We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, simple, clean and fuss free”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #305 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Small, simple, clean and fuss free”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

The location is near to bts but not incredibly near. It's about 8mins walk down to Soi 26. But there's a really good noodle shop just next to it. Room was small,simple, clean and fuss free. Good for those who's always out to shop. Cos the lack of character and space in the room doesn't really encourage me to stay relax in room. Tv has good channels too. Stayed at level 3 facing entrance but no noise issue. Four beeping will stop only if it's lock. So if u go out with the key card slot it, it will keep beeping non stop! Overall, If there's a good rate, will probably return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suitejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback and positive comments about the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26, our location and facilities.

Next time you can try to stay in our Bedroom Suite, I am pretty sure that you will be satisfied about the size and amenities.

We hope that you will visit us again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best wishes.
Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    132
    52
    15
    6
See reviews for
49
59
53
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was my first visit to Thailand and i stuck close to Bangkok. Therefore, my hotel location and its comfort were issues that i really fretted about, during the initial planning of my visit. Thankfully, Arize Hotel, Bangkok was just perfect, and met every expectation i had. Overall, the choice of this hotel was one success story among quite a few bad decisions on this trip.
The location is within 3 minutes of Phrom Phong BTS station. I got myself a BTS pass the moment i landed, so i never used a taxi in BKK! On the other side.. soi 26 leads to Rama IV highway with the attractive BIG C mart.
The breakfast buffet had good variety and i liked it.
The rooms were very new, modern decor.. simple yet elegant and very clean.
The wi-fi worked fine.

Room Tip: This hotel is not a very high building, so u will never have a panorama out of your window. Still. m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azlanazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting such a great review about the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26. Thank you also for your positive comments about our service, breakfast buffet and our newly designed of our bedrooms.
I would agree with you never use taxi to go anywhere because of
Traffic jam but use sky train instead that exactly our location is.

We hope to invite you back soon to the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26.

Best wishes
Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Good location hotel in business and shopping area - Sukhumvit. Easy to find Japanese food if you are person who like Ramen, Sushi etec. Not far from departmentstore such as the Emporium, Gateway and Terminal 21. Good cleanning room and good facility but I do not like small lamp beside the table, it's good for working table.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweeties N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for such a positive review about our hotel. We will surely pass on your positive feedback to the team.

And we do apologize about a small lamp on the table that might not bright enough. It is just style of room decoration modern and classic but Guest can ask to get more lamp from House Keeping

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26 in the near future.

Best wishes
Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a superb hotel. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, the bathroom was spacious with an excellent bath. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good, as well as the location, very close to the BTS, and the Emporium Shopping complex. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkkk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear , Valued Guest

Thank you very much for such reviewing about our hotel following your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and really value your recommendation of our hotel.

We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best wishes
Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed during my extended Bangkok visit for 4 nights. I'll get right into it:

Pros:
Close to Phrom Phong BTS (Emporium Shopping)
Quiet Street Soi 26, you can go left of the hotel into the Sukhumvit hustle bustle/massage etc or walk down into the Soi and will find tree lined street, Cafe's etc a further stroll to see nice bars, coffee places upmarket massage etc.
Friendly Staff, very helpful
Decor in lobby is a bit OTT but hey many may like it...
A small bakery at th elate to get a cake and coffee
Rooms are reasonable size, VEY CLEAN and clear TV channels, nice flat screen
Everything needed is available in the room
Shower has good pressure
Good lighting in the room/good black out curtains.
The hotel is nicely done upo and looks like the owners are good people, they have an airconditioned waiting room for drivers with coffee machine ..nice!
Small pool and Gym
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION is great!

Cons:
Breakfast is a bit expensive at 358B as the food is not of great quality/variety
Could have more TV channels

As I was recovering from a minor surgery they were kind to give me a DVD player to watch movies in the room. I loved the hospitality of the place and they even extended my check out time as my flight was later in the day. I had a good time and felt at home...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iQLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive posting on Tripadvisor and the constructive feedback you have given us.

On the specific point relating to Buffet breakfast we order good quality of products to cook every day and we try to make variety of different menus hot dishes.

On the point of the TV channels, we have tried to vary our channel selection by choosing a broad range of local and asian channels. We also have a wide selection of International channels as well as several sports channels.

Thank you once again for giving us your feedback. This undoubtedly helps us in improving our service and facilities for our guests in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26.

Best wishes
Mr. Chayanon ( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

While, as a new hotel, there are still bugs being worked out, the management and staff have worked very hard to make our stay pleasurable and responded promptly to any concerns we had during our 12 days of (broken) stay during our three weeks in Thailand. This is the first time EVER that we have sent a Thank You bouquet to the management and staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tedrobak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26 and thank you for the excellent review and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legian, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Sure the hotel is still new and nice to have big size fridge and washing machine but I think whats important for traveller these days is enough power points in convenient position to recharge mobile and other electric gadgets. There is no power points anywhere near the bed or living room!!! So I suggest you bring extension cable if you want to stay here. TV has very few channels. There is no shower curtain that the bathroom floor gets wet. The worst of all, shower hock do not have angle that shower go straight!!!! In room safe is on the bottom of closet that you have to squat down to use...and microwave is on top of fridge that can not reach.... Would I come back? Maybe not...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and relaying your experience with us. On your particular points about the There is no power points anywhere near the bed or living room ,
There is no shower curtain that the bathroom floor gets wet
And shower hock do not have angle that shower go straight
Also other problems you mentioned on this posting. We already improved everything to keep standard of 4 star hotel and We are ready to serve all Guest with related system at the moment. Meanwhile, thank you once again for taking the time to review our hotel and We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes

Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#397 of 871 in Bangkok
520 reviews
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#395 of 871 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#443 of 871 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arize Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arize Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 8/8 Sukhumvit 26 Rd. Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, a brand-new city hotel and serviced residence with comfortable and elegant accommodations while executing a high level of personal service delivered with utmost pride to all our guests. The hotel is just off Sukhumvit Road and within walking distance to the BTS skytrain Phrom phong station and the MRT subway station, Sukhumvit. Situated a heartbeat away from Emporium, Terminal 21 Shopping Centre, Robinsons Department Store, The Queen Sirikit National Convention Center (QSNCC) and Benjasiri Park. Hotel offers exceptional convenience for business or leisure travelers with easy access to expressway, financial and shopping destinations. Arize Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal oasis in the Centre of a bustling Bangkok. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, you'll find friendly and efficient service at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit. Our well-appointed rooms offer high-speed wireless Internet, 40-inch flat-panel TVs, luxurious bedding, in-room safes and mini-bars and a number feature mini and full kitchens and washer/dryer units. Other services available, include a fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arize Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing