We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ranked #159 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The location of the hotel is superb, just beside the BTS station. However, we found the room a little too small and cramp. We had difficulties trying to find space to place our luggage in the room as well as all our shopping purchases. All front office, housekeeping, telephone operators were very courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Janice K,
Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us at the ibis Bangkok Siam.
I was happy to read that you found our staff courteous and I understand your comment about the size of the room, however this is the standard size for all ibis hotels in Thailand.
I suggest for next time is to stay in the Mercure Bangkok Siam in the same building since you found our location for shopping so great.
I look forward to welcoming you back to either the ibis or Mercure Bangkok Siam hotels on your next visit to Thailand.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    719
    203
    34
    19
See reviews for
213
470
209
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed one night before moving to vie hotel. It was just located next to bts station and take 1-min walk to the hotel. The room is small but clean, providing basic amenities. It's a good choice if you have little time staying in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Zoey M,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at the ibis Bangkok Siam and good to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our great location.
I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis or our other hotels in the group on your next visit to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my mother and a friend. The staff were all lovely, including the bar staff during happy hour!! We had a wonderful time chatting with the staff.

The location was perfect for us to pop over to Mbk for shopping and an amazing range of food for dinner.

The hotel breakfast was lovely and prepared us for our exciting days in Bangkok.

I would easily recommend staying here for a short stop over in Bangkok. When I go back with my partner I will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Jess P,
Thank you for your post about your recent stay with us and I am very happy to read that you had such an enjoyable time at the hotel and in Bangkok.
Also, thank you for sharing your recommendation with others and we look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis Siam hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Location is excellent, very convinience and accessible to MRT and major shopping areas. Service and cleanliness are good and the rooms are new but is a bit small in size, the set back is that hotel operate without a gym and swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Sim N,
Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us and I am happy to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay.
I am sorry that the ibis does not provide a pool or fitness as our recreational facilities are in the Mercure part of the hotel, however we do allow access for ibis guests for a small fee for a day pass.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the ibis or Mercure Bangkok Siam soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#125 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Chateau de Bangkok
Chateau de Bangkok
#152 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#70 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Siam

Property: Ibis Bangkok Siam
Address: Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Siam 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Bangkok and only steps away from the National Stadium BTS Station, the 189 room ibis Bangkok Siam offers fully equipped facilities and contemporary dining options. Modern and well designed, all rooms feature a satellite LCD TV, functional bathroom, free WiFi internet connection and more. The lobby bar and terrace is open all day for light meals and refreshing drinks. Pet allowed (up to 10 kg) Modern and well designed, the Standard Room features all the usual amenities. A cozy double bed, a desk, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi internet access, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing