We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & good”
Review of Loft 77 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loft 77 Hotel
Ranked #410 of 741 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Its about 700 baht per night and offers a clean and functional room. Rooms are reasonably large. The place is still quite new. The A/C works, you get free internet. Functional rest room. Great value for money.

Just dont come here expecting luxury or plus plus features. You wont get it.

I stayed here twice as it was convenient for what I had to do. Otherwise, it can be a little out of the way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KW_Leong123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

but that is it. If you have business to attend in the area, it is a great value place to stay otherwise...
Location for the apartment is 20 min away from Suvarnabhumi Airport. Fact there are that thre are other hotels closer offering free transfer to and from. If you want them to organise a taxi for you the airport, it costs 400B (without metre off course, normally 300B is consider expensive). Staff is very selective to guests who they want to be nice to, sadly for us NO. We were talking about early check out, we felt that she just could not be bother then some other guest, she turned to him with a big smile with greeting! nice one. During the day, there are only microwave food available but there is convenient store for snack just next door. In the evening, it is not a problem to find anything to eat, load of street foods are available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mint D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a truly wonderful time at Loft77. The hotel has a quirky edge with illustrations all over the walls. It has been the cheapest accommodation in BKK so far, and definitely the nicest. The ladies working here are all very friendly and helpful, even allowing us to try their delicious dinner. The rooms are spacious, clean, and extremely affordable. I would highly reconmend this place to anyone. My folks will definitely be staying here when they come to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in February 2013.
It was a drag getting all the way back to the hotel from a day out. It was safe enough to walk but sort of depressingly unattractive and it just felt like a big waste of time. I wouldn't want to walk to and from the BTS station alone in the evening. Hunting for a place to eat and shop after being active all day made me realize how much it is worth it to pay more to stay in a centrally located part of town.

The room was big, clean, and the air con worked. Quiet.

The TV didn't work. The owner made sure to tell us to write good review that they were attentive about this. They looked at it and never came back in 5 nights.

Uninspired small breakfast, the same everyday.

The owner got us a cab to the airport, who charged us an exorbitant amount.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeacherRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Clean huge rooms, staff are friendly and always helpful. Only real downside is it's quite far out. It's a 25 minute walk to the nearest BTS station (On Nut). A cab is around 50 baht to get you there. Area is safe at night, few shops and thai eateries here. If you don't mind being a bit away from all the action then it's a great hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gareth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel for one night in transit in Bangkok, good price and clean, at 30mn max from the airport (220 baths taxi) - cheaper than an hotel closer to the airport.
Nevertheless the area doesn't seem to be attractive.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank EmyNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This a really great hotel and the rooms are really modern . It's about a 20 minute walk to the STS sky train which is on nut ! We only stayed here for one night while we got our visas . Our first room had a toilet leak but they had no hesitation in moving us to another room and there was no problems there . There does only seem to be one person behind the reception who can speak good English so that can be annoying as well but overall a nice stay .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leezal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#171 of 891 in Bangkok
767 reviews
Sukhumvit
THEE Bangkok Hotel
THEE Bangkok Hotel
#288 of 891 in Bangkok
235 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
8,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft 77 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft 77 Hotel

Address: 1707 Sukhumvit Rd. 77 | Suang Luang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #410 of 741 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Loft 77 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loft 77 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing