We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Sons Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Sons Place
Ranked #672 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Mindanao, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We arrived in this hotel at around 7pm from Siem Reap but the guy receptionist was not that accommodating. He insist that we have to pay for the deposit key, but we don't have bhats yet so we said that if its okay to pay in USD. Only to know later that passport can be left for the deposit key, we have to go out first and look for money changer. Fortunately, there were plenty in the area. If only, he told us to leave our passport first and go straight to our rooms for us to rest. We were very tired from a very long bus trip from Siem Reap.
Definitely, I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alona1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    45
    42
    27
    8
See reviews for
3
49
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a double room. Perfect for travellers on a budget, 2 minutes away from Khao San Road. No complaints really. Wifi good, has a little cafe and computer area. It is just behind 7-11 as there are a few Four Sons which can make it a bit tricky to find.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfort, France
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

If you are looking for a cheap and basic place near Khao San Road, then you got it! It is only a couple of minutes away from all the bars, restaurants, shops or massage salons and at night, it is pretty quiet considering it is located in one of the busiest area of Bangkok.

Rooms are small and a bit old but they are clean, so is the bathroom. There is a TV with a few international chanels. Wifi is working decently.

There is no breakfast served but you can get a pretty good discount in the restaurant next to Four Sons Place. I think it is 40 Bahts for an American brekky. I have not tried it though.

So if you don't want to spend too much money, I would totally recommand this place. Only negative comment would be that the receptionist couldn't give me a map of Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ADoP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

the location about 2 minutes from khaosan, very near but not noisy if you stay in khaosan. its located on the isle beside 711. the both of receptionist the girl and the guy wasn't so nice and they can't speak english fluently. I tried to told them that in front of my room there was bloody footprints and she doesn't understand.
the room itself was very narrow a little bit claustrophobic actually.. but you get what you pay right?

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yustiadenta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Its close to khao san so noise is an issue. I didnt experience and noise from other guests. The rooms are very small but your paying for location. Had air con and tv. Could smoke in room with no problems. Free wi-fi which is nice. I had two different rooms and the first was nicer. Walls stained in 2nd room. Its not my first time in bangkok and not my first time staying in budget rooms so I knew what to expect. Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I would stay again if on a budget and I stayed twice in my 5 weeks around Thailand this year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights in October. We've been to Khao San a few times already and still like to pop in for some cheap shopping and people-watching. Four Sons is fine for the price you pay as far as we're concerned. You get a private room, warm shower, and free internet so what's not to like? We didn't eat here so we can't comment on the food, or the massage services either for that matter. As others have mentioned, it's a little hard to find the entrance to the hotel, but the map location on Agoda is correct (not google map's). Just ask someone nearby and they'll tell you which alley to walk down. Overall, it's a great place for the price and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with a window that doesn't face Khao San.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here just one night.
The rooms are fine, clean, little bit on the small side though.
The staff are not overly friendly, but not rude.
The best thing for this hotel is the location, right next to the Koh San Road but far enough away so its quiet enough for sleeping.
600baht for this place is very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#300 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#345 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Banglamphu
Thai Cozy House
Thai Cozy House
#715 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#582 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri House
Rambuttri House
#424 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Banglamphu
Sawasdee House
Sawasdee House
#679 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Sons Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Sons Place

Property: Four Sons Place
Address: 5 Trok Mayom, Jakapong Rd, Chanasongkram, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #672 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Sons Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Sons Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing