We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So perfect you will return again and again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #82 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So perfect you will return again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is the 2nd time i am staying here during my trip to Bkk. Located on the 7th floor of Shibuya 19, its the building right beside the lane where the famous wan ton mee is at. Platinum Shopping mall is diagonally opposite. Walking distance to Big C, Central mall etc.

This time with friends, we took a connecting room. As they only have 1 twin room and a king sized bed room for their connecting rooms, it gave us a good feel of both rooms. Having stayed in the twin room in my previous trip, i really prefer the room with the King sized bed. Instead of a little coffee table and chair, you are given a sofa in that space. Its a nice place to chill while waiting for the rest of your trip mates to get ready to conquer the shopping malls, or you could use it to place all your loots for the day before you start stuffing them into your luggage.

The beds are really fluffy that you wouldn want to wake up in the mornings. Everyday, the housekeeping lady will give you 2 new bottles of mineral water, you hardly need to buy any water unless you drink a lot.

There's now a message place at the lobby and its very reasonably priced. Especially if you go before 5pm (i think) during their 'happy hour you will save even more!

At night, consider visiting the pop up street stall at the ground floor of the building. We tried their pad thai (highly recommended), Tom Yum soup (not spicy enough), Pineapple fried rice (so-so only), Fried fish (portion is very very small. There's probably only 5 pieces of fish). And if this stall doesn interest you, walk to the end of the street, you will find the famous 'pink shirt chicken rice'. The stall opens till late, so its a perfect place for supper. At night, street vendors will line the streets around that area and you can purchase really cheap tees and clothes there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    564
    88
    15
    4
See reviews for
342
494
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Travelled with my family to BKK and we had a great stay at Glow Pratunam! They had arranged for connecting rooms for us as per request. The rooms were clean & spacious and bed was comfortable.
The staffs were courteous and helpful esp BenQ and Tina.
The location excellent, we can just walk to pratunam market, platinum mall, big C, central world....good for shopaholics like us!
We'll definitely recommend to our friends and come back again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank elsiez00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Being a frequent traveller to Bangkok,I'm gonna say it's a great hotel! Although i'd to pay extra for the 3rd bed,which there's a communication breakdown with the booking agent.Everything was perfect! The manager named BenQ actually assisted us and helped to call the booking agent to do a double check. And after getting all the explanation from him, he brought us up to our room. We're staying on the 15th floor, deluxe corner room! It's huge! But I would say it's better for families with children or couple that needs a bigger room but not for us, 2 guys 1 girl , it's a double bed room, and according to BenQ,it only came with double bed. Deluxe room is good enough! View is perfect. Location, cleanliness, friendliness of everyone is perfect too! Thumbs up! Will definitely visit this hotel again when I'm back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank M3zzopiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

my 2nd stay with them... Glow has excellent customer service.. the bellboys are very smiley and helpful, and their english is good enough to converse with us and provide us answers whenever we need help... good job!

one thing they really need to improve is to have more TV channels. imagine they don't have ANY movie channels!! not even AXN or Cinemax! most of the times when we were in the room, our TV is switched off because we can't be bothered to turn it on with those thai channels...

i really don't mind if you guys increase the prices if you have nice TV channels..

other than that, i really love staying at Glow. the location is great, great security as well as we need to change lifts to get to our room, there is always staff member at the lift lobby even late at night...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purplebanana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was my first time visiting Bangkok, and i had a hard time choosing a hotel, but thanks to tripadvisor i ended up choosing Glow Pratunam... the room was spacious, the beds were huge and comfy, the hotel attendants were very soft spoken and helpful and to top it up the location was excellent, i had platinum mall, mc donalds, starbucks, 711 and big c hypermart within walking distance.

Amazing Hotel. highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkeswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have really no complains about this hotel as its service is up to standard. The moment you step into the lobby, the staff make you feel welcome and even attend to all your needs. The locations were also very good as it is near wholesale clothings area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacksen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Location is good if you want to be near wholesale shopping and typical thai fare. Nearest bts/ mrt not in sight. Other reviewers say 10-15mins' walk - with the stifling temperatures, we did not bother with that and cab everywhere instead. Room is spacious. A wardrobe which can be opened from both sides (from inside the bathroom and from the room) made it easier to reach clothes to change into. Pillows were still too soft despite stacking 2 pillows on top of each other. We both woke up with stiff necks as a result. No fancy restaurants sighted as we shopped so we settled our meals mainly at the food centres of Platinum mall and Shibuya mall. Tried the hotel's foot massage on the 7th floor and were pleased with it. In-room dining and hotel restaurant prices were the most reasonable I have seen in any 4-star hotels in Bangkok. Do not eat at the make-shift stall in front of the hotel building - it's a rip-off! A phad thai there cost 300baht whereas the hotel restaurant only charged 160 baht. Stayed here for 2 nights in late May, 2014. Did not feel hampered by the curfew hours of 10pm-5am under the martial law.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulips123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,865 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#326 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing