We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
W Bangkok
Ranked #41 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visited the W Hotel and were incredibly impressed with the Waiting and Customer Service staff throughout the hotel, especially in the Restaurant. We own our own Detox Retreat in Rawai, Phuket and realise it is tough work to run a hotel, but the staff in the restaurant went above and beyond the call of duty. The Restaurant Supervisor toured us around the whole facility, he knew the menu precisely, and represented the hotel fabulously! We bought a lot of things from them... including their detox / biodegradable water bottles and a beautiful pink and black box with secret compartments. We'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilAnthonyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi PhilAnthonyM,
You just made our day! Thank you for such a wonderful review.
I am really happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Our talents work extremely hard to satisfy every guest from their first step into the hotel and we try to provide our Whatever/Whenever service culture to all of our guests. I will be sure to pass your comments to our restaurant talents and supervisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to bring you another fabulous experience at W Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    496
    137
    34
    14
See reviews for
190
705
181
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

W Bangkok is an amazing hotel in Sathorn area, not far from Chong Nonsi skytrain station and Silom road. Cool ambience, great pool, good food and perfect service made this hotel one of the best in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavideC1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi DavideC1984,
Thank you very much for your great feedback. You are right, we are a few steps from the BTS Skytrain station, and you can walk right into the station from the office building next door. I’m glad that you enjoy all the aspects in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to provide you the same experience in the future.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at W Bangkok for 2 nights at Cozy Corner rooms. Room was clean and bright and comfortably sized. The sequinned cushion was purely aesthetic and had to be kept aside.

The use of tablet as the room control was rather interesting and the bathroom was big and spacious.

The room was pretty warm due to the room facing the sun but that can easily be managed by drawing the curtains.

Breakfast was good especially the juices and milk in cute little bottles.

Major complaint was the lack of free wifi in the rooms which they did extend to us upon new signup of starwood membership. I think almost every hotel provides complimentary wifi to all guests so I hope this is something they can look into.

Location wise is rather uneventful as there are mainly commercial building around. To get to major places the BTS is located a short distance away. But if you intend to shop around the hotel there is only the 7-11 just across the yard and a Mcdonalds somewhere across the road.

Would recommend to stay for the ambience and retreat but for the true shopaholics, a hotel nearer to the malls will be a better choice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopaholicpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi shopaholicpp,
Thank you for your feedback on us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us especially hotel design, ambiance, and our breakfast. Our Executive Chef and the culinary team have worked really hard on the breakfast buffet with variety choices. We offer free WIFI in all public areas, or else we also got a special room rate which includes in room WIFI. The hotel is located in the heart of the Central business district and is next to the BTS (sky train) which does make it easy to get around the city. There are two developments, with shopping, within walking distance that will be ready by the end of the year. Hopefully you will be able to shop ‘til you drop close to the hotel for your next visit!
We look forward to your return so that we can offer you the same experience.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

You can never go wrong with a W Hotel. Very modern, very clean and great staff. It's the attention to detail that sets them apart from the rest. The carpets in the elevators that change throughout the day depending on the time of the day. The iPad like remotes that control the lighting and temperature of your room. The lounge and the speed of the internet. All great!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Ryan M,
Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay thanks to our Whatever/Whenever service culture. We look forward to welcome you back soon to have the same experience at W Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have never stayed at W-hotel before. The first time I stepped into the hotel, I was impressed by the design and the hip-hop feeling of the way things were decorated and designed. When I entered the room, I was blown away. The bathtub is just a glass panel from my bed room, and in front of my bed, is my working desk. It seemed very spacious and the hotel is also within walking distance to the sky train. It is also accessible to all shopping malls. Breakfast was fantastic, they have local food, Japanese food, hong kong dim sum, and Singapore noodles. This hotel is perfect for couples.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheelslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Wheelslover,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you love most of the aspects in the hotel especially hotel design. I’m glad that we blew you away with the design. Our Executive Chef and culinary team have worked really hard on the buffet setup and taste of breakfast, I’m glad that you liked it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel in February 2014 for one week. We were a large group, attending a wedding. Hotels are usually a place where you only sleep, when you are in a foreign city, but this time it was very different. Bangkok is an amazing city on its own, but to us, the W played a big part of the whole holiday experience. We planned to hang out in the city, but in the end, we spent a lot of time at the hotel, because everything was so inviting. Especially the pool area. It is the best feature of the hotel. Meeting in the morning with our friends there for coffee and a swim, it was priceless. So we often extended this coffee time till lunch. Same story in the evening.
In one word, the hotel is superb! Every single bit of it, it is superb. It starts in the driveway. The hotel looks impressive from the outside, the black modern design is very appealing. The lobby is excellent, very beautiful. The rooms were very comfortble, the beds on of the best I have ever slept in. We liked the whole system in the room, which is controlled via a tablet pc. The bathrooms were also spotless.
The staff is excellent, every one of them. They are so friendly, always trying to give their best for your comfort.
The area in which the hotels is located was at first not the best, but we later figured it wasn’t bad at all. Quite the opposite. The BTS skytrain runs nearby, which takes you to various places in the city and in walking distance is also located the Silom – Patpong area.
If I ever come back to Bangkok, which I sure will, I will for sure choose this hotel again and I can only recommend it to anyone else. But I think it is not for older people. They could find the club music (playing all day and all night – everywhere) and the open bathroom design annoying. But to anyone else – go for it, you won´t regret it for a minute.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damjan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi damjan v,
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. Reading your review put a large smile on my face as this is exactly what we try to do for all our guests through Whatever/Whenever service culture. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the talent as they will be appreciated. I can see that you love most of the aspects in our hotel specially the hotel design, ambiance and hotel facilities. This hotel was built for anyone who loves music, fashion, and design.
We look forward to your return so that we can offer you the same experience.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a fnatastic hotel. From the moment you arrive you are swept in by very pleasant and helpful staff members who are all too glad to assist and with a smile. The main foyer truly makes a statement and is a hint of what the rest of the hotel is like.

Nothing was ever too much for any of the staff with any request we had. Most of the staff spoke english quite well with only one or two struggling to understand, and if they didnt they would transfer you to someone who did. Not a bad location, however Peak hour traffic can make it difficult if you want to cab it out of the hotel. 7/11 downstairs was very conveniant and handy.

Pool and Gym fecilities were very good.

The bedding was extremely comfortable, the only gripe we had was the contemporary styling of the bathroom meant that privacy and praticality was overriden by style. Not so practical for friends or family more for couples.

Would still definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chromeo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Chromeo89,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I can see that you left the hotel with such a positive feeling. I am sure that your comments will make our respective talents happy and ecstatic to hear. We W Bangkok aim to provide the best quality and services possible to ensure that our esteemed guests receive a wonderful hotel experience. Next time you are at the pool, don’t miss having a detox foot massage in the cabana or on a sun lounger and enjoy a retox cocktail afterward. We look forward to your return so that we can offer you the same experience.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,816 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,925 reviews
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bangkok

Property: W Bangkok
Address: 106 North Sathorn Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city’s prestigious Embassy Row and pulsating commercial district is the W Bangkok, a stylish icon of Asian chic. Welcome to the new playground of ambassadors, jet setters and fashionistas, a hot destination by the coolest shopping and dining. In our 407 rooms, you’re dreaming sweet in the signature W bed, or lazing in plush bathrobes as you enjoy state-of-the-art entertainment and fully wired technology, the fabulous Munchie Box and our wonderful Whatever/Whenever® service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your W Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing