We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staffs, great location!”
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #91 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful staffs, great location!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

A very modern designed hotel with well trained hotel service staffs
Glow is conveniently located opposite Platinium mall, and inside Shibuya shopping centre.
Rooms are also spacious and the wardrobe is an innovative concept too, stay at Glow to explore yourselves!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokguai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    602
    95
    16
    5
See reviews for
370
515
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Though my wife(Dr.Farzana) had problems booking through Agoda, direct phone call ensured us with a good room @19th floor with king sized bed. Rooms are large spacious with all amenities. Rooms are very secure as you've got to have entry card to activate internal lift. Staff are smart & very cooperative. They helped us in directions & also getting metered taxi to Grand palace & to airport. Food @Luna resturent is good, specially liked Tom Kha. The location is what matters most as Platinum mall, Prantip, Central World are all at walking distance. MBK, Siam paragon also one stop away via sky train. Hope to be @Glow Pratunam on the next visit to BKK and also availe offered discount next time.

Room Tip: Rooms **13 to **24 with sun rise view are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank platormch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Rooms were very well designed, ask for a King bed, and be surprised, it's bigger than the Normal king bed- seriously & the sheets pillow etc are changed and fluffy as long as u remember to leave the button on for when u leave the room! :)
Food- Very affordable room service, also spoilt for choice just by walking out of the building (many road and family food options outside!)
They have a buffet breakfast and a la carte option as well as a bar, but didn't get to try it- too much adventure!

Amazing shopping location- market, platinum mall & walking distance (if u enjoy long walks) to most main malls if u follow the overhead train tracks.
great for night market ventures on foot if u want a bargain and little nomnoms :)

Massage/spa: there is a little lane on the right of this mall (from exit), where about 3-5 massage stores (legit- no funny business types) operate.

Traveling- it's easy to get about as the hotel staff pass u wifi password for your stay, and the taxi stand it just outside the hotel (traffic police help u hail one going in the direction you want to take with a meter!)
Train stations are also in walking distance.

Cons:
Exiting the building looks shady at night if walking alone.
Pool a little small but kind of cute actually unless u want to make large laps.
Gym might need some expansion or more equipment.

SO if you like to shop, and fall asleep on a cloud like soft bed, and if being greeted with spiced ice tea with lovely helpful service staff & walking is your thing... THIS IS THE PLACE. :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_PT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed one night here after 2 weeks in Thailand for some rest and recuperation before our flight home.
The hotel begins on the 7th floor and goes up to 20. We stayed on the 19th floor and our room had fantastic sunset views over the city. Breakfast gave equally good sunrise views.
Staff were very welcoming and spoke very good English. Room and hotel décor was modern , clean and to a high standard.
We had lunch which was slightly disappointing for the fairly high prices. (Duck club sandwich and pad tai). We tried to find a place to eat for dinner nearby and we struggled, gave up and returned to the hotel. Fortunately this was nicer than lunch (fried chicken and chicken and cashew). It may be worth asking at the reception for good places to eat - in hindsight we should have. The only thing we could find was american fast food or very local places that (to be honest were slightly intimidating for us. This sounds feeble and is more likely a reflection on our tourist conservatism than a slight on the actual places).
Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of hot / cold, Thai / western to choose from.
The pool (8th floor) was a great feature. Too cold for me though but nice to sit beside above the city bustle. The gym was small but covered most basic weight lifting and aerobic needs provided there's not many in there. It did have air-con and I think the blinds work on auto.
We walked to the train station (airport rail link) in the morning and it took about 15min. FYI I don't think the express link stops here. Our normal train took about 30min and runs frequently.
Hotel value for money was only ok,

Room Tip: Ask for one high up to maximise the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LankySiWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My family of 6 adults and a 3-year old toddler had the best 3 nights in Bangkok, all thanks to Glow Pratunam Hotel. Everything was excellent and we enjoy it very much despite being in the middle of Bangkok Shutdown and protest. We've booked two rooms - our request for connecting room was fulfilled. Drop an email right after booking and their reply came right after it. Fast and effective service. Twin Deluxe and King Deluxe together. The room is spacious even with 2 extra beds! Room is clean with comfortable beds. Bathroom also roomy and spotless.

PROS
- Location! Very near to the Platinum Fashion Mall and Pratunam Market. Also, seven floors below the hotel is a shopping haven with reasonable and cheap bargains, the Shibuya 19.
- There's two 7-11 nearby and a family mart (closed when we were there, maybe due to shutdown)
- Bathrobes and slippers provided. The carpet-less floor is quite chilly especially when you woke up in the morning.
- Iron and ironing board is also available upon request and was sent to our room few minutes after the call to housekeeping.
- Daily complimentary bottled water according to number of occupants.
- Bathroom amenities includes toothbrush & toothpaste, cotton buds and other usual items such as shower foam, shampoo and hand wash (smells nice too).
- Staff are always pleasant and very generous with smiles.
- Muslim Traveller: Food is not an issue, there are 3 halal stalls (Indian, Middle East & Thai cuisine) located at Shibuya 19 Food Court, level 6. Along the road, there are also several halal Indian restaurants available. There also 2 more halal stalls at Platinum Food Mall.

CONS
- Quite far to BTS station. Around 10 min walk. But easy to hail a cab in front of the hotel and the cab (metre) fare is cheap too.
- The hotel lobby is at level 7, so you need to take a lift from Shibuya 19 and another lift to your room.

No comment on breakfast as we did not opt for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junqitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We chose this hotel, since our visit to Bangkok was purely for shopping. the postion is excellent, accross the road from Platinum mall and Panthip plaza.
Breakfasts were great and our lunch around the pool was wonderful

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooks221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My three galpals and I had a wonderful stay at Glow Pratunam.

I actually stayed at Glow Silom last May and when I realised they had a branch in Pratunam, right across from Platinum Fashion Mall, I told my friends that we had to stay there!

Like the Silom branch, the hotel was extremely neat and spacious. Though we had three beds in the room, we still had space for each of us to lay out our bags, and walk around the room. The wardrobe also connects on the other end to the bathroom, so you could always grab clothes hanging in the wardrobe after your shower.

Beds were really comfy, bathrobes provided, and so were toothbrushes and toothpaste. Soap and Shampoo could also be dispensed from the large bottles of it in the shower and in the sink.

Location is prime - right across Platinum Mall, just an overhead bridge away, 2 min walk away from the famed wanton mee on Soi 19, night markets all around, short walk to Central World Shopping Centre. Walk to Ratchathewi BTS on the Sukhumvit line was rather far though, about a 10 minute walk.

The riots didn't affect our trip though we were there in the throes of the riot.

Staff were also extremely pleasant. We could check in early though we didn't request for this earlier, and staff always told us to beware of our belongings before we left. They also don't hang around you waiting for tips, which I really loved!

Pool was on the 8th floor, and there's a gym there too, but the treadmill could be in a better place IMO! way too hot for sustained running with the sun in your face.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littleteacosies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 866 in Bangkok
5,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#360 of 866 in Bangkok
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing