We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House likes home~! I'll be back later!”
Review of House23

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
House23
Ranked #262 of 1,413 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Although I only stay here for one night, it really feels like home! it's convenience to go to metro station. Room is very clean and comfortable~The stuffs here are very nice, and recommended us a very nice Thai food restaurant. Thanks a lot! I will be back on my return visit either!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SHURAN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

I just want to say, thank you (Tom and Ann) so much for having us here! Though we only spent one night at House 23, they provided wonderful service for us.

The location here is very convenient, only 5 mins away from BTS Asok Station and MRT Sukhumvit Station. There are a lot of bars (soi cowboy), massage and shopping center (terminal 21) nearby. It takes less than 100 Bath (~20RMB or 3 USD) to get to Great Palace, Khao Shan Road and other places in Bangkok. Only 4 MRT stations away from Central World Shopping Center and Big C.

Can't recommend this place more!! Go try House 23 which just opened at Mid September. I am sure you will just love it like I do!!

But one thing, the location of House 23 shows on booking.com and Agoda was not that accurate, it should be across the road of Millennium Hotel's back door at Sukhumvit 23 Road.

Tom and Ann, see you next time! We will come back for sure!

Jie

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdonisLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

ann and tom, are the friendly owners of house23.
they make a clean and wonderfull house for staying a couple of days in bangkok.
i was lucky to be the first customer, but many customers will follow me.
i can recommend it to all people who wants to sleep in the centre of bangkok.
just walk in and feel home like me.

Room Tip: in the middle of the centre of bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank arjannijssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

this guesthouse is newly decorated, everything seems so clean and fresh, I felt in love with it at the first sight, what's more, the owner of the house is so nice and friendly, we got a lot of useful information about Thailand, we were treated just like good friends by them, this is so nice. I will introduce it to my friends in China to come and stay. I strongly recommend this guesthouse for someone want to find a clean and convenience location, it is easy to get to other places in Bangkok. Besides, I am looking forward to come back to this house in the next year.

开始是随便在agoda搜索到的,没多大期望,纯粹就是贪图它交通方便,没想到一入住就深深喜欢上了,哈哈,感觉自己赚到了,这家旅社才刚开不久,所有设施都是全新的,很干净,还有免费早餐提供,我们一人400B就一晚,男女混住的mixed room就我和同学两个人享用而已,觉得自己很幸运。更重要的是房东之一tam 会讲中文,在中国北京上海广州都住超过两年了,所以跟她沟通倍觉亲切啊,沟通无障碍,所以我现在就已经期待重新去她的guest house了,我强烈建议想去交通方便又喜欢干净安静旅社的穷游儿们选择这里吧,顺带还可以在附近逛逛知名的红灯区,就在素坤逸路附近哦,呵呵。。本人觉得可以顺带见识下

Room Tip: in order to save money, you can choose fixed room, but there are also other kinds available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Xue X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I have been traveling for the past 9 months and this hostel in one of the few in which I can say it 'feels like home'. You know how sometimes you can walk into a place and just by the smell could be put off? Well thats not the case with hostel. I will be back on my return visit to Bangkok.

Its brand new (opened mid september 2012) and at the centre of the city - not a far walk from the Asoke station and terminal 21 is just around the corner. Its a hostel, set off to the side of the road and so is very calm. A few minutes walk and you can be in the middle of the chaos if you choose. To enter you go through a very small 'front garden' where tables and chairs have been set up. Once through the main door you are welcomed into a small pleasant open space. A small lounge area, tables/chairs and an open kitchen greet you.

I stayed in their 6 bed dorm room and what a room!! Smells like luxury! Upon entering you see three huge and spacious bunkbeds made of dark wood (never seen a bunkbed like these at a hostel yet). Each bed has their own elctrical outlet and bed lamp. Room as AC. The duvets are the ones that you can just snuggle right under and sleep the sleep of champions! The room has an en-suite bathroom (two showers - soap and shampoo included and two toilets). I was shown the three private rooms which again give off the feeling of being at 'home'. All three have their own private en-suite bathrooms and television.

Breakfast is included in your stay. Very basic (bread plus condiments and cereals) but that's what my usual breakfast at home would consist of, so no complaints. Free coffee and tea all day. Free WIFI. Washing machine available. Television and dvd player hooked-up in the 'living room' area.

The heart of Bangkok at your doorstep....what more could you need??

All this for a great affordable price!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Broedelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

It is a lovely place to stay in heart of bangkok and it's convenience to go to siam square, emporium and MBK via bts. Sound like I stay in my own place. Room is very nice and clean. Room rate is reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pichat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noemie-Jerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#292 of 894 in Bangkok
78 reviews
Sukhumvit
Weeping Willow
Weeping Willow
#320 of 1,413 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Sukhumvit
3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21
3Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit 21
#118 of 1,413 in Bangkok
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ONEDAY | Pause and Forward
#43 of 1,413 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hostel 16
Hostel 16
#8 of 1,413 in Bangkok
202 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House23

Address: 20 Sukhumvit 23 Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 1,413 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £9 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — House23 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House23 is located within 5 minutes walk from subway MRT(Sukhumvit station), skytrain BTS (Asoke satation) and Terminal 21 (a delightful and popular shopping mall in central of Bangkok). Moreover, We are closed to Soi Cowboy, it is Bangkok's favourite late night entertainment centres offering a wide variety of pub, bar and food within minutes from the hostel. In addition, the hotel surrounding is serene so our guests will be assured to have a good rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your House23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing