We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern central hotel but noisy!”
Review of Tara Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tara Place
Ranked #56 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night, last stop of our trip. 1st impressions were great, very modern hotel with interconnecting rooms for our children, great, however, we were at the front of the hotel and the road noise was terrible, i had a terrible sleep.
Great location, easy to flag down tuk tuks.
No kettle in the room, however coffee and snacks in the reception which we brought up to the room.
Staff speak good English, 100 B room key deposit required which is returned on check out. I would stay again, at the back if the hotel - take ear plugs!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLGTRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Tara Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at April ( so hot 38 C¤, take care!!) the staff is really helpful,nice advices on places to visit, how to move, help with taxi. The hotel is nearby the Temple zone,about 30 minutes from the international airport. No metro but taxi or boat. Free tuk tuk to the Grand Palace.
Rooms are very clean, free water (you 'll need every drop) free biscuits and the/coffee in the hall, good price for the quality you get. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBietola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The,staff are the most helpful staff that I have ever come across. They would do anything for their customers! I would recommend this place to anybody. The,rooms are clean, internet is good. Central. Overall a,great,experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very great location, near from Khao San Road and main attractions as Grand Palace and Wat Pho. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean. I definitely recommend! Comfortable accommodation for a fair price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grazi_db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nice rooms, well maintained, friendly staff, very helpful, and a vibrant front office. Good location, though on Samsen Road, it is slightly set back off the road so no noise from the main road.We stayed at this place for 6 nights, right in the midst of Songkran and got a mild drench down on the main festival day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Visha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a reasonably priced hotel, in a great location, close to main attractions, but not in the fact area in the city. A few blocks away from Khao San Road and waking distance from the Great Palace (if you can stand the heat). It's fantastically clean and the room in quite nice. The staff is nice and will help you with nice tips to get around. Also, they have a free tuktuk that will help you to get to some main spots early in the morning. The only issue I could find was the thin walls. We could hear impolite guests screaming in the hallways and banging doors late at night. We were very surprised on how the room was pristine clean every day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gustsnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had just one night in Bangkok, as our family was in port on a cruise ship.
Tara Place was an incredible value, and certainly exceeded our expectations as far as the accommodations. The front desk staff were very friendly, rooms were clean- the triple room being quite large and well laid out. Although breakfast is not included there are snacks and coffee/tea available in the lobby. Free wifi as well was a bonus. Although we didn't have time to explore the surrounding location (our touring itinerary was quite packed as it was), the area did seem central and in a good location. There is a massage parlor (offering reflexology/foot massages) and a cafe just out front of the hotel that looked promising, had we had more time.

Only downside was the hard beds- but after a long day of touring in the hot sun, any bed was welcomed!

Room Tip: triple room consists of two separate bedroom areas (one queen sized bed and one single bed in other...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richelle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 880 in Bangkok
1,507 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#83 of 880 in Bangkok
929 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 880 in Bangkok
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#188 of 880 in Bangkok
1,619 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#35 of 880 in Bangkok
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Place

Address: 113, 117 Samsen Rd. | Wat Samphraya, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £27 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tara Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Place is the brand new hotel, where it is located at the perfect area. The hotel is away enough from pubs and bars that ensure your comfortable stay. However, you are able to experience the amazing walking street, such as Khaosan Road and Rambuttri Road, in just 10 minutes walk. We also serve the customers for the free TukTuk to Grand Palace and Wat Pho at the scheduled time. Importantly, our friendly staff make every effort to help the customer enquiries with sincerity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tara Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing