We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
Ranked #157 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hotel is modern and cool. Very close to shopping center and train! Hotel staff is great and very helpful..
Nice selection for breakfast...Rooms were small but very efficient and clean! Very close to activities there was never a dull moment here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 224KittL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    782
    215
    35
    22
See reviews for
249
502
221
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is at a great location, right next to National Stadium BTS. Great value for the price I paid. Although the room is not big, but well designed so you don't feel claustrophobic! Most importantly, the room is clean! Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The downside is that there isn't any room service or facilities such as pool, gym etc but I guess you get what you pay. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinnhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Sinnhui,
Thank you for sharing you great comments about your recent stay with us in December at the ibis Bangkok Siam.
I am glad that you found the hotel great value for money and please note that while it is not included in the ibis part of the hotel, our ibis guests are able to pay for a day pass to the Mercure rooftop pool and fitness for a small fee.
I am happy to hear that you will be coming back to stay again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Well the hotel is located in the center of things...The breakfast is mind blowing...The service is GOOD.. But careful with the people that are outside the hotel, they would want to rip u off...The hotel is super cool.....

Room Tip: Any room u take is good... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear fakris,
Thank you for posting your fun and great review about our hotel and I was happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and also the good service from the team.
Like many places (not just Bangkok) always be wary of what you are paying for from street vendors, but most people still have some enjoyment trying 'local' street foods as well.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The location of the hotel is superb, just beside the BTS station. However, we found the room a little too small and cramp. We had difficulties trying to find space to place our luggage in the room as well as all our shopping purchases. All front office, housekeeping, telephone operators were very courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Janice K,
Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us at the ibis Bangkok Siam.
I was happy to read that you found our staff courteous and I understand your comment about the size of the room, however this is the standard size for all ibis hotels in Thailand.
I suggest for next time is to stay in the Mercure Bangkok Siam in the same building since you found our location for shopping so great.
I look forward to welcoming you back to either the ibis or Mercure Bangkok Siam hotels on your next visit to Thailand.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed one night before moving to vie hotel. It was just located next to bts station and take 1-min walk to the hotel. The room is small but clean, providing basic amenities. It's a good choice if you have little time staying in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Zoey M,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at the ibis Bangkok Siam and good to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our great location.
I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis or our other hotels in the group on your next visit to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my mother and a friend. The staff were all lovely, including the bar staff during happy hour!! We had a wonderful time chatting with the staff.

The location was perfect for us to pop over to Mbk for shopping and an amazing range of food for dinner.

The hotel breakfast was lovely and prepared us for our exciting days in Bangkok.

I would easily recommend staying here for a short stop over in Bangkok. When I go back with my partner I will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Jess P,
Thank you for your post about your recent stay with us and I am very happy to read that you had such an enjoyable time at the hotel and in Bangkok.
Also, thank you for sharing your recommendation with others and we look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis Siam hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 871 in Bangkok
2,123 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#117 of 871 in Bangkok
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#76 of 871 in Bangkok
1,197 reviews
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#747 of 871 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel

Property: ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Bangkok and only steps away from the National Stadium BTS Station, the 189 room ibis Bangkok Siam offers fully equipped facilities and contemporary dining options. Modern and well designed, all rooms feature a satellite LCD TV, functional bathroom, free WiFi internet connection and more. The lobby bar and terrace is open all day for light meals and refreshing drinks. Pet allowed (up to 10 kg) Modern and well designed, the Standard Room features all the usual amenities. A cozy double bed, a desk, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi internet access, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing