We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen
Ranked #61 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

my friend and I stayed there for our first 3 nights in Bankgok ever! Nice hotel, situated perfectly, nice staff! everything is clean and the breakfast is good!
We arrived when the demonstrations began and the staff put us in their sister hostel just arround the corner, since our room was directly facing the democratic monument where the demonstration were. so that was really nice and we got some good night sleep =)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    38
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
25
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

cheap compared to other hotels, very well located, and the staff very nice and helpful! :) you can go everywhere by walking (old city and Khao San Road), there are two Bann Donsio hotel one is the newest and its located just on the main road, and the other one it is just one block from the new one..I have stayed in both, the older is more quiet and has a very nice old style decoration.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatyDiblenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Perfect little place to stay if you want to be away from Khao San Road but within walking distance. Central to most temples, the river and close to Siam - MBK etc.

Room was great, enough room for belongings, air conditioning which was much needed and dont be put off my the shared bathroom, its so quiet that it feels like its your own anyway and you never have to wait for anybody else.
Breakfast was brilliant, 3 choices to satisfy everybody and the staff were really helpful in any respect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had booked at the hotel starting for three nights (last night). This was the night of the large rally which was RIGHT in front of the hotel. There was a risk of violence and the rally/demonstration was VERY loud. I was told by a local shopkeeper that there was a real risk for violence...(the opposing group was coming in that night) . He highly suggested I get as far away as possible. Well......... With the risk of violence and the VERY loud speakers... And thousands of people....... The hotel is not willing to give me a credit. I will have to dispute this through my credit card. NOTTTTTTTTTT impressed!!!!! In addition, one of the people talked about the internet being down in October. It still is!

Room Tip: I don't know much in terms of ratings..... Other than the service is horrendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

There is currently no wifi in the rooms (or reception which makes things challenging for staff. Common room has wifi). Staff said it is being fixed. The street is really noisy as its directly on a busy roundabout (traffic not partygoers)... However right now (Oct 30th evening) the front pavement is being jackhammered up. There is no part of the hostel that could avoid this really loud noise. If you're looking at checking in now I would avoid it and perhaps stay at the other Baan Dinso? That said, I have a single private room and it is comfortable and clean, air conditioner is extremely effective and I have a flat screen TV. Staff are very friendly (language barrier is a big challenge but I expect that when I don't speak the local language) and breakfast is great. If I had been told about temporary issues of noise and wifi connectivity I would not have booked here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Intransit84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

For those who are traveling through and want to get the Khao San Road experience, Baan Dinso 2 is a good, safe place to call home for a couple nights. I stayed here both at the beginning and end of my trip as it was a nice way to slowly ease into being in Thailand. It's a very, very touristy area so don't think you'll see the real culture of Bangkok but alas, it is a spectacle for travelers when coming through SE Asia.

The hotel itself is comfortable and very clean, the breakfast is nice, and I feel secure about keeping my bags there. A bit pricier than the surrounding hotels / hostels but it's a good spot and you'll be safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

If you look for a place that is not expensive but is willing to pay a bit more than a dodgy and doubtful hostel in Khao San Road, this is place is a good option. I had a good stay as the place is very clean and the staff is helpful. Good proce considering the location and single room conditions (that were great). I point two negative issues: 1) breakfast with limited options; 2) Only 1 PC available for guests in the common area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rafael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Baan Dinso Hostel
Baan Dinso Hostel
#20 of 606 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Banglamphu
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#12 of 606 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dinsomon Hotel
Dinsomon Hotel
#26 of 606 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Banglamphu
Ratchadamnoen Residence
Ratchadamnoen Residence
#80 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Banglamphu
Methavalai Residence
Methavalai Residence
#56 of 606 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen

Property: Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen
Address: 78/3 Ratchadamnoen Klang Rd. | Pranakorn, Bovornnivate, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing