We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Ranked #157 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good for Value”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is an old review; we stay here September 2013 for 9 days.

We booked this hotel simply because we got really good rate which is below THB 1000 per room per night. This also marks my 3rd stay with Tune, bear in mind Tune is really a budgeted hotel, don’t expect too much on the facilities.

This hotel is located about 150 -200meters away from the Asok station, suggested not to carry big luggage with you otherwise it might slow you down. Do take note that this hotel is located in an alley, there’s a mini sign board at the main road for direction, and it took us a while to find the hotel.
Check in was slow and the front desk was not friendly, since we need to wait for a while for check in (there’s a group of tourist from China checking in before us), we asked them for wifi password but the staff was not so friendly and told us we can only request for 1 time only everyday (each password will last you for 30 minutes connection).

The room is basic, comfortable bed, powerful shower, clean and neat room. Walking distance to MRT and BTS line, near to Ternimal 21 shopping mall, but it you ‘re shopping freak , it might not so suit you since you need to carry few big bag and walk back to the hotel.

If you going to hang out till late night and walking back to the hotel, the alley seemed to be quiet at night but it’s safe, there're security guards for other buildings along the alley. You may be scared by suddenly ran out cats though.

There’s a restaurant when you come down from the BTS and before walking in to the hotel alley, their food id quite nice and kind of full at night.

Only 1 thing for this hotel is kind of bad - the wall is extremely thin. We get distracted by our neighbor during our stay, we woke up every night they came back from party, as they bang the door, talk extremely loud at 3am, there’s 1 day they talked really loud for 2 hours inside their room and we heard the entire conversation clearly!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nordus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    468
    138
    32
    16
See reviews for
104
230
248
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Yeah you get a bed and...that's pretty much all you get in a super tiny room but if you are on a low budget this place might be ok for 1 or 2 nights. Neighborhood quite busy but easy bus and subway access nearby.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Giulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel was exactly as we expected to be.Real value for money.We needed a clean modern hotel with basic amenities and that is what it is.Comfortable beds, Cable tv, splendid shower, convenience, peaceful location, friendly staff, frequent house keeping, parking,etc. For food I would suggest to go to Terminal 21 food court (level 4) which is walking distance (10 mnts). To the Skytrain station it's only a 5 mnt walk through which can have access to many attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again if I go.

Room Tip: We were in the 6th level and we found the room to be good.No's (614,615)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DishanMendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Sawasdee! Bangkok city is very close from the hotel. i can easily walk and feeling save to go out in the night.
since i am express travel, this hotel is very suitable for me. just bring light luggage to go there..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella_MYWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had stayed only 1 night in Tune Hotel Asoke as my flight was cancelled and this hotel had match my choice. I just arrived the hotel about 07.30 pm and the receptionist was very nice and helpful with clear information and room assignment. I had stay in corner room (Room no. 607) I really like this hotel because of great security, if you want to go to your room you must be touch your key card to the lift sensor before you push the bottom that is very good security! When I arrived my room by myself (Please noted that this is budget hotel so you must forgot bellboy or porter!) you must touch your key card again in the sensor touch infront of your door. After enter my room the room is small but vwery useful for 1 - 2 persons, bed is soft and sleep well all night, LCD TV with very clear signal every channel, towel and soap ready on bed when I arrived, Toilet is well done with high pressure shower mixed hot and cold water! I had only 2 items for complaints this hotel as following
1. the room wall was vey thin so you can hear another room talk or laughing or watch loud noise television that is not so nice for sleep
2. the air conditioner is very loud noise and you can't stop it because of the remote are setting in each temperature.
This hotel was located in great location near Asoke Area so I think ny my walking distance about 150 - 200 metre from Tune Asoke Hotel to Asoke BTS Station not 100 metre as another reviews so please take patience to walk in and out if you want to go to Asoke BTS Station or Terminal 21 Shopping Centre but it is not so far in my idea and I had very happy to pay below 1,000 THB/night for this hotel with my special promotion booked via Agoda.com
Finally, I had checked ot at 05.00 am and the girl receptionist was very nice and friendly, however, I'd like to take this opportunity to great thankful to the man who was security guy that he was very helpful upon my departure this hotel.
Overall this hotel is great value and located in best location of Central Bangkok!

Room Tip: Please request room from 3 - 6 floor and room in corner is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GM_PAUL_Ratchapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Bed and showers were the best features of the room. Good internet connection. Only 12 channels on satellite TV with 6 channels in Thai language. There are no BBC or CNN channels for news and updates, especially since Thailand/Bangkok is in a state of political uncertainty with the ever-present Junta on the streets to keep 'law and order' for the people.

Compared to money for value with other Tune Hotels at Bali Legian and Angeles City, Tune Bangkok is over-priced and incurred a Baht 120 surcharge for an earlier check-in time before 2pm.

Room Tip: Any room will be quiet as the hotel in located on Soi 14 Sukhumvit, 100 meters from the main road on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianJay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Small rooms but the location makes up for it. Shower was the best I have had in Thailand - powerful and very hot water. Location is perfect 2 min walk to loads of good food places and 1
Min from Asok station. Perfect for sightseeing!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllieandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 858 in Bangkok
1,204 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#140 of 858 in Bangkok
455 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#48 of 858 in Bangkok
317 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#197 of 858 in Bangkok
857 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#97 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok

Property: Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Address: 7 Sukhumvit Soi 14, Sukhumvit Road,, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Asoke, Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 130-room Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok is located in the centre of the capital, allowing guests to enjoy the convenience and comfort of staying in a convenient hotel, close to all key attractions and business centres. The 130-room property is a short walk from the Bangkok Transit System (BTS or Skytrain) Asoke station, the Mass Rapid Transport (MRT or Subway) Sukhumvit station and Sukhumvit Road, providing guests with excellent staging points to explore the city. It is also close to major shopping malls such as Terminal 21, business centres, hospitals and outstanding restaurants. Red Planet Asoke Bangkok has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing