We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at affordable price!”
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #87 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

stayed here for 5D4N. a very good stay. room was big and beds were comfortable! the 2 beds joined tgt can even accommodate up to 4 pax! the only thing is i wished they have more tv channels as they do not have HBO or nice english movie channels..

location was good as well. just opposite grand diamond which is next to platinum mall. just walked across the bridge and within 5 mins can reach platinum!

the staff are very nice and friendly too. and even though you have to take 2 lifts to reach your hotel room, i feel it's very safe. as the lift at ground floor is only accessible via one door at night, there are hotel staff stationed there all night so we feel very safe. and you have to reach level 7 hotel lobby before taking another lift to reach your hotel room, therefore don't need to worry there are people following you back. hahahaha!

the service was great as well. the bellboys were efficient in sending our luggages up and also assisting us to get a cab and inform the cab driver which airline we taking so that he can drop us at the correct entrance of the airport.

for the price we paid, we are very satisfied with the hotel. it's a 5 star hotel at a 3.5 star price! hope it stays this way! will be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank purplebanana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

After a long trip from Ireland, Glow was our first stop and we received a lovely welcome. We really appreciated the warm welcome with the complimentary drink. Our room was very spacious and really nice with a great view. The pool was lovely and the restaurant food was delicious and reasonable. I would suggest booking breakfast with the room because it's 350 baht per person. A tad expensive compared to the restaurant but it is an 'all you can eat buffet.' All staff we came in contact with we're very helpful and friendly. Also, ideally placed for shoppers as it's very close to several shopping centres along with chaotic street markets. Couldn't recommend this place enough.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank seosamh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

While waiting for check-in, we were served some refreshing tea which taste yummy! Check in was pretty fast. Room are clean nice & big enough for 3pax. The bed was so comfort that i feel like bringing back home LOL! The only thing that need to adjust is that the aircon was damn cold even i on the temp to 32degree!!!! Interior of the hotel deco was so beautiful designed! Staffs was so friendly & helpful to all my request esp Beau. Overall, it is a must to stay here when u are in bkk & wanna shop without a need to waste transport fare(because all shopping paradise is just a foot steps away)!!

2  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just return from Bangkok trip 1 day ago. Glow is situated in Pratunam area and shares the same building as shibuya19. The hotel lobby is situated at level 7, really like the modern design at their lobby. While waiting for check in, welcome drink is served. There are computers provided for guest to use too. Their staffs can speak English quite well, thumbs up for that.

Our room is deluxe corner, very spacious, there is a king size bed and sofa in the room. Very clean and comfortable. Well equipped.

I like to mention their service was really good because they were attentive and when we are leaving to airport the staffs helped us with the luggage and also get us a cab which was really nice. My friend actually left his stuff in his room and realize when he is back in Singapore and the staff managed to get it back for him.

Glow has a good location too, platinum mall is just opposite, there are a few 7-11s around and a 24hour McDonald right below. There's a few massage places nearby too, mostly at 200baht/hour.

Will definitely come back and stay here next time!

Room Tip: Do request for non-smoking level if you are non-smoker. Deluxe corner are spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vieon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My family's first Bangkok trip was made fantastic with Glow's accommodation. From the airport tranport to the reception was a breeze and so much so with the finer details of the room. All staff were very helpful and nice. Our daily buffet breakfast was filling with choices from continental to asian cuisine. We could not ask for more.
Our family is considering to stay again in this hotel on our next Bangkok adventure.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank travelbug1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family and I stayed at Glow Pratunam for four nights over Christmas - including two boys aged 4 and 7 . It was perfect in all ways. The rooms were lovely and as mentioned before the beds are really comfy. The staff is very attentive and helpful. We liked the location. Took a tuk tuk to the sky train and went all over from there. Only ate in the restaurant once and found the food good but a bit pricey. We were frequent visitors to Starbuck's where the staff was also very friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarianaTodosSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

It is the best hotel to stay at if u intend to do serious shopping at Platinum Fashion Mall which is just opposite the hotel. Just cross the overhead bridge and wala u are there. U can shop til u drop and there is a massage palour which u can go to when u need a nice massage after ur shopping spree.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 885 in Bangkok
5,727 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#375 of 885 in Bangkok
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £56 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLOW Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing