We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location...ibis is ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
Ranked #154 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2012

brand new hotel in the heart of bangkok.
the rooms are very clean, the bed super comfortable...
new tv, air con and tea & coffe facilities in your room
i could not use the wifi...no signal in my room.
the wall are very thin and every room are connected with another one so i had big problem with my impolite french neighbor...music and scream at 5 am! you can hear everything from the other room..
the staff is very nice...
the restaurant is not bed, but very expensive!
the swimming pool was not ready yet.
anyway is a good hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danibaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ake_Sichon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel to all no matter you are going for a long trip or a short one. I stayed in Ibis Bangkok Siam for 4 days 3 nights. This hotel is just directly beside National Stadium BTS Skytrain station and 3 minutes walk to MBK Shopping Centre. My first day in this hotel was on 14 Dec 2012 (Third day of their operation), and I guessed my partner and I were the first to stay in the room. Everything in the room was very new. The room has a LCD TV, a safe, a comfortable bed, a small cupboard to store clothes. The toilet was also very clean although slightly small. Most importantly, all rooms have free wifi! The staffs and cleaners were very nice and always carry a smile with them when serving you. As for the swimming pool and restaurant, I did not make a visit there as I would like to spend more time at the city area and other tourists' attractions. Prior reaching the hotel, I made an online reservation. However, I selected a wrong type of bed (Single Twin) and I thought that they would not be able to change to a double bed for me as it was written in their 'Terms and Conditions' that no amendments can be made. But upon arrival, I requested for a change and they agreed immediately. Besides, The price was approximately THB4300 for 4D3N when I did a reservation online, but when I paid for my room it was THB3636. Way cheaper which I did not ask them why. Overall I had a really good experience there and I will not hesitate to visit this hotel again for my next trip to Bangkok. I strongly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bryan_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at ibis Bangkok Siam in the very first month of its opening!
We appreciate that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our great location, comfy bed, facilities, friendly staff and services. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with warm welcome and services at great value for money for a wonderful experience.
It is great to know that you will be our future returning guest! We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Bangkok Siam soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Josina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiffany SS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien S, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Atalay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien S, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
152
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien S, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 890 in Bangkok
2,243 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#112 of 890 in Bangkok
378 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#77 of 890 in Bangkok
1,229 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 890 in Bangkok
5,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel

Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £51 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Bangkok and only steps away from the National Stadium BTS Station, the 189 room ibis Bangkok Siam offers fully equipped facilities and contemporary dining options. Modern and well designed, all rooms feature a satellite LCD TV, functional bathroom, free WiFi internet connection and more. The lobby bar and terrace is open all day for light meals and refreshing drinks. Pet allowed (up to 10 kg) Modern and well designed, the Standard Room features all the usual amenities. A cozy double bed, a desk, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi internet access, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing