We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and near to the shopping heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Period Pratunam
Ranked #91 of 616 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap and near to the shopping heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, the hotel staff greeted us and carried our baggages into the hotel. They were very helpful at all times. The room was decent, considering that it is a budget hotel. The big plus of staying there is, it is within the walking distance to Pratunam St and Platinum Mall! It was a memorable stay and would love to go there again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    47
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great location for shopping aholic
helpful staff
Nice and cozy room
budget
we are a group of four.first I just booked 1 Deluxe room 1440bth for 3 people with the extra fee is 900 bth.total 2340bth/1 night .Then we came with four so we take 2 room.the receoptionist is very kind and helpfull : he showed me the room first, if we argree we can stay in 1 room with the extra fee is 900bth/1 person.But the room is too small for 4 of us.we decided to take one more standard room with the price same to online price 1360bth/1 night.Next to the is hotel is 7/11 store new open.Good for everything, highly recommend, still come back ^^

Room Tip: the hotel has a storage room for customer who want to leave the luggage ,just ask the receptionist
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelovewindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here for our family Christmas get-away last December 2013 in BKK. I chose this primarily because it's few minutes walk to Platinum Mall (shopper's haven I tell you) and the Pratunam District (more shopping). They have clean and spot less room and toilet/bath. It's basically a new hostel so the rooms, bathrooms, facilities are new and clean.

If you're planning to stay in BKK in tight budget, do check out The Period Pratunam. It's a 5-minutes walk to the Platinum Mall and Pratunam market. There are also restaruants and cafes near The Period Pratunam but they also serve food if you don't feel like strolling.

I'm giving it 8 postcards out of 10! =)

Room Tip: Select a room with queen sized bed. The size of the room is not quite big so if you'll select a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslian_Era
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Staying for two nights at this hotel. The room is a bit small, but beds are quite big and comfortable. Very nice modern interior. Staffs are friendly and informative, speak English quite well. Breakfast is good enough though not so many variation. Close by with Ratchadewi BTS station and major shopping malls in Bangkok. New 7 11 is next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuwait
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely little hotel tucked down a side street in the centre of Bangkok. Great service with lovely breakfasts. Rooms are a bit small, but are cosy and well equipped. I love hot showers and this hotel ticked that box perfectly! Great security with a smart card for entering room and elevator. Within walking distance to Platinum Mall, Petchburi Rd and the street markets. A great place to stay if you want to shop or, be close to the action but away from the hustle and bustle.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Clean rooms, clean beds, nice little shower... Though the place is small, I love that it is cosy and has everything I need. The cleaners always do their best to tidy the rooms for me to return to after a day out. Service at the reception area is also fantastic, staff are really helpful! Only downside is that it is located in a small alley and you'll have to walk a little more to get there. Most drivers don't know the hotel unless you tell them it is in Phetchburi 15. New 7/11 opening there soon though, so it may become more convenient to buy necessities and less deserted at night.

Stayed there twice and will continue to do so! :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is very near to Platinum Fashion Mall. After a tiring day of shopping we can get the message just near by the hotel.
But something bad is this hotel is quite inside and middle of the street. I traveled with a group of girl friends. In the night time we walk back to the hotel is quite abit of dangerous. Better travel with some BOY's friends.
Breakfast choices just few only, but still not bad.

Room Tip: If you are prefer the hot water shower I suggest request for the lower floor, as the higher floor th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinoa0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#345 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#348 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metz Pratunam
Metz Pratunam
#107 of 616 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gaam Hotel
Gaam Hotel
#88 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
NAP Hotel Bangkok
NAP Hotel Bangkok
#61 of 616 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#18 of 616 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Period Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Period Pratunam

Property: The Period Pratunam
Address: 39/4 Soi Phetburi 15, Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajathevi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 616 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Period Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Period is a simply modern boutique hotel, located at Pratunam close to BTS Ratchathewi Station and Airport Rail link. The hotel is surrounded with all best shopping, dining and nightlife zones such as Platinum Fashion Mall, Central World, Siam Paragon, and MBK. We offer privacy and relaxing accommodation along with impeccable service and complete facilities to ensure an impressive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Period Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing