We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BKK Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
Ranked #151 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Location is excellent, very convinience and accessible to MRT and major shopping areas. Service and cleanliness are good and the rooms are new but is a bit small in size, the set back is that hotel operate without a gym and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Sim N,
Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us and I am happy to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay.
I am sorry that the ibis does not provide a pool or fitness as our recreational facilities are in the Mercure part of the hotel, however we do allow access for ibis guests for a small fee for a day pass.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the ibis or Mercure Bangkok Siam soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jeffrey_wong W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Ibis Siam is located in the city center is ideal for business travelers. if had the Metro station right outside. also the rooms and small and clean. there is a good Bar and Restaurant to unwind in the evening. also the location offered some good shopping options to pass your time in the evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arjun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Prefect hotel, stayed 2 nights then Went off the Angkor Wat etc. came back for an overnight stay, and collected my large suitcase which I had left behind here. Very clean, great beds, comfortable. Hotel staff are very helpful and efficient. Free wifi every where.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwisue86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear kiwisue86,
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review about your recent stay at the ibis Bangkok Siam.
It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our hotel and especially our great staff.
Again, thank you for sharing and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Haruo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed there for a day and it was a perfect location for shopping ,MBK,Siam Paragon and Siam Discovery all were at walking distance.

Room were small and bathroom extremely small,though the hotel was not that impressive but location wise its perfect.

Free wifi ,clean room and the staff were friendly and pleasant.No swimming pool ,perfect for business traveler or short trip to bangkok for shopping.

Mercure was just next door,and there is a small cafe at the ground floor ,apart from that plenty of food joints around the hotel

Room Tip: We stayed at the deluxe room ,may be upgraded rooms might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njoyeverymomentblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear njoyeverymomentblog,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am happy to read that overall you enjoyed our great location near to the shopping and our friendly staff.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis or Mercure Bangkok Siam on your next visit to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 885 in Bangkok
2,181 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#118 of 885 in Bangkok
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#80 of 885 in Bangkok
1,213 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 885 in Bangkok
5,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel

Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Bangkok and only steps away from the National Stadium BTS Station, the 189 room ibis Bangkok Siam offers fully equipped facilities and contemporary dining options. Modern and well designed, all rooms feature a satellite LCD TV, functional bathroom, free WiFi internet connection and more. The lobby bar and terrace is open all day for light meals and refreshing drinks. Pet allowed (up to 10 kg) Modern and well designed, the Standard Room features all the usual amenities. A cozy double bed, a desk, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi internet access, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing