop in Bangkok . It is heaven for Shopoholics when u know after a full & tired day of shopping u are at 2 minutes walking distance from your hotel , it is such a big relief . The taxi from the airport costs around THB 350 one way including the toll taxes . On the way back i took a bigger van( toyota Innova) costed me THB 600 .
The hotel is new , neat and clean , friendly & smiling staff , breakfast was nice , beds were very comfortable , room service was ok . Overall a wonderful stay .
There are a lot of Indian restaurants around .
Only one let down - I was not allowed to check in early , I know the basic rule for check in is at 2pm, but since i had kids with me and the hotel was not that full , or may be it was .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHIRAZ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Nice hotel with clean and modern room. Staff are helpful. Breakfast was good. The only drawback for this hotel is a bit far from the bts station. However it is just opposite platinum shopping mall and central world mall is just nearby. Will stay again if my visit is to shop in pratunam area.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Edwin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

the hotel room is clean and very up-to-date. the do-not-disturb thing is really cool! you oush the button inside the room and a light is lit outside by the door! room is vey clean and has a couch! the location is excellent specially for tourists without a car. vey close to the platinum mall which is just across the street. breakfast buffet is always delicious with super yummy fruits! staff is very polite and courteous. and of course, the bed and beddings that most people have commented here... super good! will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. thnx.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were very satisfied with this hotel. We were a big group of 18pax and self-organized so it wasn’t easy. The service was impeccable from top to bottom. The porter made sure that all our numerous luggages were accounted for before check-in and he remembered the vehicles that we came in at check-out.

Drinks were served before check-in and while processing check-out as well. All our requests were promptly accommodated, for example, requests for high floor (We stayed on 18th), extra towels, pillows and bottled water. All our rooms were also relatively near one another on the same floor. The staffs were all fluent in English so there was no communication barrier. The pillow-top bed and soft pillows provided a restful sleep, almost like sleeping on clouds. Even the older members of our party slept in later than usual, even though they were used to waking up early.

The location opposite Platinum Fashion Mall was also ideal. Massage places can be found 2 streets over on Petchburi Soi 15. There is also a 24hr MacDonalds downstairs. Do note that the hotel lobby is located on the 7th floor, although there are porters to greet you on the 1st floor.

If I were to nitpick, It would be that breakfast selection is not wide enough. Although there is a salad bar, some stir fried vegetables to go with the thai rice porridge would be nice along with some pork floss and sesame oil and pepper. Some pancakes, waffles and cakes would also be much appreciated. The other stuff that were available were an egg station, milk and low fat milk, a selection of cereal, fried rice and pad thai, bacon, sausages, bread, fruits and yogurt.

This is definitely a hotel to return to again and again whenever we visit Bangkok to shop in the pratunam area.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger. Only city view or views over the swimming pool available. Higher floor mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liafial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

i stayed at glow pratunam for 5days (2nd week of june 2013), when i pass the address to taxi driver feel a bit upset because the taxi driver wasn't know the location of hotel, 1st in my mind it should be a very un-famous hotel, but it's amazing .. the hotel location very very good, just opposite pratunam mall, and hotel lobby at 7th floor, nice front desk ! staff were very friendly and helpful.. get front desk to call a taxi to don meung airport when back home, there only 160dong .. super super cheap !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 891 in Bangkok
5,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#383 of 891 in Bangkok
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £55 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLOW Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing