We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tune Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Ranked #158 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
baguio
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Best Tune Hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Tune Hotel Asoke in Bangkok is the best Tune Hotel we've stayed at compared to the ones we've been to in Clark, Philippines, and those in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The staff is friendly, warm and helpful, unlike those in the other Tune Hotels who seem to need a review on proper customer service.

The rooms are very clean, aircon and fan are almost silent, making for a very restful stay. Pressure from the shower is strong and steady. In- roof safe and cable tv is provided. Our booking through agoda.com included 24-hour wifi.

Tune Asoke is very accessible from the airport and around Bangkok via the sky train and the MRT and is a very short walk away from Terminal 21. If you have large baggages, or arrive late at night, taxi from the airport costs about 300 baht, and takes less than an hour. Traffic starts to get heavy around the Sukumvhit area. There is less traffic on the way to the airport from the hotel.

Breakfast and meals are offered at this Tune Hotel. Credit cards are accepted.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Booking via agoda.com includes free wifi, cable tv, aircon, towels, soap and shampoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeladelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Dear angeladelmar,

Thanks for your review on the recent stay.

As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours. Hope to hear your knock on our door really soon And we in return, hope to continuously ‘wow" your expectations.

Have a pleasant day.
Vicky, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    483
    144
    34
    18
See reviews for
107
235
260
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gianyar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

nice building and room, especially when i got promo rate. it's 4 meters x 6 meters, clean up every day, near with BTS and close to terminal 21 mall and free 30 minutes wifi, cheaper breakfast if you buy it in the lobby hotel and close to food stall near the lane.

Room Tip: just buy the breakfast voucher at the hotel staff, it's cheaper. small room but equal with the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caknyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Dear suparta,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.
Vicky - Hotel Manager

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The Tune hotel at Asoke, Bangkok is strategically located at the city centre. It is just a 5 minutes walk to the popular Terminal 21 shopping mall, the BTS and subways stations. So travelling to other parts of Bangkok is very convenient and easy by skytrains! Moreover, a famous restaurant is some 100 metres away from the hotel, serving Thai seafood & Western food at reasonable prices. I would surely stay in this hotel again when back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OngKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Dear OngKS,

Thanks for the review. As a limited service hotel, we offer the basic; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

It's pleasure to have guests return with great feedback like yours, and we are happy to have made your stay a pleasant one.

See you soon.
Vicky, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013

No drinking water. No 12-hour air con, only 24-hour can be bought at the reception. Actually, 12 hour is enough for a traverller. Rooms are clean, nevertheless a little bit small. The location is just near the Asoke BTS and Sukumvit MRT station. The shopping mall Terminal 21 is just at the opposit of the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lili G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Lili G,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Vicky - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013

hotel is very close to Ternimal 21 and the BTS. But eveything we need to pay additional, like keeping the luggage, and wifi timing can't accumulative...Buy the package in the website if you needs, there's limited selection when you want to buy the wifi, aircon on the spot. Only 24 hours you can buy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_lhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Sarah_lhy,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service; thus driving improvement where necessary.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.
Vicky, Hotel Manager

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Nice location and less than 5 mins walk to Asoke BTS Station and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall. Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are small but clean. If one does not need air conditioning, the in-room ceiling fan is quite sufficient. Do note - no drinking glass is provided in the room. All other amenities are to be purchased according to one's need. Tune is basically a no-frills hotel room for travellers who are not fussy and just prefer a nice,clean place to sleep in.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Dan M,

Thank you for your review.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish to welcome you again at Tune Asoke.

Best Regards,
Vicky - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I have wrongly booked 2 rooms when only 1 room is required. Unfortunately, the hotel does not alow any refund but compensating me with A/C and wifi.

Overall, sevice was ok, location was excellent and price was fair.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeEnjoyTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_TuneAsoke, Manager at Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear MeEnjoyTravelling,

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us.

Our hotel indeed has a great location beside the city-wide BTS Skyrain and fast Airport Rail Link. As we are only a 3 minute walk from both stations, getting around Bangkok is a breeze!

Unfortunately as our reservation policy we strictly about non-refundable booking and we here hope that our compensation would enhance your stay at Tune Hotel Asoke.

We hope to be given the opportunity to serve you better and to be perfectly equipped in making your stay a pleasant experience the next time you come by.

Warm Regards,
Vicky - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#85 of 861 in Bangkok
1,223 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#143 of 861 in Bangkok
479 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 861 in Bangkok
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#90 of 861 in Bangkok
910 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#198 of 861 in Bangkok
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok

Property: Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Address: 7 Sukhumvit Soi 14, Sukhumvit Road,, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Asoke, Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 130-room Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok is located in the centre of the capital, allowing guests to enjoy the convenience and comfort of staying in a convenient hotel, close to all key attractions and business centres. The 130-room property is a short walk from the Bangkok Transit System (BTS or Skytrain) Asoke station, the Mass Rapid Transport (MRT or Subway) Sukhumvit station and Sukhumvit Road, providing guests with excellent staging points to explore the city. It is also close to major shopping malls such as Terminal 21, business centres, hospitals and outstanding restaurants. Red Planet Asoke Bangkok has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing