We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
Ranked #314 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed to try and solve visa issue at Bangkok immigration located in adjacent building.
Hotel is brand new looking. Perfectly clean rooms and friendly staff on all positions.
Breakfast is sufficient and what should be expected for this standard hotel. Really good croissants.
Will stay again for next immigration visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnnyDrama76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisut J, Manager at Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Khun JohnnyDrama76,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel, we are very appreciated.
We looking forward to welcome you back again in near future, have a nice day.

Pisut J.
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed there upon our arrival to the main airport for a morning flight the next day at Don Mueang airport. We did not explore the hotel surrounding. One tip: take the airport shuttle from Suvarnabhumi airport to Don Mueang airport then take a cab to the hotel (around 15 minutes, around 100 baht)
Staff is not comfortable in English and we were unable to get the info we needed. Taxi driver was unsure of the location.
Rooms are clean and basic. Wifi not accessible in room. Breakfast was decent but portions were small.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisng20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisut J, Manager at Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Ms. Christine NG,

Greetings from Centra Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our hotel. We would like to acknowledge your comment with will keep for improve our service better up. Also for your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly at my email : rsvnmgrcgc@chr.co.th for get special room rate with free wireless internet access entire your stay. Many thanks once again for your comment and looking forward to service you again in near future.

Best Regards,
Pisut J.
Reservations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night because of an early morning flight out of Don Meuang.

Pros- 100 baht cab to airport, free breakfast, friendly staff

Cons- nothing in area, rooms are dingy...2 star quality.

I would go elsewhere next time due to poor room quality.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank burley32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisut J, Manager at Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Khun Burley32,

Greetings from Centra Government Complex Hotel & Convention Center Chaeng Watthana,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your review for our hotel. We will keep your comment for improve our room and service accordingly. Anyway we hope to service you again next time in near future.

Best Regards,
Pisut J. (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here since we were attending a business convention in the same complex. It was included in the package. We've stayed in a fair amount of hotels in Thailand and this year alone we were in Thailand thrice already. This hotel isn't the best but it was clean, comfortable and convenient for our purposes.

The gym is rudimentary but serves its purpose. The breakfast was typical of most hotels in Thailand.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocTotoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisut J, Manager at Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear DocTotoy,

Greeting from Centra Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana!!!

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel, we are very appreciated.
We looking forward to welcome you back again in near future, have a nice day.

Pisut J.
Reservations Manager
rsvnmgrcgc@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Hotel is out of the way of normal tourist destinations hence it is a quiet place top stay
Staff are very good and helpful and although my room was basic it was OK for the price.
Disappointed in the restaurant food but then I only selected European dishes. Service there needs improving.
Good convention centre with a selection of shops.
I was there at the time of a festival and the place was buzzing.
You feel pretty safe as well with the amount of police and military about.
Getting to the heart of BKK can take an hour in heavy traffic and is not cheap.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are about the same as I have stayed twice now in different rooms and there was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisut J, Manager at Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Mr. Clive T,

Greeting from Centra Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana!!!

Apologies for tardy response. Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review.
Now we improved our menu in the restaurant and when you come back please try again.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Centra Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana in near future.

Best Regards,
Pisut J.
Reservations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel is located in a Government complex on Chaeng Wattana road, there is a van ready for dropping you off to the main road.

There is only twin bed on superior room and the beds quality are not the same. One is hard and another is pocket spring. The room is comfortable for 2 pax.

Do not book a room via official hotel’s website, you may see the cheapest price per night stay but by default, it is 2 nights whilst there is a minimum number of night stay which is 1 night indicated. Be careful.

During my stay, it was my bad luck on their air-conditioning system shut down. The receptionist did not inform me upfront when I was checking-in but she followed to my room and handed the announcement letter. The letter said that the system will be down from 10:00 – 16:00 on that day. I had be patient enough to wait until past 21:00, still did not fix. I called the hotel, and received an unexpected solution of they are willing to move and check me in to a nearby hotel. I checked and the hotel mentioned was a 1-2 star hotel. My expectation on this incident was to receive a prompt apologize from time to time and a firm timeline when to be fixed. Or check me in to a nearby Centara group hotel. At past 9pm, the reception said 2 more hours but still not confirmed!

In positive way, foods are nice but breakfast had few varieties on buffet.

I could not believe that this hotel is a subsidiary of Centara group or it is what I should expect on a 3-star hotel? Service is not taken into the account. It was my choice to be there anyway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiratchayaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Very nice staff and food, quality service. Great, spacious room with a nice view. It is a good hotel if you need to be close to Don Mueang Airport, otherwise it is 22 km away from Bangkok. At night it was hard for the taxi to find the hotel as there are no signs. Great restaurant but unfortunately, no pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.9 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
0.6 mi away
TK Palace Hotel
TK Palace Hotel
#458 of 887 in Bangkok
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#579 of 887 in Bangkok
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
1.8 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#351 of 887 in Bangkok
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana

Address: 120 Moo 3, Convention Centre Building | Chaeng Watthana, Bangkok 10210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £26 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within the Government Complex at Chaeng Watthana, this hotel and convenient centre is a short drive away from IMPACT Muang Thong Thani exhibition centre and 10 minutes from Don Muang International Airport. Perfect for guests doing business with the government offices, as well as for events of any size, the hotel features 192 brightly-designed and spacious rooms and suites (up to 60 sq m.), a fitness centre, a restaurant, a café, and free Wi-Fi. On-site parking is free and there’s a free shuttle service connecting the hotel with Chaeng Watthana road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing