We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #299 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Cosy room, shower facilities great.walking distance to bts station and many many Japanese restaurants nearby. We arrived about 830p, did not feel a warm welcome. Room wise is fine but do not find staff at the front desk friendly. Latest check out they could extend to is 1pm. Take note incase you have a late departure flight like mine was late into the night.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CandyAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Public Relations Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for visiting Arize Hotel Sukhumvit. I am sorry to see the note about the front desk staff and will share this comment with our team so that they can review the appropriate way to manage a busy situation. Thank you for pointing this out.

For late check out, normal check out time is before 12.00pm. The late check out requested is subject to room available as well. However, on your check out date our room is not available so we re unable to provide you the late check out 1.00pm.

Please let us know the next time you plan on visiting and so we can personally welcome you back to Arize Hotel Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Spent a weekend in Bangkok with my wife and loved the hotel.

Design - Modern design of the lobby and the rooms

Rooms- a bit small but convenient with all the amenities

Location - central location and walking distance to BTS and lots and lots of restaurants and shops and massage centers around (saves you lot of time when you are moving in the city). If you want to move around the city just take the BTS and try different locations (Sukhumvit, Siam, etc ... )

Price - good value for money and staff very friendful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Public Relations Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for sharing such a thorough review of Arize Hotel Sukhumvit. We appreciate you taking the time. We hope the next time you return to Bangkok you will once again consider staying with us.

Thank you again and we do hope to have you with us again.

Best Regards,
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I loved the shower. Usually, as a big person, I struggle to squeeze through shower doors. This one- is a walk in shower like it's raining on you. Breakfast is decent and staff are friendly. Location is awesome, it is literally a three minute walk from the Phrom Pong Station and there are plenty of massage places to walk to. Unlimited taxis and motorbike taxis from the main road. Pricing is decent- even the mini bar is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Public Relations Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and We look forward to receiving you again in the near future at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I contacted the hotel as i absolutely love the design ad style, its perfect. I asked if their were any promotions going if i book in advance - and what the best price was for a one bedroom suite if i stayed 14 nights, as i didn't go to the booking section on their site before i asked. Im told for 14 nights i will be charged at 3,999 THB NET Per Rooms Per Night. i went to the booking section on their site to see the same room,with same services currently under a promotion for 2,707 THB per night ??

So i contacted the hotel and told them that the best price they offered me was more expensive that the promotion they have.... heres the email i sent....
.................
hello again, thanks for your response, I just had a look at the booking section which says the one bedroom suite is 2707.99 baht per night, ??
.................
the response from arize:
....................
Dear , Customer

Greeting From the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26 Bangkok Thailand .

If you prefer to reserve the room via internet you can process by yourself with many step but if you book with me I can assist you in a short time. Which way you are convinient you can select it.Kindly noted that internet rate is a dynamic rate , rate can be changed any time up to demand.
....................................

So although i pointed out that they quoted me a "discounted rate" at a higher price than their current promotion, when i question them about this, they tell me i can book direct through email contact with that staff member for (3,999 BHT) or use their website and book at 2707 BHT ??

sounds a bit odd... goes to show its not always best to book through hotels directly !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 8l0nd3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The Arize is pretty new (opening approx. 2 years ago) and has only round about 100 rooms. It's not one of the giant hotels of Bangkok what I really like. It has everything what you need. I booked a Superior Double Bed Room, 3 nights for 139,20 $. Although the bathroom was a bit small. Walking distance to BTS (Phrom Phong) not longer than 5 min!!! Several choices of street food and massage joints in the area. Theres a 7eleven nearby and, for instant, the Emporium mall is around 7 mins walk. Very helpful and friendly staff!!!! The WiFi was a bit slow.

Nice pool, but It's not a rooftop pool! If you want to tan, you're probably wrong... too much shade from the surrounding houses.

Security is present. I didn't use the gym and I can't say anything to the food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasei_hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear valued guest,


Thank you very much for an array of positive feedback on our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments, and we have been fortunate in being part of many happy memories of other guests like you.

Thank you for the detailed description of the surrounding area and well-known about our hotel facilities. We apologize so much for wifi signal was too slow at that time. I will ensure to pass on your feedback to our team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here at the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26
Also next time please try our gym and Evolution restaurant that We hire professional chef in Thailand to work with us.


Mr. Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

This recently built hotel in the cosmopolitan neighborhood of Sukhumvit is conveniently located near a BTS Skytrain station.

Our double room was modern and very clean. Complimentary water, coffee, and tea were provided every day. The free Wi-Fi Internet connection was fast and reliable.

The swimming pool was nice, even though the sun didn't reach it for most of the day. There was also a small gym available for guests.

The staff was very courteous and professional. The concierge kindly provided us with tickets for the muay thai fights at the Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, with no extra charge.

The price was very good for the excellent service provided. I absolutely recommend this hotel for a few days stay in Bangkok.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jtcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26 and for reviewing us. I also thank you for the great comments you have posted.
I am pleased that you got to experience so many of the facilities within the hotel as well as finding the staff and service friendly and helpful.
Please feel like a second home
when you come to stay here. We always welcome you to our warm family all wishes is making guest happy ^_^

We will continue to strive to outperform ourselves to ensure we deliver a high level of service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best wishes
Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The location was convenient to the Phrom Phongrong BTS, less than 5mins away.

Our one bedroom (twin beds) apartment were nice and spacious.

Drawbacks:
Stable air in the corridor although they have already placed in some air-blowers
No cutlery in the room, except for 2 teaspoons
Drainage for shower was a bit slow

Positive:
Good location
7-11 nearby
Some local massage places nearby

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderwonder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayanon t, Front Office Manager at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear , Valued Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with our location and room design.

We have to apologize you so much for particular point about stable air in the corridor , No cutlery in the room and Drainage for shower was a bit slow. We are very sorry that your stay and experience at our hotel fell below the high level that we want to deliver for all our guests.

On behalf of all the team at the hotel, thank you again for your review and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.


With kind regards,

Chayanon( TONG )
Front Office Manager
The Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 26

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#212 of 887 in Bangkok
1,440 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#390 of 887 in Bangkok
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#102 of 887 in Bangkok
3,144 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arize Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arize Hotel Sukhumvit

Address: 8/8 Sukhumvit 26 Rd. Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £42 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arize Hotel Sukhumvit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new Arize Hotel Sukhumvit, a brand-new city hotel and serviced residence with comfortable and elegant accommodations while executing a high level of personal service delivered with utmost pride to all our guests. The hotel is just off Sukhumvit Road and within walking distance to the BTS skytrain Phrom phong station and the MRT subway station, Sukhumvit. Situated a heartbeat away from Emporium, Terminal 21 Shopping Centre, Robinsons Department Store, The Queen Sirikit National Convention Center (QSNCC) and Benjasiri Park. Hotel offers exceptional convenience for business or leisure travelers with easy access to expressway, financial and shopping destinations. Arize Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal oasis in the Centre of a bustling Bangkok. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, you'll find friendly and efficient service at Arize Hotel Sukhumvit. Our well-appointed rooms offer high-speed wireless Internet, 40-inch flat-panel TVs, luxurious bedding, in-room safes and mini-bars and a number feature mini and full kitchens and washer/dryer units. Other services available, include a fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arize Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing