We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3howw the best !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3Howw Hostel Khaosan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
3Howw Hostel Khaosan
Ranked #110 of 1,129 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3howw the best !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This is my 4th trip to bangkok in last 1 year. Each time I have stayed at 3 howw hostel. The place is clean, very well designed. The staff are very helpful. They always try to help you even if its not within their reach. I have heard they are going to open another branch in Bangkok. Looking forward to it !! Pretty Excited :D

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chintan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    49
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
25
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in quite a few hostels over the last few weeks and unfortunately this isn't one of my favourites. Location is good, only 15 min walk from khao san, and if you're just looking for a good nights sleep, a good shower etc then this is the place. It's spotless, beds are quite comfortable and they have hot showers with soap shampoo etc. My main problem was there was no real hostel feel to it.. It felt more like a hotel with dorms. Everyone staying there seems to be independent and it seems to attract an older crowd. This is just my personal opinion and I'm sure others think differently, but I would only recommend this place to probably 30+ who are just looking for a nice place to sleep, not for those who want to meet people, have fun and party.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed on the move most of my time in Bangkok, but Kristi and her staff were very helpful when giving advice. Place was clean, safe, good location, and good price. Agree with don't get their breakfast, though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Excellent hostel, met loads of great people here, many of which I would meet throughout South East Asia. Hostel is modern and very clean, staff are very helpful. Do not go for the breakfast option though as you only get a choice of bread and cornflakes and you can get a WAY better meal elsewhere for much less.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in this hostel for the beginning and end of our trip due to what it had to offer and the location.

The location of this hostel is great for Khaosan Rd and the old city / Grand Palace area, it is some distance to any of the other transport infrastructure (BTS, Metro etc) but don't let this put you off.

We stayed in a the private double room with shared facilities, the room was clean with air con, fresh towels and water on arrival and most importantly the air con worked a treat.

The shared facilities were clean and easily accessible and were what you needed, although not all showers provided hot water.

We did have some issues with noise but that comes with the hostel territory.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a really clean and comfortable hostel located about 10-15 minute walk from Khaosan road. The showers were the best we had in Thailand - hot and powerful, and you can book day trips at reception if you want to see some of Bangkok's sights. There is free wifi in the hostel, and you can buy (basic) continental breakfast for 80THB, which was useful, but if you're trying to save money, you can definitely find other places selling breakfast cheaper nearby. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank zjs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
250 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I was there for a 3 night stay. I chose the 4 bed female dorm. I shared the room with great people. In my opinion I made an excellent choice. I walked around the city during all the 3 entire days. The only exception the way back on the third day...I took the ferry so that I experienced it as well. Cool staff, extremely helpful. They gave me excellent tips.
If I go back to Bkk I must look for a bed there!
Thanks for everything guys!

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelersAngelsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Sabye Club Hostel
Sabye Club Hostel
#49 of 1,129 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Banglamphu
Bewel Hostel
Bewel Hostel
#143 of 1,129 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Baan Nampetch Hostel
#106 of 1,129 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Khaosan Immjai
Khaosan Immjai
#64 of 1,129 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Banglamphu
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
#94 of 1,129 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Sukhumvit
3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21
3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21
#113 of 1,129 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3Howw Hostel Khaosan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3Howw Hostel Khaosan

Property: 3Howw Hostel Khaosan
Address: 316/5 Samsen Soi 4 Pranakorn | 316/5 สามเสนซอย 4, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 1,129 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 3Howw Hostel Khaosan 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleanness and comfortable hostel that just 10 minutes from Khaosarn Road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 3Howw Hostel Khaosan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing