We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, excellent service and a good choice for Platinum Fashion Mall Warriors”
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #92 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location, excellent service and a good choice for Platinum Fashion Mall Warriors”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As stated above. Slight disadvantage is the 20 mins walk to the nearest BTS station (Chit Lom). A taxi ride of around 50 Baht which takes around 5 mins if there is no traffic jam will be an better option than walking.

Wifi is available and cleanliness of our room is of high standard. Do take note that room service end at 11 p.m should you need it. Good thing is that there is a 24 hrs McDonalds just next to the hotel.

Do take note that you will have to take a lift up to the hotel and it is situated on top of the Shibuya Shopping Centre. There is a foot massage center there but standard leave much to be desired.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristopherSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    594
    95
    16
    5
See reviews for
367
512
48
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It was our wedding anniversary trip to Bangkok. My daughter help us to book Glow Hotel through booking.com. On the remarks she indicated"wedding anniversary". To my surprise, when i step in our room i saw beautiful hand made towel love swans placed on our bed. It made our day! Will come back again.

Room Tip: our corner suites at level 19 are large & quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Whenever planning for Bangkok trip, I will choose to stay in GLOW. Glow is a nice, cosy & comfortable hotel to stay in and this is my third time staying at GLOW.

Their rooms are big and neat with nice view especially staying at high floor.

They have very nice and friendly staffs.

Love it and will continue to give them my support and also to introduce GLOW to my friends/relatives who are visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClhWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Beautiful hotel located in the heart of Pratunam Area. It is opposite Platinum Fashion Mall and within minutes walk to massage centres just behind the street and also near to Central shopping.

To access the hotel, you have to take a lift from the ground floor, located at the street level. It is linked to a shopping centre where there's a Starbucks next to the lift lobby.

The main hotel reception is at the 7th floor, quick and easy check in.

The hotel rooms are nicely lilted and comes with modern designs. The bath is big and amenities fully provided for.

Good hotel to come back to after a long shopping day and the rooms have a comfy feel to make you feel relax in the hustle and bustle of the Bangkok traffic and crowd.

Definitely will return if the rate remains as good!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor to get city view of the streets in bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swanriverjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This brand new hotel ( haven't even had its grand opening yet) is located in the heart of Bangkok - Pratunam Area. Opposite the Prantip IT Mall and Platinium wholesale fashion Mall

The entrance of this hotel is really not that impressive. For a minute I though we might have booked the wrong hotel. It is located in the same building of a mall. The lobby on the 7th floor and guess rooms from 10-20 floors. Now that I think of it, it is actually very convenient as there are food court and Massage parlor on the 6th floor and a Mc Donald's , Starbucks on the ground floor

As this is still very new hotel, everything seems clean and neat. Our Twin room was very clean and comfortable. Spacious room and bathroom. There was a swimming pool, steam room and a gym on the 8th floor


Buffet breakfast was THB350 but not much variety. As our room rate was not included with breakfast, we went to the 6th floor food court for breakfast which is so much cheaper : less then THB100 with cappuccino ( per person)

Love the free wifi!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanessaMunYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just returned from a shopping trip to Bangkok with my daughter on 15 October. Glow hotel was an excellent location for shoppers - Platinum Mall just across the road and the local market Soi 21 just a short walk from the hotel where you can purchase clothes and accessories at wholesale prices!
After a long day of shopping, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the chambermaid (Joann) had left us a note that read "Have a glowing day ..." lying next to a hand-made towel elephant on our bed. My daughter toy rabbit was placed next to the elephant. It made our day!
Would definitely stay there again with my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My second time staying in Glow.
Love its excellent location, great service from reception to concierge, bed is comfortable....thumbs up!
I've recommended many friends to stay in Glow and all were happy.
I will not hesitate to stay in Glow if I visit BKK again.
Just like its name, this hotel GLOW!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Elmo013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 861 in Bangkok
5,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#340 of 861 in Bangkok
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing