We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #83 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Surprisingly good! Cozy bed, spacious room, they got everything you wish for in a hotel room. Countless bazaars outside and near shopping malls. Warm greeting from front desk agents and waitresses. Will definitely come back with my family! ;)

Room Tip: Higher floors has less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    566
    88
    15
    4
See reviews for
344
494
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is on the 7th floor of Shibuya shopping mall. As a family we stayed in 2 suites on 15 and 16 floor and found the place modern, well appointed, spacious and clean. There is a pool but we didnt use it but my family enjoyed the massage. We ate dinner there and although the menu was not extensive it was very tasty and reasonably priced. Breakfast although not 5* buffet style is a nice spread of asian and continental food..sufficiently good for the start of the day. Overall a great place for families to stay as the biggest selling point is its close proximity to the best shopping areas in Bangkok especially Platinum Mall where women can get great value priced clothes. We also walked to Central Mall and Siam Paragon which has a great food court and restaurants and it took us 10-15 mins. Overall a good option for families, definitely a great 3.5-4 star hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are big and well appointed but think the standard room with breakfast offers great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CYLee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Went with my partner during July 2014 and was quite impressed with the hotel. There are good facilities like gym, swimming pool and even place to massage. The hotel staff were attentive and able to answer all our queries. The room is new and clean except the cupboard tend to spoil when the doors are push too hard. It is located at the right place;opposite platinum mall. However the way to the bts station is 8-10 min walk and it would be preferable to take taxi instead. Definitely going back to stay if we were to going back to bkk

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrens0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

basically one have to try to stay this hotel, their service is amazing! is like they keep smiling. Check in and out was fast! went down to ask if they can provide more towels but they say min they can only provide two only and apologize to me. But then when i came back from my shopping i found extra two towels in the wardrobe. They make an effort to provide my request! Their bed is so fluffy! Better than baiyoke sky hotel. Everyone have to try this hotel!! but at night could be dark if you walk back. Becareful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xinnii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel, spacious, comfortable, quiet and spotlessly keen rooms, friendly professional staff and excellent food in the evenings and reasonable priced. Highly recommended - and a very short walk to public transport. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank stc8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

After reading other reviews on trip advisor we booked glow.
We were not disapointed, as other people have said the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We had a fantastic view on the 16 th floor overlooking the city and everything was perfect in our room.
The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful, and the modern lobby was stunning.
Love the little book that was given to us that was written in English and Thai with directions for the main attractions and shopping centres that we could show the taxi and tut drivers. Also had the glow address so we could get back with ease, great Idea!
I thought the breakfast was very ample with different choices everyday and staff very attentive.
The perfect location across from platinum Mall and the clothing markets behind us.
We wouldn't hesitate to book here again and I would highly recommend glow for your hotel stay.

Room Tip: We had a 16 th floor room and couldn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Impressive hotel indeed, stayed here and loved it. Worth coming back for and suitable for everyone especially those who loves shopping in BKK!

-----Location-----
-The location definitely win hands down. Located right opposite platinum mall and above shibuya mall. Its a total win in terms of location!
-if coming from the airport and taxi driver is unsure of the location, best to inform them platinum mall. Along the way, one will be able to spot the neon pink font "GLOW".

-----service-----
-hotel staff was really nice and accommodating. Made the stay here feel much at home.
- upon arrival, the conceirge will help with the bags and escort to the hotel lobby which is above the shibuya mall.
-greeted with a drink while the front desk personnel get our room and documents ready
-what made me extremely impressed by the service staff at Glow is that they will go the extra mile for you. Me and my sister had some problem with our cards at some store, we didn't know anyone so the best solution for us was to get the hotel staff. They really went the extra mile by coming all the way to assist us. For that im truly appreciative. Well done to each and everyone at GLOW!

-----rooms-----
-we got upgraded due to the rooms being fully booked.
-corner room for me and my sister. Spacious and clean room with modern furnishing. Totally made me feel at home.
-truthfully, the hotel exterior made me feel a little uncomfortable. I thought that it would be similar to a 2-3 star hotel or worst some sleazy hotel. But i was totally wrong! Once you enter the lobby, its a whole different place. Impressive indeed

-----facilities-----
-wide range of facilities from gym to sauna room and a pool.
-Didnt manage to try it out but it looks clean and well maintained.

Overall,im pleasantly happy with my stay here. Will definitely be back here when im in bangkok for another round of shopping!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Aqeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#64 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,886 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#334 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing