We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel in centre of Bangkok”
Review of Ibis Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ranked #154 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value hotel in centre of Bangkok”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stay twice and found that here is my favourite. Clean, good design room and very comfortable bed so I sleep very well. All staffs can speak English, very good in service. Breakfast is O.K.
What I love best for this hotel is location. MBK shopping centre is opposite to hotel. MTR station is at the front so you can easily go shopping and dine. Overall I love iBis Bangkok Siam. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Wanlop,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your second stay at our hotel Ibis Siam and for taking the time to share it with us.

I am glad that you have noticed and appreciated the cleanliness and modern design of our rooms. It is also very important for us to know that our beds are comfortable and that our guests can get a good night of sleep.

Indeed, our staff is trained to provide with the best service and being able to communicate properly in several different languages is necessary in order to make you feel comfortable and to answer to your needs.

Thang you again for sharing your experience and for recommending us to other travellers, I hope that we will have the occasion to host you soon again.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    776
    216
    35
    22
See reviews for
246
500
220
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We usually stay in a Novotel Club Room when travelling, but as we needed to be in this area and were only staying 2 nights, we decided to give it a go. Sure it didn't have a club lounge, but after just the first day we thought, who cares as the staff were soooooooo welcoming. Not to mention the price and location. National Stadium BTS station is just outside the front door and for this who are getting a bit old for too many stairs (like us) there is an escalator up to the station. From the station it is a very short walk to MBK. We have been coming to Bangkok for over ten years and now believe we have found an absolute diamond. The rooms were clean and pleasant.
A bit thanks to the wonderful staff who have welcoming guests down to a fine art, nothing is too much effort for them.
We were so impressed that we have booked again for August.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MJT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear MJT5,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Siam for your recent stay in Bangkok. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

I am grateful for your kind comments, about our staff, as exceptional service is what we strive and like to be known for as it helps us to provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. It is also a pleasure to read that our location was convenient for you and that you were satisfied with the room given to you.

May I recommend you to our sister hotel, Mercure Siam, for your next stay in Bangkok. Located in the same building you could be provided with an access to our executive lounge, on the 25th floor, among many other benefits.

On behalf of the hotel team, once again we wish to thank you for sharing this wonderful review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed a night at this hotel and couldn't fault it- excellent location (opp Nat Stadium BTS stop), walking distance to the major malls, more than adequate amenities incl free wifi but all at a very low price. Ideal for a short stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swemeatballs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Swemeatball78,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in our hotel Ibis Siam and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to know that our location was convenient for you that the room amenities and provided services were satisfying. Yes, we do our best to provide you with a comfortable environment with the best possible rate.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here just after it opened. It is the bottom half of a building. The other 12 stories are a more expensive hotel. The best thing is the location. Next best thing is the view of green fields . You will not be sorry if you stay here. Train acids road. Walk to best shopping in Bangkok. Tip: Find early escalators to and from street to trains and skywalk.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seancollins5o1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is right in front of the BTS national stadium stop, right across MBK and just 500m from the siam paragon complex- so very convenient. I stayed for 4 nights and as i came in early morning for check in the hotel was generous enough to check in free of charge. The rooms are good with basic amenities including free wifi.There is a decent complimetary breakfast- a functional one ( other hotels in the area are more lavish i suppose). the con would be they charge for dental and shaving kits which i didn't like ( i like free sundries-a part of my holiday experience;makes me special; yes I am like Ross Geller in F.R.I.E.N.D.S)So that's about it- good value for money; but there is another hotel in the same complex , which for a about 1000 THB extras has a swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkrisnadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Tkrisnadas,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent 4 days stay at our property Ibis Siam.

We understand your position by taking into account that you have made a long and tiring trip and that the first thing that you are looking for when arriving at the hotel is to rest on a comfortable bed. I am glad that you could benefit of an early check in without having to pay any additional charge.

Indeed, we do charge our guests for the modest sum of 30 THB (less than 1 dollar) when requesting a dental or shaving kit, but we do provide it for free at our sister hotel, Mercure Siam. Kindly note that the pool belongs to the Mercure hotel, but to ensure that our Ibis guest still can access and enjoy this relaxing area including pool and fitness on the rooftop we propose a daily package, including a complementary drink, at a valuable price (250 THB or 7.5 dollars).

I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to the ibis or maybe to try the Mercure Bangkok Siam located in the same building that offers different facilities that may be more suitable for your needs.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The title of my post says it all - the location was excellent - just outside Exit 1 of the National Stadium BTS, and a stone's throw from MBK (and for those with stronger legs) just a short walk to all the other malls in the main Bangkok shopping belt (Siam Discovery Centre, SIam Centre, Siam Paragon, the newly opened Siam Square 1, and even CentralWorld if you're up for it).

Did not try food at the cafe located at level 1 of the hotel as I always preferred eating Bangkok's street food or those served in establishments with a more local flavour - so cannot comment.

Room was not the biggest but still comfortable enough for 2, even taking into account space for luggage. Clean, everything worked, WIFI signal was excellent (my room was on the 17th floor).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terentius86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Terentius86,

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the very central location that is only a few steps from MBK and Paragon shopping center and positioned in front of the bts station “national stadium”, which is very convenient for our guests.

I am happy that the room given to you matched your expectations and that you have noticed that, despite its moderate size, it is functionally furnished to save as much space as possible (space under the bed for your luggage) and therefore make your stay more comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights in late June for pleasure.
The hotel is located in the centre of Bangkok.
Right in front of National Stadium station and close to bot MBK and Siam discovery, paragon and basically you even walk to Central by skywalk in around 15mins time.

The room is pretty identical to Ibis NANA, which i stayed before.
However, rooms are bigger at ibis riverside.
In three ibis, ibis siam is the most expensive and yet i will choose to stay here again.
Location is just way better.

The bed is pretty soft in my opinion. I had trouble sleeping the first two nights.
Other than that the room is perfect. Strong water pressure and AC.
Some complain room are too small but i found the size is just right, maybe they didnt realize the bed is nicely designed and you can put your luggage below the bed.

Some also complain wall are paper-like so I asked ibis to leave me a corner room in advance by email so i had no problem with that.

There is also a store right next to the hotel so mid night snack and refreshment is no problem. If you are fine by street food, remember to try out the hawkers right outside the store. Its cheap and tasty.

Also, one last tip to all the readers, there is a place called "Siam Exchange" very close.The rates are WAY better. So take a right after leaving the hotel, go straight until you hit the road, take a left there and walk for around 75meters. Siam Exchange is on your left.

In last words, I will definitely stay again and maybe next time I will try Mercure.

Room Tip: Go for corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustinW797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear JustinW797,

Thank you for your kind review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your 4 nights stay with us.

It is great to hear that you have visited so many of our Ibis properties; it obviously gave you the opportunity to compare them and to figure out which one was the most suitable for your needs, I am glad that you choose us.

However,I am sorry to hear that the bed was not matching your expectations and that it took few days for you to get used to it. But as you have said, you have plenty of space to store your luggage under it as it helps save space, thank you for noticing it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for adding some interesting tips about street food and the place called “Siam exchange”. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, at Mercure Siam, on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 862 in Bangkok
2,086 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#120 of 862 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#745 of 862 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#74 of 862 in Bangkok
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Siam

Property: Ibis Bangkok Siam
Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Siam 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Bangkok and only steps away from the National Stadium BTS Station, the 189 room ibis Bangkok Siam offers fully equipped facilities and contemporary dining options. Modern and well designed, all rooms feature a satellite LCD TV, functional bathroom, free WiFi internet connection and more. The lobby bar and terrace is open all day for light meals and refreshing drinks. Pet allowed (up to 10 kg) Modern and well designed, the Standard Room features all the usual amenities. A cozy double bed, a desk, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi internet access, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing