We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location at very fair price”
Review of Ibis Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ranked #154 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Strategic location at very fair price”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

If you need to stay around Siam -- the shopping zone in Bangkok -- staying at Ibis Siam is a very good decision. I stayed 2 nights in standart room with good rate, only about $35/night. Very modern room, clean, friendly staff and BTS is front of the hotel. 7/11 is only 1 minutes by walk from hotel. You can reach MBK Center, Siam Discovery and other malls on the area by walk about 5-10 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    775
    216
    35
    22
See reviews for
245
500
219
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
lawton oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for the first. night of our trip. Traveling halfway around the world we needed to get in early. YES! Needed help with a lost bag. YES! Need storage for 9 days. YES! Great location. Price is OK. Breakfast possibilities too varied at one of 6 mega shopping areas with in 2 blocks! YES!!!

Room Tip: Quiet 12 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okdudee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Okdudee,

Thank you for adding this kind review about your recent stay with us at Ibis Siam on Tripadvisor website.

We are delighted to see your comments about our convenient location and thankful to read that our team was able to exceed your expectations by providing you with an early check in and by keeping some of your luggage in our storage room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The main plus point is the location, being next to a BTS station and the MBK shopping mall. However, the bedroom was tiny and reminded me of student bedrooms. The bed was comfortable, however, and there is free wifi - collect a code from reception.

There is a coffee shop on the ground floor, but this doubles up as the breakfast restaurant. This means that is is full of people having breakfast until about 11am, so better to go to another coffee shop for cappuccino etc. This duel use I found annoying.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jools2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Do not book tours through the tour office next to reception, look around for the best price, I paid an extra 500 baht more than other people going to the same place which was Dream World and I would not go back there if you paid me, I could't wait till the bus went back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatmaloneCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear PatmaloneCairns,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our hotel Ibis Siam, on Tripadvisor website.

I certainly empathise regarding the points you have mentioned in your review and I am sorry if it didn't match your expectations. The tour desk located at our lobby is an outsourced agency and of course it doesn't propose exactly the same pricing as their competitors, but provide you with some advantages.

The tour desk is located in the lobby, which is more convenient especially if you don't know the city and don't want to lose time on a short stay than looking for an agency outside the building. Plus, it closes at 10 pm while all the others close at 5 pm, which can be quite helpful in case you want to postpone or cancel your booking. Finally, you are insured in case of any problem happening, we personally know all the details concerning the driver's and vehicle's identity and will be able to support you any time if needed.

That matter aside I hope that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is situation in a very ideal location for tourists especially for those who like shopping. Skytrain "National Stadium" is right in front of the hotel. MBK shopping mall is opposite the hotel.

Room is big and amenities are standard ; same in IBIS hotels. Free wi fi provided.

Room rate is ok and can stay in this hotel. Front office staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear cheedad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Ibis Siam. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Indeed our location is really ideal for shopping purpose and the sky train station based in front of our hotel is very convenient if you plan to explore the city of Bangkok.

It's a pleasure to receive positive comment about the friendliness of our front office team members and to know that you were satisfied with the room that was given to you.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you and your companion back on your next trip to Thailand.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night prior to starting a group tour. The location is excellent, right outside the BTS National Stadium, which makes the trip from the airport easy and convenient. It's also right next to the MBK shopping centre which is also very good. Definitely go to the food court level for great cheap food and a huge choice of different cuisines.
You are also a stones throw away from Sian Paragon and other major shopping centres.
The room was clean and basic and had everything you needed for a short stay. Free wifi also.
The breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby was average but fine. Mix of Western and local food.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for the perfect Bangkok base. The location is everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellyd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear shellyd24,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Siam for your recent stay in Bangkok. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them.

Our location is obviously what you have liked the most among the other appreciated services. Indeed, you will find pretty much everything in the area surrounding the hotel, from the malls to the local markets passing by the numerous restaurants and street food strollers.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the cleanliness, amenities of the room as well as the free wifi.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon at Mercure Siam.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#102 of 862 in Bangkok
2,085 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#119 of 862 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#746 of 862 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#76 of 862 in Bangkok
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Siam

Property: Ibis Bangkok Siam
Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Siam 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Bangkok and only steps away from the National Stadium BTS Station, the 189 room ibis Bangkok Siam offers fully equipped facilities and contemporary dining options. Modern and well designed, all rooms feature a satellite LCD TV, functional bathroom, free WiFi internet connection and more. The lobby bar and terrace is open all day for light meals and refreshing drinks. Pet allowed (up to 10 kg) Modern and well designed, the Standard Room features all the usual amenities. A cozy double bed, a desk, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi internet access, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing