We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #82 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Glow is a great hotel! From the refreshing cup of drink upon your arrival till your check out, everything is done to please you the customer. Smiles all around from the service staff who are always willing to help. Room wise everything is great especially the iPod dock and bathroom facilities (ahem Grohe..), really quite amazing for a hotel of this price range. Counter staff was also flexible with our check out timing and will help you to delay your check out time by 2 hours should your room be vacant after your stay, very good for last minute shoppers! Only 2 minor suggestions being the air con temperature console in the room not being able to control the air con much besides switching it off -> overly cold air con! and rather repetitive breakfast buffet menu. On the whole still a very pleasant experience with Glow, especially "shiok" when you get to WALK back to your hotel after a day's loot from Pratunam Market or Platinum Mall.

P.S do check out the gym and swimming pool~

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    564
    88
    15
    4
See reviews for
342
494
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I have just checked in today and will be here fir 6 nights. Check in was fast and staff both at lift lobby on ground level and front desk are friendly and helpful. The guy who showed us to our corner deluxe room did a great job in explaining hotel info & details to us.
Room is spacious and clean. There are even 2 towel elephants folded by Syndy, a lovely surprise when we entered the room in the afternoon. Tonight when we returned after dinner, another pleasant surprise from the hotel. A bottle of red wine with 2 glasses were waiting for us in the room, just what we need to celebrate our anniversary! Thank you for the nice little touch, Glow Pratunam by Zinc. We hope we will continue to enjoy the rest of the 5 nights!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Depsite being hidden in a small lane, I was fascinated by the boutique hotel setting at their lobby. I felt cozy and comfortable with the setting and the service rendered at the check in. To our surprise, the hotel arrange for 3 single beds for 2 of my friends and myself throughout the 4 day stay. What I was most satisfied was the bed and the FOC strong complimentary WIFI provided by the hotel. I have no problem resting the tired night through after several lanes of walking in Bangkok. Overall, it was a value for hotel for the price we paid. Would strongly recommended it to friend as it was literally diagonal the very famous Plantinum Shopping Mall and plenty of yummy street foods available just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joleently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is located right across platinum mall and pratunam market is right beside it. Great for shoppers who love to shop at these 2 location. There is a nice Wanton mee stall beside it and for supper, you can always eat at the MacDonald below which is 24 hours.

The staff are friendly and there is always a bell boy to greet you whenever you get back to the hotel. The room is clean, huge and comes with free Wifi (plus point). It is a great place to rest after a long day of shopping.

The only thing is the aircon is quite cold even thou i set it at 27 degree with low wind.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Room is large, bed is comfortable. Shops all around. Great location and enjoyed this hotel.

Two things to watch out for near this hotel

1. The tours they have in the lobby are good but they always take you to gem store at the end. They don't pressure you to buy but they don't tell you before you book the tour that you will be stopping there. We did two tours in one day and both times took us to the gem store.

2. There is a aggressive tuk tuk driver who always parks out the front. He will come up to you and pressure you to get in and offer you a trip around town. after constant pressuring me I gave in and asked for him to take me to the weekend markets. As he was taking us he took us to a travel agent and tried to get us to go in and I said no. He passed me a sheet that said he wanted us to go into the shop and look like we were interested because he gets 5 litres petrol. I still declined and he tried to take us to a clothes store for the same thing. He ran out of petrol on the way and he wouldn't let us get out as he tried to push the tuk tuk. I ended up getting out he yelled at us, I tried to give him money and he through it at me and told me to f&$k off before he kick boxed me.

Please do something about this glow pratunam.

Other then that this is a great place to stay at and would recommend to anyone but would point out the above first.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank wam0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admind, General Manager at GLOW Pratunam, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear wam0

Thank you for your recent stayed at Glow Pratunam Hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you had enjoyed stay at Glow Pratunam Hotel and appreciated your value feedback regarding the tour service and Tuk Tuk driver and I have taken action as following details;

1.I have informed the owner of the Tour service company to give clearly information regarding the tour schedule detail to all guest to avoid any mislead or misunderstanding and wasting time of the guest which he agreed to do it accordingly.

2.I have shared your feedback regarding the Tuk Tuk driver with one of the Chief Police officer in this area and he promises to seriously monitor and prevent this kind of nature not to happening again in the future.

Once, again thank you for your value feedback and I look forward to welcome you back to Thailand and return to your second home Glow Pratunam Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Jeerasak Loturit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great value Hotel with 4 star Facilities, this Hotel is on the top floor of a shopping mal but don't let that put you off as its only accessible to guests only and the facilities and service are more 4-5 star, the rooms are kitted out to a modern standard and very large, I have stayed in many 5 star hotels that haven't got the facilities etc of this Hotel and it is well placed to get around Bangkok very easy......All in all great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here from 10/10-15/10 and it was an amazing stay! Faced some problems during our stay but the staff was willing and gladly help us when we were unsure of what to do. The air-con gets really cold even though i set it to the minimum. Room is pretty spacious and the bed is extremely comfy and huge!

It takes about 3 minutes walk to platinum mall and pratunam market is just nearby! The famous wan ton mee is just below the hotel at the road beside mcdonalds. One downside is the location, it is quite far away from the BTS station which is about 15mins walk from the hotel and its pretty dark/quiet at night to walk back to the hotel.

They also caters transport to the airport as well as other day tours. My family of 9 paid about 40-50SGD for the transport (small van) instead of dragging our luggage to take the BTS!


Definitely my choice of stay if I were to be back! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alinaliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#62 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,870 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#330 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing