We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!”
Review of Loft 77 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loft 77 Hotel
Ranked #403 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Found this hotel online by chance.
It's very new and has been decorated to a very high standard.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English!
Rooms were very spacious with all the mod cons and very clean. Free breakfast was very nice (if you like cheese and ham toasties). Would definitely recommend this hotel! And would stay again.

Thing that let it down was the location - a little out of town, but easy enough to get a taxi to and from. Only thing was could not find one thai taxi driver that knew where this hotel was, even though we had the address and a map.

Note: Ask the reception staff to write out the address in thai for you and take note of your surroundings.

Thanks for a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJoiner157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navapan, Owner at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

The hotel was great, clean and nicely decorated! The theme of the hotel is great the rooms were a nice size and the hotel staff were lovely so helpful. The only thing was the location of the hotel the taxi drivers didn't know where it was but we asked at reception and they gave us there business card with the address and wrote the address out in Thai as well. A taxi to the station was only 5 minutes away and on 60 baht.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ellis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The service is second to none, all staff very friendly and helpful and speak great English. Rooms very stylish for budget hotel and very clean, cleaned everyday. Only think I didn't understand is there was a kettle in our room but no tea/coffee or mugs. Cafe is nice but not much choice on menu. It is located quite a bit out from the centre so depending in traffic it can take up to an hour to get I the shops but a lot quicker and cheaper if you take BTS.

We loved this hotel and the great service makes up for the location. Would highly recommend, great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarzaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navapan, Owner at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

As it was our first trip to Thailand we were still unaware of all the ins and outs about the culture and customs. Naturally the language barrier was a challenge. Fortunately we had found the Loft 77. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Very well versed in English, and frequently helped translate attraction names and useful phrases to converse with the locals. The hotel boasts a wonderful atmosphere, with gorgeous modern paintings covering each wall, thought out so that each corner of the hotel represents a different part of Thailand. The loft 77, is also easy to find, and is situated in a wonderful area.

We will surely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firsttimers2bk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navapan, Owner at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Loft 77 has been one of the good hotel i stayed. I still remember when i was in bangkok for my 1st time and this was the hotel i stayed as during that time this hotel has just open it's door was new and when i left for Laos i come back again to stayed this hotel. The hotel has a great set of staff (Tommy (night partner), Boon, Annie, Joseph(If i never get his name wrong) & yeah plus the night shift guard) they are friendly and very helpful when you needed suggestion to go around places in bangkok or out of bangkok they are ready to help you out and even when you are in trouble, they are there for you. In 17th December 2012(and long time i stayed) i come back here again, this time they remember me and has a great time and relax one with work. I was also lucky to be invited to the staff new year party. It was great. Thanks for that too. Anyway if you need a relax and chillout place abit off from the city life this will be a great place to stay and clean..

Room Tip: Clean room and chill out place. If you travel alone and need someone to chill out look for Tommy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelYjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navapan, Manager at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Dear manager,
we are pleased to have found Loft77. Despite the fact it is a long distance to reach, congats to Loft77 for service provided and having friendly staff such as Boom, Annie and Jo to receive us. Once again in Bangkok, I would definitely come back to Loft77. Tereza from Fortaleza, Brazil

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biatrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

As others have said this is a great place. The staff are friendly and helpful. Tommy speaks excellent English. The neighbourhood feels safe and genuine (not touristy) - I walked back from the BTS station late evening and felt fine. It's quite a long walk though so I recommend getting a taxi. Taxis are cheap in Bangkok.

The room I had (L type) was very large and spotlessly clean. The shower is a decent size and efficient.

There are plenty of shops nearby and there's a large mall called "Seacon Square" a short taxi ride away - I think I paid around 60 baht. One thing that's handy to keep in your wallet is the credit card sized piece of paper with the hotel address in Thai - it just makes life easier for some taxi drivers. You'll be given one of these when you check in.

I'd go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPJDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navapan, Owner at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#134 of 891 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#327 of 891 in Bangkok
69 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#295 of 891 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Solo Express Bangkok
#155 of 891 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Sukhumvit
THEE Bangkok
THEE Bangkok
#277 of 891 in Bangkok
230 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft 77 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft 77 Hotel

Address: 1707 Sukhumvit Rd. 77 | Suang Luang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #403 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Loft 77 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Loft 77 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing