We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of W Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Bangkok
Ranked #41 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is stunning!
The room was spectacular, the decoration very cool. Super modern. The reception area is very nice with Thai decoration. The swimming pool is very nice!
Would love to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi Veronica W,
Thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can see that you left the hotel with such a positive feeling. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again at W Bangkok in the near future.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    527
    142
    36
    14
See reviews for
197
745
192
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have traveled a lot, and I have to say this is the BEST hotel I have stayed at in a very very long time. These guys have thought of absolutely everything. The rooms are impeccable - super clean, stylish and comfortable. Gym is also well equipt and open 24 hr. The staff were helpful and friendly. To put it simply, you cannot go past the W at Bangkok. Thanks for such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi Scottc84,
Thank you for your positive review on us. We’re thrilled to know that we are the BEST hotel that you have stayed in. I can see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us especially the room facilities and the service with our Whatever/Whenever service culture.
We look forward to exceeding all your expectations when you return to W Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It is by far one of the best hotels in Bangkok. The rooms are great and good value for money.
We stayed in the wonderful room and actually it turned out to be better than the room title. Food and Beverage Offering's are limited , but the quality of food is fantastic. One Draw Back- The staff needs to be a little more courteous and polite to guest's , Specially at the Lobby Bar.
Overall Experience was Phenomenal, Great Show

Room Tip: Try a higher Floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi lakchamp,
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is good to hear that you liked most of the aspects of the hotel especially the room. I can see that you left the hotel with a memorable stay. I have taken note to the point you mentioned about the staff at the Lobby bar as we will be sure that it won’t happen again.
We look forward to making sure you have the same experience the next time you stay with us at W Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The W is an interesting experience which certainly isn't for everyone (which is not a problem, the brand is clearly targeted at younger clientele).

If I could describe it in a phrase, I would describe it as ''basically a nightclub with rooms''.

If you like the color black, then you will love the W as the hotel is very dark; black floors, black walls, black bathrooms, black lobbies and black corridors. Personally, I found it a bit too much.

Other than that, the service was great, the rooms were spacious and the experience on the whole, positive.

Would I stay there again? Maybe if the rate is attractive, but as a leisure traveller to Bangkok, there are many more better located properties in Bankgkok which are walking distance to shopping and sights (unlike the W).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyDock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi JoeyDock,
Thank you for your review on us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel design, ambiance and our Whatever/Whenever service culture. The teams are definitely an asset for us and I will be sure to make mention of your comments to the Talents. We always have a special rate most of the time which can be found at our website www.whotelbangkok.com. We look forward to welcoming you back when you travel to Bangkok in the near future.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for work, location is perfect right opposite office area... loved the room so spacious, everything was new and modern. Breakfast buffet was awesome and room service was fantastic as well. Will surely stay here again and again... would also recommend to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AV1Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi AV1Mumbai,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on us and for the hotel recommendation. We are happy to know that you left the hotel with such a positive feeling. I can see that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel especially the hotel design and ambiance.
We look forward to exceeding all your expectations when you return to W Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I spent one Friday night at this W while on business in Bangkok. Checked in at about midnight at a party atmosphere which is somewhat expected at a W. The Woobar is right next to the front desk and quite loud in a good way - except it can be a bit hard to discuss any special requests at the front desk. I had booked a Fantastic suite, but received a complimentary upgrade to a Marvelous Suite.
The room was outstanding - too bad I was not in town for a party - this would have been perfect. Very cool decorations, great views from a high floor. The suite has a very high-tech feel including a bedside tablet computer for controlling the lights, A/C separately for both rooms and even the Do-not-disturb sign. Wireless internet access is available throughout the hotel public areas and room.
Some reviewers have expressed concern for lack of privacy due to open design of the bathroom and toilet. This room has an additional spacious toilet with a real door right next to the entrance.
I did not eat dinner/lunch at the hotel but the breakfast buffet is super! It features western and Asian dishes, classics and some creative variations. I highly recommend.
The local area around the hotel seems very quiet at night and Saturday, apparently it is financial district. The location is somewhat detached from major tourist attractions or partying but well connected by BTS around the corner or a short cab ride. Taxi to / from the airport is very convenient and cheap.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi Lappe,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our Whatever/Whenever service culture. It is good to see that you enjoyed most of the aspects at the hotel especially our breakfast. Our executive Chef Sarah and the Culinary team have worked really hard on the breakfast buffet with variety choices.
We look forward to your return so that we can offer you the same experience.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Public areas and room are nicely designed. There is an eye for detail on many aspects. E.g. the carpet in the elevator is changed a couple of times per day, so that it says "good morning" in the morning en good afternoon.... in the afternoon.
Location is fine, and close to MRT, but not the best you will find in Bangkok for leisure activities, allthough the Siam nightlife area is only 10 minutes walking.

Bathroom is very well appointed with a nice light scheme. Privacy is limited, so brinh your loved one if yo stay in the same room.

Two disadvantages of the hotel:
- Music everywhere. The bar is in the lobby, next to the front desk, and the music was way too loud (on sunday evening, pathetic actually, because there were only a few guests in the bar). We could hardly hear the reception staff.
- The breakfast is so sumptuous, that you will gain weight if you stay here too long :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkyMAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi MarkyMAmsterdam,
Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled to know that you loved most of the aspects in the hotel. It is true, we are in the Central Business District so you don’t have hawkers on the streets as soon as you leave the hotel and it is in a quieter area but we are only 1 station away from Saladaeng BTS station - Patpong night market and night clubs, 2 stops to the river where you can visit Asiatique or 3 stops to Siam where all the major shopping malls are. Music is one of our passion points so we want to ensure you enjoy it.
We look forward to exceeding all your expectations when you return to W Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,018 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
1,913 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
6,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bangkok

Property: W Bangkok
Address: 106 North Sathorn Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city’s prestigious Embassy Row and pulsating commercial district is the W Bangkok, a stylish icon of Asian chic. Welcome to the new playground of ambassadors, jet setters and fashionistas, a hot destination by the coolest shopping and dining. In our 407 rooms, you’re dreaming sweet in the signature W bed, or lazing in plush bathrobes as you enjoy state-of-the-art entertainment and fully wired technology, the fabulous Munchie Box and our wonderful Whatever/Whenever® service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your W Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing