We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“‘W’ Experienced”
Review of W Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Bangkok
Ranked #42 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“‘W’ Experienced”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A warm welcome to a fond farewell from the leader of the hotel makes our reunion trip a memorable experienced. Room was clean and spacious with a nice welcome amenities. We like the ‘Bliss’ bathroom amenities and with a good water pressure gives you a relaxing shower. This is not my first stay in this hotel and the feel still remained the same as before. The associates makes the difference to the hotel. Breakfast food at the hotel may not be the best but the ambience is good enough to complement the restaurant.
’W’ we will visit you again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi MLMark,
Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome back to W Bangkok. I am glad you had such a great time during your second stay with us. Our talents work hard to provide all our guests with the best service quality with our WHATEVER/WHENEVER service culture. I will be sure to pass on your comments to them. Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to W Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,370
    521
    140
    35
    14
See reviews for
193
730
188
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for about 10-15 nights a month for the past two months, so I know it pretty well now. I've been a lurker on Tripadvisor for several years and have always thought about posting a review but just never got around to it. But now finally, the service at the W has been just so phenomenal and I couldn't be any happier... that lazy ol' me has finally gotten around to actually creating an account on here and posting a review!

Everything from the moment the car pulls up through the front gates to check out has been a wonderful experience. If you can spring for the airport pick up, do that too. You won't regret it (especially with the wifi in the luxury van).

I have to point out especially Arthur, Yusi, and Pim in the Whatever Whenever team, who have gone out of their way to accommodate my special requests. (Sorry if I'm misspelling any names.) At the front desk, Joje, Dream, Min, and Pon have been incredibly friendly and welcoming. The bellboy and valet team at the front of the hotel--I can't remember all their names right now, but they've been fantastic at holding packages I've had delivered to the hotel every day and with carting around all my heavy luggages (I store 4 luggages at the hotel on a regular basis)--Get, Kyo, Yab, Boy, Christ, and the other guys! And I have to thank Kay Jay at the concierge desk for helping me take care of some business documents and for just everyday assistance. Thanks also to Min and the wake up call team for the sweet wake up calls and sending up my coffee while I'm still in bed :) And to the room service team for all the comp'ed fresh cookies and sweet treats and for heating up my special meals. This feels like an Oscar speech or something, but hey, you guys totally rock and have helped to make my new life in Bangkok just awesome! The service here is better than any boutique hotel I've ever visited.

The facilities are of course hip and make you feel like you live in a cool club lounge, but not annoyingly so (other W properties I've stayed in have let their party vibe get way too intrusive), and there are plenty ways to enjoy a completely quiet, relaxing, and pampering stay.

Great location, too, with the BTS station right across the parking lot and the Starbucks, Dean and Deluca, 7-11 next door, plus a ton of banks. There's a Virgin Active and Fitness First right next door too, in case you want more than a good hotel gym.

All in all, this is the best hotel in the city for a perfect balance of relaxation, business, and fun!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Sathorn Road are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveled_Scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Traveled_Scholar,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on us. Your comments put a large smile on my face as I can feel that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and everything satisfied you with our Whatever/Whenever service culture. Our talents work extremely hard to satisfy every guest from their first steps into the hotel and we try to provide the best service to all our guests. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the talents you have mentioned as they will be really appreciated. We look forward to your return so that we can offer you the same or better experience.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Postira, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I call it simply W Factor ;-) Not cheap but WOW. Should or stay or should i go is the question we asked ourself every day. It´s really hard to leave such a stylish and hip place. The breakfast buffest was adorable an so was the dinner. High End designed rooms. 150% Recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Jelica K,
Thank you very much for your great feedback and recommendation on us. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us especially the room design. The culinary team has worked really hard on the breakfast buffet to ensure a variety of choices.
We look forward to exceeding all your expectations when you return to W Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Wow, what can i say? This is one of the best hotels i've stayed so far. Worth every $$$. Staffs are extremely helful & friendly. Very convenient, subway is about 5 min walk. Design is very funky & the room is spacious. Very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 961Catherine182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi 961Catherine182,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on us. We are thrilled to know that we are one of the best hotels you’ve stayed so far and we would like to continuing being so. I am happy to know that our talents looked after you really well and provided you the best of our Whatever/Whenever service culture. We look forward to your return so that we can offer you the same experience.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was top notch and certainly lived up to our previous stays in W hotels around the world. Staff could not be better and the rooms and decor were great. Close to a ton of amenities, great bar and restaurant. Can't say much more except we highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Rik L,
Thank you very much for your great comments and recommendation of W Bangkok. We are glad you were satisfied by our Whatever/Whenever service culture, this is exactly what we try to do for our guests. We look forward to making sure you have the same experience the next time you stay with us at W Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Ummmmmmmmm, or should ii say muuuuuuuuuwaaaaaah!!!
Well that maybe be a very non-serious start to any review, but the W feels nice!! really nice!

Firstly away from the hustle bustle of sukhumvit and yet not so far away that if one want to be there one cant be.

W is a very young feel hotel and yet not going to the kiddish side where one starts feeling gimmicky. its out of the box hotel concept and breaking away from the mundane boring serious hotel feel, which in fact is a refreshing change. Entry reception lobby has it all the check in the concierge the little market feel and a hip looking lounge which is also a bar for relaxing evenings.

Rest room on lobby floor , impressive.
Elevator impressive (didn't care much for the light mural in the lift lobby on level one).
room levels impressive have a nice wide corridors and each floor has a differentiation still keeping the design same, it felt nice the room doors and the room number details are attractive and eye catching.

Rooms are nice spacious and different from the usual hotel room style.
the bathroom is impressive but can be a bit obtrusive on privacy if its a twin sharing room, multi reflection from the extensive use of glass , one doesn't know what seen from where at which angle. (suggestion: for those who may feel uncomfortable about that fact, some option of screening can be added in the twin rooms at least).

Room facilities are well thought of , room service is good too , housekeeping is impressive and over all comfort in the room is worth mentioning.

The kitchen table, is the restaurant on the 2nd floor, felt nice to have breakfast there each morning so well taken care of feeling in that place. it is wonderful. the array of buffet , the food quality and most importantly the service. Must mention Alex and Dominic, who took special care, not just of me , but each table each guest, very warm and impressive feeling.

Hotel setting and decor and feel is one part, but the heart and soul is the service and the staff interaction. My check in was past midnight and was handled with equal freshness and speed as it would be expected in the day time.
My check out was during morning hours and i was extremely late and was rushing, but again the customer interaction and handling by staff at reception was a breeze. Not only did the handle it super efficiently but also engaged so well that all the tension of the rush was eased out and every thing went on smooth and was comfortably walked to the car and seen off with so much warmth that one does feel to want to come back again, Special mention of the staff at check out reception Ms. Min and Mr. Chai. Thank you both for making the see of so affectionate.
Keep it up W, wish you well for the future.
Cheers!!!!

Room Tip: to my mind all rooms are nice , i have said what i wanted to about the sharing room in the review. b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Looknfeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Looknfeel,
Thank you for taking your time writing your wonderful feedback. I can feel that you left the hotel with a memorable stay and I can see that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel. Our Executive Chef and culinary team have worked really hard on the buffet setup and taste of breakfast where we pride ourselves in offering our guests with a wide variety of choice, served in the highest quality possible manner to ensure the best of flavours. I will be sure to pass on your comment to Alex, Dominique, Min, and Chai who looked after you during your stay and provide Whatever/Whenever service culture as they are definitely an asset for us and this is exactly what we try to do for our guests. Thank you very much for staying with us and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangkok.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

the best hotel in singapore. trust me it worth every penny.Great hotel and super friendly staff. Like the stay and as hotel is pretty new, it will be 100% if they have pool, gym and room service. But overall, room is in super good condition, lighting and cleanliness of the room is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank futasugiyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Bangkok H, General Manager at W Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi futasugiyas,
Thank you for your great review on us but I am not sure if this is for W Bangkok, nonetheless you can visit us on your next vacation.
All the best,
Nick Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,946 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bangkok

Property: W Bangkok
Address: 106 North Sathorn Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city’s prestigious Embassy Row and pulsating commercial district is the W Bangkok, a stylish icon of Asian chic. Welcome to the new playground of ambassadors, jet setters and fashionistas, a hot destination by the coolest shopping and dining. In our 407 rooms, you’re dreaming sweet in the signature W bed, or lazing in plush bathrobes as you enjoy state-of-the-art entertainment and fully wired technology, the fabulous Munchie Box and our wonderful Whatever/Whenever® service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your W Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing