We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality and Fantastic Shopping Location”
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #89 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Glow Hotel over a weekend in June. It was a wonderful experience. Although we arrived early at 10am, the reception staff found an empty room for us that we could check into immediately. It was on a smoking floor and she even took the time to bring us up to take a look and make sure we liked it. There was no smell at all! The room was spacious and comfortable. Loved the idea of having the wardrobe between the room and the bathroom and being able to open it from both sides. Very convenient getting dressed.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. From the concierge on the first floor (hotel lobby is on 7th floor of Shibuya 19 shopping mall) to the staff at reception and cafe to the housekeeping. The latter even made the cutest elephant out of towels on our bed! It was a welcome sight to come back to the room to.

Enjoyed the cafe breakfast as well. We did hear some people say the breakfast didn't have much choices, but we found the spread pretty good. Especially when you consider the fact that the hotel price is so reasonable! There were hot dishes (potatoes, noodles, rice, congee, sausages), cereal, toast and fruit.

There is also foot massage at the hotel lobby. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to try it out as we were too busy shopping!

Location is fantastic if you're planning to do a lot of shopping. Pratunam has wholesale shops all around downstairs. And Platinum Mall is just across the road. Food is also readily available. The pasta stall at the foodcourt of Shibuya 19 is really good too! Although the BTS is rather a long walk away, it is easy to just hop into a cab or tuk-tuk to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ViannaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location speaks for itself as it is a 2 minute walk to pratunam and 3-5 mins walk (max) to Platinum Shopping mall!

The service of the staff were wonderful and they prepared lemongrass tea for us whilst waiting at the check in counter. BenQ and Meen were really service oriented and we were even escorted to our room.

The beds were so soft and comfortable that you could sink into the pillows and have a good night's sleep, especially after a long day of shopping :)

There are nearby internet gaming cafes where my husband gladly went whilst I went to Platinum to get my shopping fix.

The street hawker that sells braised pork rice along the street near the hotel is also AWESOME! for 35 baht.

The ride to the nearby BTS station to take the airport train cost us 100baht by tuk tuk.

ps i did not do the spa but i cannot seem to unclick it.

Overall, I LOVE THE LOCATION!!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yiiyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Love love love Glow. It is one of our top choices for accommodation when we visit Bangkok. We stayed in Glow a couple of times. The location is great. Although it may be a little tough to get back in the evening via taxi due to heavy traffic in the Pratunam area. Shopping wise, it is great as it is just opposite Platinum. You'll be spoilt for choice with many massage places and street food stalls that pepper the entire Pratunam streets.

Hotel room is super clean and very comfortable. We love the bed especially! Makes you want to sleep all day. Room service is great and the food is actually pretty good. We love the amenities provided in the room and you can also request for additional items if you need. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Buffet breakfast was delicious as well with a good variety of food. The view was also wonderful. We'll definitely choose Glow as our top choice for accommodation in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank purplewaxdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you are looking for a new, clean, modern, strategically located and cheap hotel. This is the one.
Don't expect anything of a 5 star hotel from this, because it is simply not. However, it is definitely value for money. I will book this hotel anytime if I am on a budget because you probably can't find the 2nd hotel like this at the price offered.

I was a little disturbed though when I realized that they do not provide slippers in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjsim89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the Glow Pratunam in June 2014. First off, the room was outstanding: super clean, with a beautiful bathroom, big bed, great view. The modern gadgetry that allows you to control the room's lighting, temperature, alarm clock, and do not disturb sign... all from the comfort of your bed... is pretty cool too.
The service was good, staff were helpful whenever we had a question. The food at the restaurant was good too... though the breakfast buffet was overpriced, in my opinion.
Tip for tourists: the hotel is actually located on the 7th floor of the building. The first 6 floors have retail stores, restaurants, etc. To get inside the building, you have to go in the side door, next to the driveway, then take the elevator up to the 7th floor, where you will find the hotel lobby.
The downside to this hotel is that everything is overpriced... from their transfer service, to the restaurant, to the water they sell, etc. The service level you get at this hotel doesn't align with its price. It feels like this hotel is still in the maturing phase.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willyliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Greetings from Singapore!
I have rated 5 stars for all factors of this hotel. The location is great (lots of shopping malls within walking distance), the hotel rooms are clean and new. The staffs are friendly, approachable, efficient and responsive! Definitely worth the money paid. I will surely come back to Glow Pratunam for my future trips to bangkok!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We could not fault this hotel the rooms are of a high standard and the restaurant is good we ate here 2 out of the 3 nights. Can really recommend the food massage they do a happy hour for just 300 bhat. This hotel punches weigh above its weight and a great location too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank happydaysBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#69 of 891 in Bangkok
6,014 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#387 of 891 in Bangkok
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £51 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLOW Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing