We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bersih, Murah, Ramah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Ranked #156 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean Room n Enviroment, Very Cheap, Friendly Staff, Helpfull Staff...really love this Hotel near from Asoke BTS n MRT 100m, near from Terminal 21 Mall 120m, i love this hotel, i will back to this hotel if i go to Bangkok

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firmanayu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at tune hotels before in Malaysia, Bali etc and love them. You can't argue with the price when booked in advance. The rooms were spotless & location is great to base yourself when in Bangkok, close to the mrt & bus stops. Front desk staff were very helpful & as we were paying for tv towels wifi etc up front she only charged us for 1 night for the 5 nights we were there. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again or recommending to others. We stayed at a 5* hotel our first stay in bangkok years ago & while it was fantastic we were hardly in the room. Keep your money for exploring this amazing city & eating out and stay in the perfectly good tune hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PamelaxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location (right near to Terminal 21 shopping centre and the BTS). Powerful aircon to keep you cool! Handy key-card entry system. VERY comfortable bed. Everything clean. Had shampoo and towels in the room. The TV had an English movie channel! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyMaiEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just like the budget airline AirAsia it is associated with, Tune Hotel offers the very basic for its customers. All extras come at a price. Keep your expectations low and you would not be disappointed.

My first experience with Tune hotel was last year when I stayed at their property in Westminster, London so when I made my reservation for Tune Asoke, I knew exactly what I was getting into.

According to their Front Desk, I was one of the longest staying guests they had ever had at the property. Based on that fact, I could probably give a better assessment of my experience with them.

The positives:
1). Great location. 100 meters, or about 5min walk from the main road and a popular mall called Terminal 21. Mass transit rails are literally right at the junction, one is BTS (Asoke station), another called MRT (Sukhumvit station). The MRT is also linked to the Airport Rail (Makkasan station) at its Phetchaburi station, which is one stop away from Sukhumvit. Aside from the F&Bs at the mall, there are also other choices available that are within walking distance.
2). Well-maintained facility. Reception and hallways were always clean, neat, and tidy. Housekeeping service provided when the "Do Not Disturb" sign was switched off. Toiletries were also replenished when cleaning service was carried out.
3). Front Desk friendly and efficient. My check in was done in under 5min. Check out less than 1min.

The negatives:
1). Very thin walls. I could make out guests' conversations and hear snoring in the next rooms. Imagine what else I heard! It got especially bad when the hotel was full and guests returned in the wee hours of the night. As the hallways are tiled, it's also very noisy whenever Housekeeping pushed its service cart around. (I suggested to Front Desk to look into replacing the wheels with rubber ones). So ear plugs are must haves.
2). Air conditioning and TV "rebooted" every few hours back to its "default" mode. When that happened, there were also several loud thumping noise from the systems. It woke me up every night as it got really cold and I had to reset the temperature. This problem was not unique to the room as a guest in the next room also experienced the same thing.
3). Minimal staff working at night. As I was told, there's only 1 Security personnel manning the property at the main entrance and none to make inspection rounds. Complained to Front Desk about unruly guests. Answer given: they'd make a note but they're shorthanded.
4). Towels worn out and too thin.

At THB830 per night, I would not call it expensive but it's certainly not cheap either. Especially in Bangkok where hotels are aplenty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisKSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at ashoke tune hotel from 15/4/14 to 19/4/14 with family of 2 adults and 3 childrens
Booked by online for 2 double rooms ( accessible rooms ) in jan 14 from srilanka
Room no 512 / 513

After landing at bangkok airport we took express sky train at 90 bath per person right down arrival terminal and within 20 minutes arrived to mahasen metro
From their took taxi and arrived to hotel

Tune hotel is right opposit to terminal 21 and next to asoke sky station and every taxi / tuk tuk drivers knows the place

Most secured / well connected / good staff / clean and fresh rooms / daily rooms make up service / excellent ac / more secured lift services through ur own room key

Strongly recomends this hotel for all family travellers with kids specially muslims for availability of halal foods at terminal 21 and further near by nana around pakisthan embassy
Hotel is just 2 metro station away from famous pratunam shopping area
Guaranteed low price for early online bookings compare to same class other hotels

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZakirHussainHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I am loving Tune. Tune in to necessities and tune out the extras. Sometimes you just want a place to sleep, shower, and relax in peace and quiet. You don't want or need the chaos and energy of a full service hotel with all the front desk activity and lobby bars and tour groups checking in and checking out. That is why someone invented Tune. It is a bed and bath with just enough access. You get a room safe, wifi, and a fold down table. there is no bar, spa, fitness, pool, or restaurant but the front desk can make you coffee or tea. There are a few items for sell that you might need, like toothpaste and toothbrush or shampoo. If you arrive early and want to check out late, no problem. You can do with just a small fee, and I mean small. I stay here when I travel to Bangkok alone. It is fine for one but a bit crowded with two. You can walk to BTS or MRT in five minutes and there are plenty of places around for breakfast and other meals, that serve international. You have to give up some amenities and facilities but you get a good nights sleep for a few dollars less.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarwinND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just back from Bangkok. We stay there for 4 days. The hotel is easy access to bts station and mrt. This hotel is value for money. Overall we have a pleasant stay there. Will recommend friend to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#91 of 880 in Bangkok
1,234 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#147 of 880 in Bangkok
535 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#83 of 880 in Bangkok
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#175 of 880 in Bangkok
366 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 880 in Bangkok
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok

Address: 7 Sukhumvit Soi 14, Sukhumvit Road,, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Asoke, Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £24 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 130-room Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok is located in the centre of the capital, allowing guests to enjoy the convenience and comfort of staying in a convenient hotel, close to all key attractions and business centres. The 130-room property is a short walk from the Bangkok Transit System (BTS or Skytrain) Asoke station, the Mass Rapid Transport (MRT or Subway) Sukhumvit station and Sukhumvit Road, providing guests with excellent staging points to explore the city. It is also close to major shopping malls such as Terminal 21, business centres, hospitals and outstanding restaurants. Red Planet Asoke Bangkok has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing