We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, good location”
Review of Tara Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tara Place
Ranked #56 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very clean rooms with comfortable beds. A bit noisy at night but was fine for a short stay. The staff were helpful and the location good for us. No frills but no faults either, simple accommodation for a fair price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gemcarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

A comfortable place. We found it just a bit too expensive for what it is. But rooms are comfortable, very clean, extremely comfortable bed. Staff was nice but not great. Were very much busy with their own jokes and conversations. We were surprised to find out breakfast was not included in our order, and was extra 125 bht. We had it once, and it was fine but not more than that.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maayan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely people , excellently clean nice bed, lovely bed linen and pillows. Great air con , just small dislike noisy at night with traffic. But it is Bangkok. Better windows would help apart from that lovely place, loved it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jackie3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Tara Place is a good place. Nice modern rooms, professional staff, and many shops, bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood. The hotel is quiet far from both airports though, about 1 hour by taxi if the traffic is not too bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarOhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Tara Place is a solid place. It is set back a little from the street which helps with street noise.

The location is excellent. You are 5 minutes from Khao San Road if you want to explore there. You are also 5 minutes from a beautiful park on the river (Santichaiprakarn Park) which is excellent people watching and right next to the riverboat stop. The park is a nice place to catch some shade and catch your breath or just to hang out and read.

There are plenty of eating options within a short walk or places to get a massage. Staff are helpful and the place is clean and well cared for. The price seems right for what you get. It is not luxury but not at all dumpy. The walls and door seem a little thin, so you can hear your neighbors but that was not a problem for us.

It also seems like a great location to visit the Grand Palace, Wat Arun, or Wat Po which are all musts on our list.

We are actually going back at the end of our trip because we felt comfortable enough there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank where_r_u_at_503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here on two separate occasions last year for 2/3 nights each time whilst visiting Thailand. The hotel was excellent and we couldn't have booked anywhere better for the price. It was immaculately clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the free tuk tuk service and complimentary drinks / snacks in reception. Wifi signal was good throughout our stays, there are two computers in reception which are free for guests to use.
Location was great, a short walk to Khao San Road but just far enough away from all the hustle and bustle, we never had a problem with any noise. The cafe/restaurant outside the hotel serves lovely breakfasts, we also ate here a few times in the evenings and couldn't fault it.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KazandSilky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are just after spending 1 night at Tara Place, had a lovely stay, check in and check out was very quick and easy, the staff are very polite and helpfuk, they gave us a map and pointed us in the right direction of Khao san rd, they didnt mention the free tuk tuk service that ive seen other reviews mention but it didnt matter as we enjoyed the ten minute walk it took us. The man helped us with our cases on arrival and also got us a taxi from the main road back to the airport. The only little downside for me was the noise from the main road at night, our room was at the front of the hotel so the traffic noise kept us awake a bit.

Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay and I would definatley recommend

Thankyou Tara Place

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#63 of 887 in Bangkok
1,095 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#57 of 887 in Bangkok
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 887 in Bangkok
940 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#125 of 887 in Bangkok
761 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#36 of 887 in Bangkok
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Place

Address: 113, 117 Samsen Rd. | Wat Samphraya, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £32 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tara Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Place is the brand new hotel, where it is located at the perfect area. The hotel is away enough from pubs and bars that ensure your comfortable stay. However, you are able to experience the amazing walking street, such as Khaosan Road and Rambuttri Road, in just 10 minutes walk. We also serve the customers for the free TukTuk to Grand Palace and Wat Pho at the scheduled time. Importantly, our friendly staff make every effort to help the customer enquiries with sincerity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Tara Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing