We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of W Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Bangkok
Ranked #38 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Wow, what can i say? This is one of the best hotels i've stayed so far. Worth every $$$. Staffs are extremely helful & friendly. Very convenient, subway is about 5 min walk. Design is very funky & the room is spacious. Very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 961Catherine182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi 961Catherine182,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on us. We are thrilled to know that we are one of the best hotels you’ve stayed so far and we would like to continuing being so. I am happy to know that our talents looked after you really well and provided you the best of our Whatever/Whenever service culture. We look forward to your return so that we can offer you the same experience.
All the best,
Nick Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,316 - 1,322 of 2,330 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was top notch and certainly lived up to our previous stays in W hotels around the world. Staff could not be better and the rooms and decor were great. Close to a ton of amenities, great bar and restaurant. Can't say much more except we highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Rik L,
Thank you very much for your great comments and recommendation of W Bangkok. We are glad you were satisfied by our Whatever/Whenever service culture, this is exactly what we try to do for our guests. We look forward to making sure you have the same experience the next time you stay with us at W Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Ummmmmmmmm, or should ii say muuuuuuuuuwaaaaaah!!!
Well that maybe be a very non-serious start to any review, but the W feels nice!! really nice!

Firstly away from the hustle bustle of sukhumvit and yet not so far away that if one want to be there one cant be.

W is a very young feel hotel and yet not going to the kiddish side where one starts feeling gimmicky. its out of the box hotel concept and breaking away from the mundane boring serious hotel feel, which in fact is a refreshing change. Entry reception lobby has it all the check in the concierge the little market feel and a hip looking lounge which is also a bar for relaxing evenings.

Rest room on lobby floor , impressive.
Elevator impressive (didn't care much for the light mural in the lift lobby on level one).
room levels impressive have a nice wide corridors and each floor has a differentiation still keeping the design same, it felt nice the room doors and the room number details are attractive and eye catching.

Rooms are nice spacious and different from the usual hotel room style.
the bathroom is impressive but can be a bit obtrusive on privacy if its a twin sharing room, multi reflection from the extensive use of glass , one doesn't know what seen from where at which angle. (suggestion: for those who may feel uncomfortable about that fact, some option of screening can be added in the twin rooms at least).

Room facilities are well thought of , room service is good too , housekeeping is impressive and over all comfort in the room is worth mentioning.

The kitchen table, is the restaurant on the 2nd floor, felt nice to have breakfast there each morning so well taken care of feeling in that place. it is wonderful. the array of buffet , the food quality and most importantly the service. Must mention Alex and Dominic, who took special care, not just of me , but each table each guest, very warm and impressive feeling.

Hotel setting and decor and feel is one part, but the heart and soul is the service and the staff interaction. My check in was past midnight and was handled with equal freshness and speed as it would be expected in the day time.
My check out was during morning hours and i was extremely late and was rushing, but again the customer interaction and handling by staff at reception was a breeze. Not only did the handle it super efficiently but also engaged so well that all the tension of the rush was eased out and every thing went on smooth and was comfortably walked to the car and seen off with so much warmth that one does feel to want to come back again, Special mention of the staff at check out reception Ms. Min and Mr. Chai. Thank you both for making the see of so affectionate.
Keep it up W, wish you well for the future.
Cheers!!!!

Room Tip: to my mind all rooms are nice , i have said what i wanted to about the sharing room in the review. b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Looknfeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Looknfeel,
Thank you for taking your time writing your wonderful feedback. I can feel that you left the hotel with a memorable stay and I can see that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel. Our Executive Chef and culinary team have worked really hard on the buffet setup and taste of breakfast where we pride ourselves in offering our guests with a wide variety of choice, served in the highest quality possible manner to ensure the best of flavours. I will be sure to pass on your comment to Alex, Dominique, Min, and Chai who looked after you during your stay and provide Whatever/Whenever service culture as they are definitely an asset for us and this is exactly what we try to do for our guests. Thank you very much for staying with us and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

the best hotel in singapore. trust me it worth every penny.Great hotel and super friendly staff. Like the stay and as hotel is pretty new, it will be 100% if they have pool, gym and room service. But overall, room is in super good condition, lighting and cleanliness of the room is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank futasugiyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi futasugiyas,
Thank you for your great review on us but I am not sure if this is for W Bangkok, nonetheless you can visit us on your next vacation.
All the best,
Nick Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I loved my stay at the W mostly because the staff made it so much nicer and better. Min who works at the front desk is so nice, welcoming and helpful. She had one of the best costumer services from all the hotels that I have been so far worldwide. She truly made my experience the best and I wish more hotel staff worldwide had her amazing and welcoming personality.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rinall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Rinall,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am happy to know that everything was up to your expectations and our talents look after you so well, this is exactly what we try to do for all our guests through our Whatever/Whenever service culture. I will be sure to pass on your personal comments to Min and the team.
We are looking forward to have you back in the near future.
All the best,
Nick Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed in the property for 3 nights during my recent Bangkok trip. Bangkok traffic is bad, location of the hotel is great for BTS. Hotel is 5min walk to BTS station (Chong Nonsi), close enough for all major shopping in Bangkok.
Service is good and the staff are very attentive. Will definitely go back and stay in W again.
Hotel is great for couple, families! There is also a convenient store just downstairs which is 24/7.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MxJ1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi MxJ1504,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at W Bangkok. I am happy that our talents looked after you and were able to deliver a WOW experience. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.
Thank you again for giving us your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you here at W Bangkok in the near future.
All the best,
Nick Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

not only was the property very nice, but the service was amazing. everyone was extremely helpful and very nice ... even more than expected. living in nyc i expect a level of service, and they exceeded it.... Patrika Posayanond was extremely helpful and really made our stay memorable top notch service,,,,
the location of the hotel was convenient. right next to a major metro station, which is quite helpful considering the traffic can be a nightmare in this city. makes it easy to get around..

Room Tip: anything high up is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jpnyc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi jpnyc24,
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. I can see that you left the hotel with such a positive feeling and satisfied with our Whatever/Whenever service culture. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team and our W Insider. Totally agree with you that Bangkok traffic is hectic but thankfully we are only a couple of minutes away from the Sky train station.
We are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again in the near future.
All the best,
Nick Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#20 of 885 in Bangkok
4,290 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 885 in Bangkok
3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 885 in Bangkok
2,046 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#32 of 885 in Bangkok
6,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bangkok

Address: 106 North Sathorn Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £122 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live life to the fullest at W Bangkok, located in the heart of Sathorn, Bangkok’s leading business and entertainment district. The Hotel is only a few steps away from BTS Sky Train, 2 stations away from Bangkok’s largest shopping centers. Unwind in a spacious room, starting from 41 sq.m. equipped with high technologies, W Bed, Munchie Box and oversized bathtub. Enjoy the latest culinary experience at The House on Sathorn, Asia’s 50 Best Restaurant 2017, or other hot beverage and food outlets in the hotel e.g. The Kitchen Table, The Pantry and WOOBAR®. Relax and recharge at WET® outdoor swimming pool and FIT gym 24 hours a day. Get your glow on at AWAY® Spa or just basically, enjoy WHATEVER/WHENEVER® 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your W Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing