We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great style and atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok
Ranked #12 of 618 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
warwickshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great style and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My brother and i stayed for three nights at the beginning of November.While it doesn't offer the facilities of the chain hotels,it does offer character by the bucket-load.Situated in a residential area away from the tourist crowds,but with restaurants a short walk away, it is a little oasis of calm.The building's charm is only surpassed by the genuine warmth of the owner.From the minute you arrive,nothing is too much trouble....taxis,advice for restaurants and even the weather forecast.A fine example of excellent customer service.As mentioned by others,the breakfast is traditional Thai .You are asked upon check-in about food preferences and a packaged breakfast can be arranged if you are out and about early.The beds are comfortable,linen good quality and housekeeping above standard.If you are staying in Bangkok and are undecided about accommodation then check this place out.....highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markyoolala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    25
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
125
30
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had good vacation here for the people attending and for their hospitality. Rooms are good, not small. Nice neighborhood, a different Bangkok. No Skytrain but taxi available. I had the address written in thai. Thai people are gentle and helping. Recommended when you have time to travel in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salaris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We took family's friends from England to stay at SSIP for 2 days as they requested to stay near Bangkok's old city, and since we do not live near the area, so we also stayed with them at SSIP. The hotel has great atmosphere, a very homey feel, and particularly the creative presentation of Thai authentic breakfast. What we can never forget is the staff who were outstandingly friendly and helpful in providing us promptly with answers and advice on a day trip that we should take our friends. As the pier is only walking distance from the hotel, so we took a short boat trip along the river for some sightseeing of old temples and buildings.

Room Tip: If you like to be in the quiet zone of the hotel, room number 36 on the 3rd floor is recommended .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sakun l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel has a very nice ambiance with an old house feel to it. This is a good thing because you really feel the warmth and hospitality of the hosts. This is the only hotel that I've stayed where I really felt like home. The breakfast served is authentic Thai cuisine which is very delicious and very filling. The service of the hosts (Pat and Cake) are top notch. It's really quiet there so you can really enjoy your sleep and privacy. The hotel is quite far from the city center but it is near a river port so you can ride the boat to avoid the city traffic. One thing they need to address is how to easily find the location of the hotel since most taxi drivers don't know (or pretends not to know) the hotel location. One suggestion is to put big signs on major roads pointing to the direction of the hotel and also a big sign at the hotel frontage. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at our hotel and we won't hesitate to stay there again. Kudos to Pat and Cake for a job well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

After staying here for three nights I believe that SSIP has the most genuinely friendly and helpful personnel. Hotel staff is ready to quickly find an answer to many of your questions on getting around Bangkok and its surroundings, even if your plans change last minute

SSIP is conveniently located only a 15 minute walk from the ferry terminal, allowing to quickly reach the main sites of the old city. For going to other parts of the city, the hotel staff will get you a taxi and ensure that it is metered.

Rooms are decorated with antique furniture, delicious Thai style breakfast with a variety of local deserts and fruits is served.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice honest small hotel, not outstanding. Clean rooms, good ambience. Definitely not located in the city center. I stayed in a taxi longer than 25 minutes in rush hours and 15 minutes at night to go to Silom. I´d rather stay in the real town center namely Silom or Siam but, as I said, the hotel is acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamberal, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

cosy and traditionally spartan Thai furnished small hotel. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. lovely and adequate Thai breakfast. excellent value hotel and have no hesitation to stay again. Slight problem with Taxis who had difficulty locating Hotel.

Room Tip: No lift so better to choose room on lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cabiouswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#70 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#22 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#33 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok

Property: SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok
Address: 42 Pitsanuloke Road | Dusit, Bangkok 10300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Dusit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 618 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok is located in Bangkok City Center (Historical Area), a 10 minutes walk to Dusit Palace and Vimanmek Teak Palace. Thewet pier is 5 minutes walk from SSIP where we can take a boat on the Chaopraya River to the Grand Palace, Temple of Reclining Buddha, Wat Arun, China Town, Asiatique, etc. SSIP is a colonial style boutique with antique furniture and decorative items handed down from owner's ancestors over a century, each of them has a long history and personal touch that creates a classic homey atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with an air-conditioner, a flat-screen TV, a safety deposit box, a refrigerator, and amenities. An en-suite bathroom comes with shower facilities and a hairdryer. Traditional Thai breakfast at SSIP is the highlight that you can't miss! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing