We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great reason to go to Bangkok”

The Touch Therapeutic massage
Ranked #31 of 455 Spas & Wellness in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Another great reason to go to Bangkok”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Over the last several years I have made sure I stop over here at night after my meetings. This last time I was in town on an ice breaker-- and I spent a good part of my time here. Good massages from foot to aromatherapy. Clean, relaxing, no cell phones allowed type of place; where locals and foreigners go. It was a local who turned me onto the place. I am sure there are bad experiences, and bad massage girls-- but I have not experienced that yet and of course hope not to. I walk in now and they know what I like. Try to avoid the just off work hours-- 4-7 as they are very crowded. It literally is dead around 12-3; most of the girls seem to be off. But, I came in and had a nice massage and came back later in the evening for another. So, look at that bad reviews-- but I think-- and hope-- your experiences will be like mine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    50
    14
    5
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Rai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sick Masseuse, Poor Technique, Didn't Feel Good”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

First, my masseuse had a cold (or worse). Really, she shouldn't have been working when sick. Second, she wasn't that friendly (though this might have been because she was sick). Third and most important, this was not a pleasant traditional Thai massage. I know that Thai massage can sometimes be painful, but I've also experienced Thai massage that is intuitive, pleasurable, and relaxing. I couldn't relax at all with this woman, who kept stretching my legs into impossible positions. In fact, I left half-way through the massage, the first time I've ever done so in hundreds of massages. Granted, this center is big, so I could have just had the wrong person on the wrong day. Nevertheless, I can't recommend the place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Excellent Massage Great Value for Money”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this place for reasonably priced professional massage services. I have had thai, oil, and foot massages on different occassions and rate this place as one of the best based on the overall experience - highly recommend it if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank MakatiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best massage, that I ever had”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

If you want to go for Thai or relaxing massage you should definately go there. I took Thai massage and foot massage for 450 THB only. Girls are professionals !!!
Also the place is very nice and massages are taken in very good conditions. Light are dimmed, there's a relaxing musing played and you're separated from othe guests. Only foot massage is taken at ground level with the other guests.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank malan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“the best SPA in this area in Bangkok”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I've been here a couple of times. The reason is that I was surprised because of the reasonable prices, service, atmosphere and the quality of the massage there.
I'm really recommend this place for excellent massage in Bangkok

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nowakadventuretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Touch Therapeutic massage also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The Touch Therapeutic massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing