We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food poisoning!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ranked #158 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food poisoning!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights and after our first breakfast everybody in our group ( including our 2 year old infant) was throwing up and having diarrhea. The management wouldnt do anything about it. Aside from that the rooms were relatively clean and the location was very strategic and close to major shopping areas

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlDionela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear KarlDionela,
I was very shocked to read your review this morning regarding alleged food poisoning in our hotel.
As soon as I received this we quickly investigated with the team in order to find out more details as we did not receive any reports of any of our guests being sick during your dates of stay.
After checking I found that no report was made to Management (I checked with our Food and Beverage Manager, Executive Chef, Front Office Manager and our Managers on Duty) and also no mention of this case to the staff on departure.
We do consider the welfare of all our guests as a high priority and if something like this happens we will follow up and investigate accordingly in order to ensure the safety of our guests and staff.
I would be grateful if you can email me directly with any details so that we can follow up this matter to: Simone.HANSEN@accor.com
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    739
    205
    34
    20
See reviews for
224
476
212
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Fantastic location with MBK across the road for great shopping.
The rooms were neat and clean as the ibis and Mercure are located in the same building meant we got to enjoy the 2 restaurants, the Mercure breaky was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear princessbell,
Thank you for sharing your post about your recent stay at the ibis Bangkok Siam.
I was happy read that you really enjoyed our great location near to all the shopping malls and also that you had an opportunity to dine in both hotels. One of the perks with being a 'combo' hotel.
I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ibis Siam for 2 nights before we headed to Pattaya. We both enjoyed the room so much as it is simple, clean & tidy. Even though not much toiletries was provided in the room, it was fine to us. In the bathroom, they provide you with shower gel/shampoo, hand soap and shower caps (as i remember). To those future staying guests, please bring your own toothbrush, toothpaste and slippers as they are not provided at ibis. Like some other guests commented, most of the TV channels are in Thai. It would be much appreciate if the hotel can add some international (English speaking) channels for their in-house guests.
Not to be missed, front desk counter staffs were friendly and welcoming. Check-in and check-out were fast.
In addition, my husband had ordered a burger at their 24hrs cafe which was freshly made and tasted better than what he expected.
I would recommend ibis Siam to anyone who's going to Bangkok. Location was great!! short walk to MBK, Discovery Center, Siam Paragon, Siam Center and many more! everything is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Please bring your own toothbrush, toothpaste and slippers as they are not provided at ibis Siam
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sstephee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Excellent no frills budget hotel with great service. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location in front of the National Stadium BTS is excellent and very convenient. Lots of places to eat and shop just at your doorstep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n810el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked the Ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel through a travel agent as a free and easy package to Bangkok. Upon checking in, we were asked to pay a deposit of 1500 baht for the 3 nights though we had paid in full to the travel agent. We had chosen this hotel for its location as the National Stadium BTS is just at the hotel's doorstep. It is also a 10 minutes walk to popular shopping malls like MBK, Siam Paragon, etc.

We were allocated to the 16th floor. The room is of average size. There is a LCD TV, however, all the channels are in Thai and not international channels like HBO. There’s tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box and comfortable beds. Free wifi is provided but the connection is not consistent. We got disconnected and quite often, we had to log in again.

The bathroom is quite small, with a small shower area. The only toiletries that were provided were shower caps and a 2-in-1 shampoo/shower gel. Toothbrush, toothpaste and bedroom slippers were not provided as compared to other hotels, this being a no-frills hotel I suppose. However, there’s a 7 Eleven and a mini mart nearby so this is not an issue. One drawback is that the water temperature in the shower is not consistent. Sometimes it gets very hot and at times it gets very cold.

Breakfast is provided as part of our package. The same types of food were served for the 3 days we were there. Every day, there is bacon, sausages, steamed scrambled eggs, fried noodles, fried rice, potatoes, vegetables and pastries. It would be good if we can have eggs cooked differently instead of steamed scrambled eggs all the time.

As a conclusion, if you want easy access to the shopping malls or travel by BTS, the location of the hotel is superb. Likewise, if you are not too particular about the breakfast, there are plenty of food which you can get easily at the shopping malls.

For my future trip to Bangkok, I will still choose Ibis Bangkok Siam for its location and clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmelineOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear EmmelineOoi,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am glad that overall the location and rooms were suitable for your needs.
I have taken on board your feedback regarding the TV channels and WiFi and we are currently on process to improve these services, but we will look in to more details the water in the room and especially the breakfast variety of choices that are available. Again, thank you for all the feedback as we do value our customers opinion on where we can improve and I look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#104 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#123 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Chateau de Bangkok
#147 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Siam

Property: Ibis Bangkok Siam
Address: Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Siam 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Bangkok and only steps away from the National Stadium BTS Station, the 189 room ibis Bangkok Siam offers fully equipped facilities and contemporary dining options. Modern and well designed, all rooms feature a satellite LCD TV, functional bathroom, free WiFi internet connection and more. The lobby bar and terrace is open all day for light meals and refreshing drinks. Pet allowed (up to 10 kg) Modern and well designed, the Standard Room features all the usual amenities. A cozy double bed, a desk, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi internet access, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing