We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for bucks. Great hotel! ”
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #88 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bang for bucks. Great hotel! ”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Locates right in the heart of Bangkok fashion shopping district (great especially for the ladies) and lots of food as well. Hotel room is well secured with safe and it's clean with nice carpeted flooring. Spacious and air contidtioning is superb. Facilities such as gym and swimming pool are available. Enjoyed our stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sherman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    588
    93
    16
    5
See reviews for
360
509
48
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at Glow.
Been frequenting Bkk and this was one of the better Pratunam hotels to stay in.

The location is superb:
1. Level 1 of hotel: 24 hours Mcdonalds & Fragrant freshly-brewed Starbucks
2. Easy access to Cabs & Tuk-tuks @ entrance
3. To the left: Pratunam Market & all-time tasty crepe galore
4. Petchburi Soi 19 (Turn left, enter lane): Famous Saeb-saeb wanton mee
5. Opp: Platinum Mall for never-ending shopping

- The service was impeccable, they even bother to rush out from their counter to hold the lift for you! All the staffs came to work with broad smiles, you don't get that too often nowadays.
- The in-hotel massage was soothing and much much cleaner than the other street massage parlours. Alil' pricier, but alot more private & the service there was incredible too!
- The breakfast was ok, albeit the more variety the merrier.
- The gym & swimming pool was small but effective enough.
- The rooms were bright and very clean and the carpet-less flooring eliminated any bad odours or dirty stains. Interior was simple & there were no need for additional international adaptors as the rooms came equipped with multi-headed sockets already. And the bed, the moment you hit the sheets, i swear you'll just fall right asleep!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindcircling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Glow. Our cabbie wasn't sure of the location, but we told him it was in the Pratunam area near the Amari Watergate and Central World so he was able to figure it out, also the name of the road Petchubari (or something like that) rang a bell. Upon arrival the doorman was quick to help. He collected our luggage for delivery once we were assigned the room. Check-in was easy, and the welcome drink was very refreshing. The front desk offered to let us store our luggage and use the hotel facilities after check out since we had a late flight out of Bangkok. This turned out to be very nice. The gym has a locker room with towels and a shower so we were able to freshen up before the flight. We used the lobby to camp out for about an hour and check some things on wi-fi before our flight. We did not use the pool or gym, but the hotel seems very clean and modern, and they had an on-site restaurant and massage area. The beds were heavenly and provided our best nights' rest of our entire 10 nights in Thailand. The location is near the skytrain, airport shuttle, and an abundance of malls and restaurants. We liked Central World and the Siam Center-Paragon-Discovery venues. If you are interested in skybars, Speakeasy at the Muse Hotel is not too far and is very nice. A Starbucks is on the first floor of the building.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

stayed here for 1 night. Our room was on the top floor and had great view of Bangkok. Rooms are simple but modern, clean and have huge windows.
Restaurant&Bar terrace has also great view of Bangkok skyline - particularly at night. Restaurant food is ok, however there are lots of better places to have meal in Bangkok.
Breakfast is Asian oriented.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family have a good vacation at this hotel. The first thing we want to mention is the attitude of all staffs, so friendly ad helpful. Our children were so exciting during stay. Room service and other things are almost perfect. We will return

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phuong n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swakopmund, Namibia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Staff are friendly and helpful. I had an issue with the extra bed I had booked with my agent. There was some miscommunication between the agent I booked through and the ground agent in Thailand. The hotel did not make this my problem and provided us with an extra bed at no extra charge during our first stay. We will be back again tomorrow for 2 nights and hopefully by then this is sorted out.

Great pillows and mattress in the rooms! Clean but there was a water stain on the "wooden" wall at the entrance of the room.
Great food and service!

Well located as the malls are walking distance - I'm looking forward to my next stay as a lot of the shops where closed during our first stay there due to it being over the public holidays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWilson-Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Really nice hotel with great ambiance. Hotel staff was really friendly during check in and treat you like a true guest. We received a triple room, with 3 separate beds, which was perfect! Enough complementary water is provided (2 bottles a person in the room itself) and the overall quality was good. Swimming pool is nothing fancy, but refreshing after a day of walking in Bangkok.

The metro station is approx a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 858 in Bangkok
5,290 reviews
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#329 of 858 in Bangkok
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing