We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, cheap and good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #81 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New, cheap and good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you are looking for a new, clean, modern, strategically located and cheap hotel. This is the one.
Don't expect anything of a 5 star hotel from this, because it is simply not. However, it is definitely value for money. I will book this hotel anytime if I am on a budget because you probably can't find the 2nd hotel like this at the price offered.

I was a little disturbed though when I realized that they do not provide slippers in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjsim89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    564
    88
    15
    4
See reviews for
342
494
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the Glow Pratunam in June 2014. First off, the room was outstanding: super clean, with a beautiful bathroom, big bed, great view. The modern gadgetry that allows you to control the room's lighting, temperature, alarm clock, and do not disturb sign... all from the comfort of your bed... is pretty cool too.
The service was good, staff were helpful whenever we had a question. The food at the restaurant was good too... though the breakfast buffet was overpriced, in my opinion.
Tip for tourists: the hotel is actually located on the 7th floor of the building. The first 6 floors have retail stores, restaurants, etc. To get inside the building, you have to go in the side door, next to the driveway, then take the elevator up to the 7th floor, where you will find the hotel lobby.
The downside to this hotel is that everything is overpriced... from their transfer service, to the restaurant, to the water they sell, etc. The service level you get at this hotel doesn't align with its price. It feels like this hotel is still in the maturing phase.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willyliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Greetings from Singapore!
I have rated 5 stars for all factors of this hotel. The location is great (lots of shopping malls within walking distance), the hotel rooms are clean and new. The staffs are friendly, approachable, efficient and responsive! Definitely worth the money paid. I will surely come back to Glow Pratunam for my future trips to bangkok!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We could not fault this hotel the rooms are of a high standard and the restaurant is good we ate here 2 out of the 3 nights. Can really recommend the food massage they do a happy hour for just 300 bhat. This hotel punches weigh above its weight and a great location too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank happydaysBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights from the moment we arrived it is very apparent that this is superb hotel. The position could not be better for shopping the quality of the furniture and fittings are first class but in all hotels all this is irrelevant if the staff are not enthusiastic and happy about their work but at the Glow hotel this is just the opposite all are courteous and happy to help and all is done with a lovely smile. The lad on reception I think he was called Benq and the girl who works in the bar who had a teeth brace fitted just shone out and they would be an asset to any hotel. As we were only there for 2 nights we did not get chance to meet other staff but I am sure that all staff would meet the same standard as the two mentioned. We have stayed at other hotels in Bangkok and some far more expensive than the Glow but none came to the same standard as this hotel so if you are looking for a central hotel close to all amenities then this hotel would not let you down. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the presentation and the food quality was excellent and not expensive I could go on and on but all would lead to the same thing that this is a great hotel and if the Glow read this review many thanks for a lovely stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We travelled with friends (another couple) late May and our 3 day stay in BKK could not have been better - thanks to Glow! The hotel is central, with accessible shopping malls, restaurants and street food. The BTS station is a 10-12min walk away.The staff are uniformly warm, friendly and utterly professional; every request, from an early check-in to soda and ice in our rooms were dealt with promptly. The rooms are spacious and clean with really comfy beds and the restaurant where we ate dinner all 3 nights, thanks to the curfew, was surprisingly good and well priced for a hotel of this standard. The in-house spa massages were also excellent.

We are already making plans for our next stay at Glow Pratunam!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cary964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is the 2nd time i am staying here during my trip to Bkk. Located on the 7th floor of Shibuya 19, its the building right beside the lane where the famous wan ton mee is at. Platinum Shopping mall is diagonally opposite. Walking distance to Big C, Central mall etc.

This time with friends, we took a connecting room. As they only have 1 twin room and a king sized bed room for their connecting rooms, it gave us a good feel of both rooms. Having stayed in the twin room in my previous trip, i really prefer the room with the King sized bed. Instead of a little coffee table and chair, you are given a sofa in that space. Its a nice place to chill while waiting for the rest of your trip mates to get ready to conquer the shopping malls, or you could use it to place all your loots for the day before you start stuffing them into your luggage.

The beds are really fluffy that you wouldn want to wake up in the mornings. Everyday, the housekeeping lady will give you 2 new bottles of mineral water, you hardly need to buy any water unless you drink a lot.

There's now a message place at the lobby and its very reasonably priced. Especially if you go before 5pm (i think) during their 'happy hour you will save even more!

At night, consider visiting the pop up street stall at the ground floor of the building. We tried their pad thai (highly recommended), Tom Yum soup (not spicy enough), Pineapple fried rice (so-so only), Fried fish (portion is very very small. There's probably only 5 pieces of fish). And if this stall doesn interest you, walk to the end of the street, you will find the famous 'pink shirt chicken rice'. The stall opens till late, so its a perfect place for supper. At night, street vendors will line the streets around that area and you can purchase really cheap tees and clothes there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#62 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,854 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#330 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing